$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

3 stars
View map of 118 Bath Road,Heathrow Airport, Hayes, London, UB3 5AJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ndlgordion
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 10, 2012

Very good value

A short shuttle ride from the LHR terminals 1 and 3. Cost 7 pounds return.Service every half hour. Clean bright, well-equipped , room with all the usual amenities plus trouser press and heated towel rails. Would definitely use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJohn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Heathrow Holiday Inn

The room was spacious and very close to the airport. I did think that they should offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, especially since patrons are getting up early for flights and could use a cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2010

Terrible Experience

Hotel has small rooms compared to what is advertised on the website and there is no microwave or fridge in the rooms. Internet is not free, you have to pay 15 pounds to use internet or 1 day and 6 pounds if you want to use the laptop in the lobby for 1 hour. To use the personal electric devices like shavers and hair dryers /straightners the room wall plugs were not working and the hotel asks for a 6pound deposit to use their adapter so you can use your electric devices. Very disappointing experience as rooms are small and they try to charge you for every service as internet and wall adapters. I also think that hotel should allow you to extend your stay at the same price if desired. Internet should be free, rooms should have microwave and fridge so people can keep little snacks as there are no stores in walking distance. We had to go to the lobby to have the baby feeder warm as there is no microwave in the room. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 4, 2010

Terrible Experience

Hotel has small rooms compared to what is advertised on the website and there is no microwave or fridge in the rooms. Internet is not free, you have to pay 15 pounds to use internet or 1 day and 6 pounds if you want to use the laptop in the lobby for 1 hour. To use the personal electric devices like shavers and hair dryers /straightners the room wall plugs were not working and the hotel asks for a 6pound deposit to use their adapter so you can use your electric devices. Very disappointing experience as rooms are small and they try to charge you for every service as internet and wall adapters. I also think that hotel should allow you to extend your stay at the same price if desired. Internet should be free, rooms should have microwave and fridge so people can keep little snacks as there are no stores in walking distance. We had to go to the lobby to have the baby feeder warm as there is no microwave in the room. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stone Ridge
Jan 1, 2010

convenient for a lay over

this was a layover stay. The check in staff were helpful and the dinner was great. The hotel was clean, but could use some updates. The Hoppa information was critical to having this not be a stressful part of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Nov 6, 2009

good location

the personal were great, very friendly and helpful (free breakfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lk
Business
Toledo, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Great Value and Convenient Location

Great value and location in close proximately to Heathrow. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful with airport transfer arrangements. This hotel is on the Hotel Hoppa line which provides economical airport transfers. The hotel arranged an alternate service for my very early morning return to the airport. I thought the hotel restaurant could offer a few lighter, more reasonably priced dinner options. Overall, the Holiday Inn Ariel provided exactly what I was looking for - a comfortable room close by the airport for early departure. I would definitely return when connecting through London Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lk
Business
Toledo, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Great Value and Convenient Location

Great value and location in close proximately to Heathrow. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful with airport transfer arrangements. This hotel is on the Hotel Hoppa line which provides economical airport transfers. The hotel arranged an alternate service for my very early morning return to the airport. I thought the hotel restaurant could offer a few lighter, more reasonably priced dinner options. Overall, the Holiday Inn Ariel provided exactly what I was looking for - a comfortable room close by the airport for early departure. I would definitely return when connecting through London Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 13, 2009

Good for the price

Been to London many times previously and even so working out the public transportation was a little tricky - to Heathrow is free on the London buses that go there (ie no need to use the Hotel Hoppa - just cross the street to the right of the hotel) but to Central London the bus stop to Hatton Cross station is a ways off. Planes a little noisy and breakfast 10GBP but can get similar breakfast @ other places (including Heathrow) for less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOJOEHILO
Business
KEAAU, HAWAII
Sep 19, 2009

ALRIGHT FOR A ONE- NIGHT STAY

o.k. for an overnight, before or after your flight. quiet rooms. they gave us a horrible room first, then i complained and we were put in a satisfactory one. the "hints" we read on this website were helpful, when it came to getting around on the free bus to the underground/airport etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top