$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Airport stay

Just stayed one night in transit between Ireland and home. Was able to check in very late, due to a... See full review

  • Garage56
  • Jul 28, 2014
London Stay Over

Good experience. Clean room, no frills but good comfort. Easy to get to from the hotel on the Hotel... See full review

  • Fighting Scotsman
  • Jul 18, 2014
Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel. Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant , with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes. We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway , and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA . Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email. Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Musical Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Bushy Park: 6.1 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 6.2 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond University: 6.2 mi
  • Hampton Court Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Royal Holloway: 6.9 mi
  • Richmond Park: 7.2 mi
  • Chiswick: 7.4 mi
  • Kingston-New Malden: 7.5 mi
  • White Lodge Museum and Ballet Resource Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Wembley Staduim: 8.5 mi
  • Harrow Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 8.7 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 8.7 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 8.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 8.9 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 8.9 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 9 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 9.3 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 10 mi
  • Portobello Road: 10 mi
  • Portobello Market: 10 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 10.4 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 10.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 10.5 mi
  • Stanmore: 10.5 mi

Dining

The Junction
Full English breakfast with cold options offered each morning in our bright Junction restaurant. You can relax in our sociable Junction bar with friends with a cold beer or a glass of wine. The Junction Restaurant will be undergoing a floor refurbishment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristini
Business
West Linn, OR
Jul 31, 2009

Had a Nice Stay

I wanted to be close to the airport and to cheap transport to Central London so the Ariel was great. There was a free bus to the LHR central station where we could catch the Tube and in 40 min be downtown. We bought day passes for the Tube after 9:30am for L7.50--half the peak time price--and could go anywhere between the airport and city center. Made sight seeing easy and affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2007

Convenient

This hotel was located in very close proximity to the airport. The shuttle was 4 pounds each way, and the gentlemen driving the shuttle were very nice and extremely helpful. Upon arriving at the hotel I was requested to run my credit card, which I have never been requested to do. I was very disappointed with the condition of the hallway, and the fact that the evening menu was expensive and left much to be desired. In spite of these disappointments I found the room to be very comfortable and clean (except for a hair I found on the floor in the bathroom). If I need to stay close to Heathrow in the future, I would consider staying in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
May 20, 2007

Close to Heathrow Airport

The Holiday Inn Heathrow is very close to the airport, requiring only a short shuttle-bus ride to Heathrow. The room was reasonably sized and the menu from the restaurant, while not extensive, was enough to satisfy a small family for our overnight stay. Amenities are few; this is primarily a place to stay for those with early flights out of Heathrow rather than a destination location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is very little in the way of entertainment or nightlife in the area around Heathrow Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Happy Traveler
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Nice hotel--bed too small

My only complaint is that the bed was too small for 2 people. I don't understand why in Europe the room can be very nice but they shrink the bed and make the sleeping experience less satisfying. The quality of the hotel, room, etc. was just great....they should avoid double beds and go to queen size beds for rooms for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vimi
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

ok except for distance from central london

This hotel was good value, but I would not book here again because of the distance from central london, which is where I spent my time. It took us 50 minutes each way by tube and bus to get to our destinations daily. I stayed here because I could not find a better deal, but maybe I should have looked longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the only thing nearby worth mentioning other than mcdonalds was the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 21, 2007

close to airport

rooms very small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fighting Scotsman
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Jul 18, 2014

London Stay Over

Good experience. Clean room, no frills but good comfort. Easy to get to from the hotel on the Hotel Hoppa once we figured it out. Bus 555 also stops there and is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pheasant is a short walk into Harrington. There are also less expensive options further into the village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garage56
Business
Earth
Jul 28, 2014

Airport stay

Just stayed one night in transit between Ireland and home. Was able to check in very late, due to a late flight, and the room was comfortable and clean. Price was decent, too, considering the location. Cool round building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJohn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Heathrow Holiday Inn

The room was spacious and very close to the airport. I did think that they should offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, especially since patrons are getting up early for flights and could use a cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB MC
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great to stay if you're passing through.

I booked this hotel as I wanted to rest up before heading back to the states, after a week in Scotland. It was an excellent deal and super convenient. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the lobby was nice, but the rooms were very basic - which, was to be expected. What struck me most was the hotel being the last stop in the "free zone" via most local London busses. While the hotel charges a fee, you can get a bus absolutely free & they come every few minutes. Overall, a great deal for what it is and where it's at. However, if you're looking to stay in London for more than a night, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

London busses to & from the airport - free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top