$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
118 BATH ROAD,HEATHROW AIRPORT, HAYES, LONDON, UB3 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
62 reviews
in the right spot

Very good location. Very near of the london heathrow airport. You can take a free shuttlebus from... See full review

  • tonystgo
  • May 22, 2013
Nice overnight stay

Couldn't have been more convenient. I stayed overnight between two flights at the airport. The... See full review

  • Superman the traveler
  • Mar 5, 2013
Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel. Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant , with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes. We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway , and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA . Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email. Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

51.4811 -0.4336
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 0.50, MI, NE; London Gatwick, (LGW), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Musical Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Bushy Park: 6.1 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 6.2 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond University: 6.2 mi
  • Hampton Court Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Royal Holloway: 6.9 mi
  • Richmond Park: 7.2 mi
  • Chiswick: 7.4 mi
  • Kingston-New Malden: 7.5 mi
  • White Lodge Museum and Ballet Resource Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Wembley Staduim: 8.5 mi
  • Harrow Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 8.7 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 8.7 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 8.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 8.9 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 8.9 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 9 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 9.3 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 10 mi
  • Portobello Road: 10 mi
  • Portobello Market: 10 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 10.4 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 10.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 10.5 mi
  • Stanmore: 10.5 mi

Dining

The Junction
Full English breakfast with cold options offered each morning in our bright Junction restaurant. You can relax with cold beers in the sociable Junction bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Absentee
San Francisco, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Great Airport Stopover

From the outside, the Ariel looks as if it is showing its years, but inside it is bright, modern and very clean. The circular layout leads to an unusually shaped room, which although smaller than expected had everything needed and in great order. Rooms are well insulated so that you wouldn't know you were walking distance to the runway. Bar is good, even if it is really an extension of the lobby, and the restaurant is pleasant with a reasonable menu. For value for money, it is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Nov 6, 2009

good location

the personal were great, very friendly and helpful (free breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterey County, CA
Aug 13, 2009

For a good night's sleep

I had just arrived from Italy and was due to fly trans-Atlantic the next day so I was tired and hungry. I was able to get a good, hot meal at a decent price and sleep soundly on a very comfortable bed until the next morning. The breakfast was more than ample and enabled me to subsist on airline food throughout my trip back to the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to the hotel, you do not take the regular bus, but the Hotel Hoppa--which is not clear in the instructions I received. I made a useless trek at the airport to the central bus terminal only to be told that I needed to go back to where I had coem from to catch the Hotel Hoppa.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
modesto California
Aug 24, 2009

Convenient if you're flying in or out

Very nice and clean but staff was not all that friendly. Breakfast was not included either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Happy Traveler
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Nice hotel--bed too small

My only complaint is that the bed was too small for 2 people. I don't understand why in Europe the room can be very nice but they shrink the bed and make the sleeping experience less satisfying. The quality of the hotel, room, etc. was just great....they should avoid double beds and go to queen size beds for rooms for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Nov 6, 2009

good location

the personal were great, very friendly and helpful (free breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vimi
USA
Aug 6, 2007

ok except for distance from central london

This hotel was good value, but I would not book here again because of the distance from central london, which is where I spent my time. It took us 50 minutes each way by tube and bus to get to our destinations daily. I stayed here because I could not find a better deal, but maybe I should have looked longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the only thing nearby worth mentioning other than mcdonalds was the airport.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Apr 13, 2007

Great Location

This hotel is a great location if you need to go to the airport. The bus is also a great way to get to the airport. It was very clean and had almost everything that you would need. I would recommend putting hair dryers in the bathroom. Overall I had a wonderful stay and would come back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faulkner
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Dec 31, 2012

Convenient overnight Heathrow Airport hotel

A very convenient hotel for those needing to stay overnight in the vicinity of Heathrow Airport. It is easily and quickly reached using the inexpensive HotelHoppa bus shuttle service. The hotel is clean and brightly lit, and serviced by friendly staff, although its amenities are rather limited. My room was very small indeed, but that was OK, given I was in it for only a few hours and the price is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rafolimen
Omaha, NE
Jun 9, 2013

Motel 6-like hotel near Heathrow

Hotel was OK, biggest advantage is that like many other hotels near Heathrow there is a bus that runs twice every hour and takes you to the airport. Nothing special, but it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was OK, biggest advantage is that like many other hotels near Heathrow there is a bus that runs twice every hour (8 pounds/round-trip) and takes you to the airport. Nothing special, but it worked for me.

Back to menu Return to top