$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Airport stay

Just stayed one night in transit between Ireland and home. Was able to check in very late, due to a... See full review

  • Garage56
  • Jul 28, 2014
London Stay Over

Good experience. Clean room, no frills but good comfort. Easy to get to from the hotel on the Hotel... See full review

  • Fighting Scotsman
  • Jul 18, 2014
Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel. Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant , with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes. We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway , and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA . Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email. Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Musical Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Bushy Park: 6.1 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 6.2 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond University: 6.2 mi
  • Hampton Court Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Royal Holloway: 6.9 mi
  • Richmond Park: 7.2 mi
  • Chiswick: 7.4 mi
  • Kingston-New Malden: 7.5 mi
  • White Lodge Museum and Ballet Resource Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Wembley Staduim: 8.5 mi
  • Harrow Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 8.7 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 8.7 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 8.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 8.9 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 8.9 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 9 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 9.3 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 10 mi
  • Portobello Road: 10 mi
  • Portobello Market: 10 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 10.4 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 10.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 10.5 mi
  • Stanmore: 10.5 mi

Dining

The Junction
Full English breakfast with cold options offered each morning in our bright Junction restaurant. You can relax in our sociable Junction bar with friends with a cold beer or a glass of wine. The Junction Restaurant will be undergoing a floor refurbishment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JFEE
Los Angeles, California
Jul 2, 2012

Loved it!

The staff were extremely accommodating. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bus service to and from the airport is easy to figure out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Friendly helpful staff

Holiday Inn LONDON-HEATHROW ARIEL was quiet, comfortable and well managed. The room was small but had everything you needed and it was clean. The staff was very helpful and were able to give directions to the buses and tube. The hotel is just across the street from the bus that takes you to the tube to get into London. It was close to the airport making it good for early morning travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides the hotel restaurant there is few other restaurants around, but there was a quick market that had prepared food that were good for a family or someone on a tight budget. This was just a short walk away or you could use the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JFEE
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 2, 2012

Loved it!

The staff were extremely accommodating. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bus service to and from the airport is easy to figure out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernard P.
Business
Tarzana, CA
Nov 15, 2012

Perfect location for a Heathrow stopover

Arrived late evening. Staff was efficient, room small but spotless and quiet. A perfect choice for me with an early flight next morning. Just wished Wi-Fi was free, even if only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scotmaster
Business
North Carolina
Dec 28, 2012

Cleanest Hotel we have encountered in LHR

Statt was friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Shower hot and wonderful. Close to Terminal 1, 10 GBP taxi ride away. Take the Hoppa Bus for 4GBP a person to the hotel. It drops you off. But if you have an early morning flight. Take a cab, for a few pounds more you are on time. We will use it in the future. Can buy the hoppa ticket in lobby if you wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take hoppa bus to the Hotel. it is at Bus stop 3 outside of terminal 1. Coming back to terminal 1 , take a cab if you have an early morning flight. Do not buy a round trip ticket on hoppa bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hate hotels
Business
Va
Jan 5, 2013

Night before early transatlantic flight

Absolutely fine, shame the fire alarm went off just as I had gone to sleep! Not the hotels fault and was a false alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman the traveler
Business
Shanghai
Mar 5, 2013

Nice overnight stay

Couldn't have been more convenient. I stayed overnight between two flights at the airport. The airport was literally a 4-5 minute drive from the arrivals wing of the airport. I spent more time waiting for the airport shuttle bus (20 minutes) than actually getting to the hotel. Even though its close to the airport my room was quiet and I didn't hear planes taking off like I had worried about. I had a very delicious meal for dinner at the hotel restaurant: Lamb steak/ mash and peas, cider and the English sticky toffee pudding. All of the food was excellent. The lamb had some gristle in it, but I'm not sure you can't expect lamb meat to be like a lean filet mignon. The sticky toffee pudding was so good that even though I was already pretty full I couldn't stop eating it! The staff were very nice and proactive in asking what they could do to make my stay more comfortable. I gave room comfort 4 out of 5 stars because the bed could have been a little more comfortable, but then again I know nothing is going to be as comfortable as my bed at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Apparently there aren't any other restaurants within walking distance so either plan to take a cab or eat at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonystgo
Business
san juan, puerto rico
May 22, 2013

in the right spot

Very good location. Very near of the london heathrow airport. You can take a free shuttlebus from the airport and you will be sleeping in no time. I took it for a quick sleep in a connection from an overnight flight and the checkin was easy and transportation great. Price was affordable, the room clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill, MA
May 12, 2008

Convenient , quiet, tidy !

We always stay a night in London when we fly in or fly back to America due to the 3 hour train ride to or from our relatives in Wales We only stayed one night at this hotel, but were extremely please. So close to Heathrow & couldn't hear one plane fly overhead. We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lk
Business
Toledo, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Great Value and Convenient Location

Great value and location in close proximately to Heathrow. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful with airport transfer arrangements. This hotel is on the Hotel Hoppa line which provides economical airport transfers. The hotel arranged an alternate service for my very early morning return to the airport. I thought the hotel restaurant could offer a few lighter, more reasonably priced dinner options. Overall, the Holiday Inn Ariel provided exactly what I was looking for - a comfortable room close by the airport for early departure. I would definitely return when connecting through London Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ndlgordion
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 10, 2012

Very good value

A short shuttle ride from the LHR terminals 1 and 3. Cost 7 pounds return.Service every half hour. Clean bright, well-equipped , room with all the usual amenities plus trouser press and heated towel rails. Would definitely use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top