$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Airport stay

Just stayed one night in transit between Ireland and home. Was able to check in very late, due to a... See full review

  • Garage56
  • Jul 28, 2014
London Stay Over

Good experience. Clean room, no frills but good comfort. Easy to get to from the hotel on the Hotel... See full review

  • Fighting Scotsman
  • Jul 18, 2014
Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel. Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant , with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes. We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway , and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA . Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email. Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

The Junction
Full English breakfast with cold options offered each morning in our bright Junction restaurant. You can relax in our sociable Junction bar with friends with a cold beer or a glass of wine. The Junction Restaurant will be undergoing a floor refurbishment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonystgo
Business
san juan, puerto rico
May 22, 2013

in the right spot

Very good location. Very near of the london heathrow airport. You can take a free shuttlebus from the airport and you will be sleeping in no time. I took it for a quick sleep in a connection from an overnight flight and the checkin was easy and transportation great. Price was affordable, the room clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High Desert
Business
California
Sep 28, 2013

Good location to airport

Location was very convenient to airport and AVIS/Budget rental car where I had rented. So I just walked over to the hotel after I had returned the vehicle late in the evening. Only drawbacks were the internet usage charge and lack of coin laundry. There should be an option between 1hr or 24hr internet charge for those that are just staying to catch the morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2007

Convenient

This hotel was located in very close proximity to the airport. The shuttle was 4 pounds each way, and the gentlemen driving the shuttle were very nice and extremely helpful. Upon arriving at the hotel I was requested to run my credit card, which I have never been requested to do. I was very disappointed with the condition of the hallway, and the fact that the evening menu was expensive and left much to be desired. In spite of these disappointments I found the room to be very comfortable and clean (except for a hair I found on the floor in the bathroom). If I need to stay close to Heathrow in the future, I would consider staying in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vimi
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

ok except for distance from central london

This hotel was good value, but I would not book here again because of the distance from central london, which is where I spent my time. It took us 50 minutes each way by tube and bus to get to our destinations daily. I stayed here because I could not find a better deal, but maybe I should have looked longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the only thing nearby worth mentioning other than mcdonalds was the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2010

Terrible Experience

Hotel has small rooms compared to what is advertised on the website and there is no microwave or fridge in the rooms. Internet is not free, you have to pay 15 pounds to use internet or 1 day and 6 pounds if you want to use the laptop in the lobby for 1 hour. To use the personal electric devices like shavers and hair dryers /straightners the room wall plugs were not working and the hotel asks for a 6pound deposit to use their adapter so you can use your electric devices. Very disappointing experience as rooms are small and they try to charge you for every service as internet and wall adapters. I also think that hotel should allow you to extend your stay at the same price if desired. Internet should be free, rooms should have microwave and fridge so people can keep little snacks as there are no stores in walking distance. We had to go to the lobby to have the baby feeder warm as there is no microwave in the room. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top