$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
View map of 118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Nov 6, 2009

good location

the personal were great, very friendly and helpful (free breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 13, 2007

Great Location

This hotel is a great location if you need to go to the airport. The bus is also a great way to get to the airport. It was very clean and had almost everything that you would need. I would recommend putting hair dryers in the bathroom. Overall I had a wonderful stay and would come back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn LONDON-HEATHROW ARIEL

The Holiday Inn LONDON-HEATHROW ARIEL is a decent option for Heathrow travelers. The room was clean and surprisingly large. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful but incredibly expensive - 14.95 pounds per person was not what I had gotten used to paying for during the rest of the trip. There is a bar downstairs near the front lobby which was comfortable. Overall, the hotel seems to cater more toward business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask about any promotions that might save you money when checking in if you need wireless in your room or would prefer a cab instead of the shuttle to Heathrow. We did and lucked out, but the promos were not free; they were just much more economical.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey County, CA
Aug 13, 2009

For a good night's sleep

I had just arrived from Italy and was due to fly trans-Atlantic the next day so I was tired and hungry. I was able to get a good, hot meal at a decent price and sleep soundly on a very comfortable bed until the next morning. The breakfast was more than ample and enabled me to subsist on airline food throughout my trip back to the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to the hotel, you do not take the regular bus, but the Hotel Hoppa--which is not clear in the instructions I received. I made a useless trek at the airport to the central bus terminal only to be told that I needed to go back to where I had coem from to catch the Hotel Hoppa.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto California
Aug 24, 2009

Convenient if you're flying in or out

Very nice and clean but staff was not all that friendly. Breakfast was not included either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fighting Scotsman
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Jul 18, 2014

London Stay Over

Good experience. Clean room, no frills but good comfort. Easy to get to from the hotel on the Hotel Hoppa once we figured it out. Bus 555 also stops there and is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pheasant is a short walk into Harrington. There are also less expensive options further into the village.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garage56
Business
Earth
Jul 28, 2014

Airport stay

Just stayed one night in transit between Ireland and home. Was able to check in very late, due to a late flight, and the room was comfortable and clean. Price was decent, too, considering the location. Cool round building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve and mo
Business
fareham
Jun 13, 2013

ideal stay before a flight

staff were great,very friendly,nice room, we will use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aiste
Business
Luxembourg
Apr 8, 2014

It's ok to stay overnight but there is no free wifi

I've stayed there only one night and it's all fine, shuttles stop just in front of the hotel's door. The only slightly disappointing thing is that there is no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJohn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Heathrow Holiday Inn

The room was spacious and very close to the airport. I did think that they should offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, especially since patrons are getting up early for flights and could use a cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top