$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Airport stay

Just stayed one night in transit between Ireland and home. Was able to check in very late, due to a... See full review

  • Garage56
  • Jul 28, 2014
London Stay Over

Good experience. Clean room, no frills but good comfort. Easy to get to from the hotel on the Hotel... See full review

  • Fighting Scotsman
  • Jul 18, 2014
Stay just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport by shuttle bus at the homely Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel hotel. Friendly staff welcome you to the 4-storey Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel, an unusual ring-shaped building framing a small courtyard. You can dine on hearty fare like steak and pizza in our stylish Junction restaurant , with views of planes taking off and coming in to land. Take the handy Hoppa shuttle bus from outside the hotel to reach Heathrow Airport check-in desks in 15 minutes. We're easy to reach by car, less than 2 miles from the M4 motorway , and it's a short drive to do business with Heathrow-based companies such as BAA . Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel offers 6 bright meeting rooms where you can hold seminars and workshops for up to 50 delegates. Wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas keeps you connected and there's a 24-hour Business Centre for printing and email. Please note journey times can vary depending on traffic, please check with reception for full journey times to each terminal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Southall Railway Centre: 3.3 mi
  • Osterley Park and House: 3.6 mi
  • Orleans House Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Brunel University: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Military School of Music Museum: 4 mi
  • Twickenham Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • World Rugby Museum: 4.5 mi
  • London Motorcycle Museum: 4.8 mi
  • V&A Museum of Childhood: 5.1 mi
  • Hampton: 5.2 mi
  • Twickenham Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Richmond: 5.7 mi
  • South Ruislip: 5.7 mi
  • Pitzhanger Manor: 5.8 mi
  • University of West London: 5.8 mi
  • Musical Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Bushy Park: 6.1 mi
  • Ealing Studios: 6.2 mi
  • Kew Bridge Steam Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Richmond University: 6.2 mi
  • Hampton Court Palace: 6.8 mi
  • Royal Holloway: 6.9 mi
  • Richmond Park: 7.2 mi
  • Chiswick: 7.4 mi
  • Kingston-New Malden: 7.5 mi
  • White Lodge Museum and Ballet Resource Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Wembley Staduim: 8.5 mi
  • Harrow Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 8.7 mi
  • Neasden Temple: 8.7 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 8.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 8.9 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 8.9 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 9 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 9.3 mi
  • Wimbledon Windmill Museum: 10 mi
  • Portobello Road: 10 mi
  • Portobello Market: 10 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Notting Hill: 10.4 mi
  • West Ham United Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 10.5 mi
  • Southside Shopping Centre : 10.5 mi
  • Stanmore: 10.5 mi

Dining

The Junction
Full English breakfast with cold options offered each morning in our bright Junction restaurant. You can relax in our sociable Junction bar with friends with a cold beer or a glass of wine. The Junction Restaurant will be undergoing a floor refurbishment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stone Ridge
Jan 1, 2010

convenient for a lay over

this was a layover stay. The check in staff were helpful and the dinner was great. The hotel was clean, but could use some updates. The Hoppa information was critical to having this not be a stressful part of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Nov 6, 2009

good location

the personal were great, very friendly and helpful (free breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lk
Business
Toledo, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Great Value and Convenient Location

Great value and location in close proximately to Heathrow. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful with airport transfer arrangements. This hotel is on the Hotel Hoppa line which provides economical airport transfers. The hotel arranged an alternate service for my very early morning return to the airport. I thought the hotel restaurant could offer a few lighter, more reasonably priced dinner options. Overall, the Holiday Inn Ariel provided exactly what I was looking for - a comfortable room close by the airport for early departure. I would definitely return when connecting through London Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 13, 2009

Good for the price

Been to London many times previously and even so working out the public transportation was a little tricky - to Heathrow is free on the London buses that go there (ie no need to use the Hotel Hoppa - just cross the street to the right of the hotel) but to Central London the bus stop to Hatton Cross station is a ways off. Planes a little noisy and breakfast 10GBP but can get similar breakfast @ other places (including Heathrow) for less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOJOEHILO
Business
KEAAU, HAWAII
Sep 19, 2009

ALRIGHT FOR A ONE- NIGHT STAY

o.k. for an overnight, before or after your flight. quiet rooms. they gave us a horrible room first, then i complained and we were put in a satisfactory one. the "hints" we read on this website were helpful, when it came to getting around on the free bus to the underground/airport etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto California
Aug 24, 2009

Convenient if you're flying in or out

Very nice and clean but staff was not all that friendly. Breakfast was not included either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey County, CA
Aug 13, 2009

For a good night's sleep

I had just arrived from Italy and was due to fly trans-Atlantic the next day so I was tired and hungry. I was able to get a good, hot meal at a decent price and sleep soundly on a very comfortable bed until the next morning. The breakfast was more than ample and enabled me to subsist on airline food throughout my trip back to the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to the hotel, you do not take the regular bus, but the Hotel Hoppa--which is not clear in the instructions I received. I made a useless trek at the airport to the central bus terminal only to be told that I needed to go back to where I had coem from to catch the Hotel Hoppa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 13, 2009

Holiday Inn London-Heathrow Ariel

We were just there for a few hours since we had an early morning flight. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and quiet. Would reccommend for an overnight stay between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristini
Business
West Linn, OR
Jul 31, 2009

Had a Nice Stay

I wanted to be close to the airport and to cheap transport to Central London so the Ariel was great. There was a free bus to the LHR central station where we could catch the Tube and in 40 min be downtown. We bought day passes for the Tube after 9:30am for L7.50--half the peak time price--and could go anywhere between the airport and city center. Made sight seeing easy and affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill, MA
May 12, 2008

Convenient , quiet, tidy !

We always stay a night in London when we fly in or fly back to America due to the 3 hour train ride to or from our relatives in Wales We only stayed one night at this hotel, but were extremely please. So close to Heathrow & couldn't hear one plane fly overhead. We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top