$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
in the right spot

Very good location. Very near of the london heathrow airport. You can take a free shuttlebus from... See full review

  • tonystgo
  • May 22, 2013
Nice overnight stay

Couldn't have been more convenient. I stayed overnight between two flights at the airport. The... See full review

  • Superman the traveler
  • Mar 5, 2013
Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel. Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant , with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes. We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway , and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA . Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email. Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.

Hotel Map

51.4811 -0.4336
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 0.50, MI; London Gatwick, (LGW), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Musical Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Bushy Park: 6.1 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 6.2 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond University: 6.2 mi
  • Hampton Court Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Royal Holloway: 6.9 mi
  • Richmond Park: 7.2 mi
  • Chiswick: 7.4 mi
  • Kingston-New Malden: 7.5 mi
  • White Lodge Museum and Ballet Resource Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Wembley Staduim: 8.5 mi
  • Harrow Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 8.7 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 8.7 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 8.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 8.9 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 8.9 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 9 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 9.3 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 10 mi
  • Portobello Road: 10 mi
  • Portobello Market: 10 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 10.4 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 10.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 10.5 mi
  • Stanmore: 10.5 mi

Dining

The Junction
Full English breakfast with cold options offered each morning in our bright Junction restaurant. You can relax with cold beers in the sociable Junction bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 59
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman the traveler
Business
Shanghai
Mar 5, 2013

Nice overnight stay

Couldn't have been more convenient. I stayed overnight between two flights at the airport. The airport was literally a 4-5 minute drive from the arrivals wing of the airport. I spent more time waiting for the airport shuttle bus (20 minutes) than actually getting to the hotel. Even though its close to the airport my room was quiet and I didn't hear planes taking off like I had worried about. I had a very delicious meal for dinner at the hotel restaurant: Lamb steak/ mash and peas, cider and the English sticky toffee pudding. All of the food was excellent. The lamb had some gristle in it, but I'm not sure you can't expect lamb meat to be like a lean filet mignon. The sticky toffee pudding was so good that even though I was already pretty full I couldn't stop eating it! The staff were very nice and proactive in asking what they could do to make my stay more comfortable. I gave room comfort 4 out of 5 stars because the bed could have been a little more comfortable, but then again I know nothing is going to be as comfortable as my bed at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Apparently there aren't any other restaurants within walking distance so either plan to take a cab or eat at the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirBrettly
Business
Cape Hatteras, Hatteras, NC, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Great plays to spend Overnight Layover

I landed in London at 4pm and wasn't flying out until 8:45am the next day, so an easy and affordable hotel was what I was looking for. London Heathrow Holliday Inn Ariel was in a perfect location, at a great price. I will say that although there was a free shuttle advertised, you actually have to pay 4pounds for a one way bus ticket to get to and from the airport. And there is no continental breakfast offered, but the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. I'll go back there for sure if the occasion arrises again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in the hotel is very convenient, but not very affordable for the food you get. I'd recommend eating elsewhere if you have the time.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
May 20, 2007

Close to Heathrow Airport

The Holiday Inn Heathrow is very close to the airport, requiring only a short shuttle-bus ride to Heathrow. The room was reasonably sized and the menu from the restaurant, while not extensive, was enough to satisfy a small family for our overnight stay. Amenities are few; this is primarily a place to stay for those with early flights out of Heathrow rather than a destination location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is very little in the way of entertainment or nightlife in the area around Heathrow Airport.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 21, 2007

close to airport

rooms very small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn LONDON-HEATHROW ARIEL

The Holiday Inn LONDON-HEATHROW ARIEL is a decent option for Heathrow travelers. The room was clean and surprisingly large. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful but incredibly expensive - 14.95 pounds per person was not what I had gotten used to paying for during the rest of the trip. There is a bar downstairs near the front lobby which was comfortable. Overall, the hotel seems to cater more toward business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask about any promotions that might save you money when checking in if you need wireless in your room or would prefer a cab instead of the shuttle to Heathrow. We did and lucked out, but the promos were not free; they were just much more economical.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJohn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Heathrow Holiday Inn

The room was spacious and very close to the airport. I did think that they should offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, especially since patrons are getting up early for flights and could use a cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jawad
Business
Dubai, UAE
Feb 27, 2013

It'll do in a pinch...

I needed a place close to the airport for 2 nights, so chose the Holiday Inn. Figured I couldn't really go wrong with the brand. While the hotel itself is really not bad; the lounge is bright and full of life, food quality is pretty good, large screen tv's to watch football, etc. The room was the problem; it was drafty, cold and the bed was uncomfortable, so hardly got any sleep. For the price, I could have gotten something similar for a lot less right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is across the street from Avis, so REALLY convenient for pick up and drop off.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuwhite
Business
Scotland
Jun 2, 2013

Poor Show Holiday Inn

I wasnt impressed at all with this stay at the Holiday Inn. Described as convenient for Heathrow it took 33 minutes on the Hoppa bus to get there and 49 minutes the next day to get back to Terminal 5 The hotel is very tired, old fashioned fixtures and fittings and the girl who served me on reception had a terrible attitude Wasnt impressed and despite being cheap i would probably never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vjekox
Business
Croatia, Europe
Apr 29, 2013

Are we live in 2013..?

The Hotel itself was nothing but the ordinary.. everything what you can expect from any other Holiday Inn Hotel around the globe... but what really disappoint me was charged (slow speed Wi-Fi) Internet Service for 16£ for 24 hours. This is ridiculous.. Just a few days later I sleeping across the street in Premiere Inn hotel and they charged only 3£ (high speed Wi-Fi) for 24 hours. Another thing.. shuttle service from the airport is not free either.. 4.5£ one-way... 8£ two-ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search