Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station. Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet. We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station. Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel. Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

Dining

The Junction Restaurant
The Junction restaurant serves the traditional Holiday Inn buffet breakfast, consisting of a full selection of hot and cold dishes, beverages. Kids under 13 eat free from our special kids menu when accompanied by at least one full paying adult. Offer is
Junction Bar
Located in our ground floor the guest can enjoy our lounge bar where we serve hot and cold beverages and a food menu. We also serve Starbucks Coffee.
Callaghans Sports Bar & Restaurant
Enjoy our amazing Callaghans Sports Bar & Restaurant for a perfect evening, whether you are looking only to enjoy a few drinks or to enjoy a full evening meal.

Recommendations for you

Studios 2 Let

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$98
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$78
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$87

Thistle Euston

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$131
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$140
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$80

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Children's activities

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub
  • Trouser press

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Second visit to hotel and will definitely book again

Would recommend Wed, Aug 26, 2015
Fantastic base for our london stay. Great atmosphere created by excellent staff.

| Whitley Bay Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good value

Would recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
decent location and friendly staff. Food is not that good in the restaurant but plenty of options nearby. I'd recommend it for a quick business trip.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Little spendy for what you get

Would recommend Mon, Nov 10, 2014
So, the best thing about this hotel is the location. Otherwise it's ok. The beds are pretty uncomfortable, the rooms have the classic hairdryer-hidden-in-a-drawer because the British are convinced that you will electrocute yourself if you plug anything in in the bathroom where the lighting is actually decent...regular tub/shower with curtain combo though--not the European half glass wall. There is a very nice bar attached to the front of the hotel and it is around the corner from the Russel Square stop on the Picadilly line (which means you can go all the way in from Heathrow) and it is also walking distance to the British Museum.

| Tucson, Arizona Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location, but not good value

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
While this hotel is in a fantastic location, the pictures on-line show rooms that are different than the reality you will experience. For the price we paid, this was a complete disappointment. The room was the smallest I have ever been in and was more than double the price of a boutique place I had stayed in earlier in the month that was slighly bigger. The wifi was very expensive and only allowed 2 concurrent devices. The room had no refrigerator and the breakfast was poor quality and not worth the charge. For an international brand, of which I am a long-term loyalty club member, this experience was a major let-down.

Entertainment hint

Very nice area and good shopping and dining right across the street.

| Illinois Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2014
Hotel was solid location and i would stay there again!

Entertainment hint

Harrods

| Orange County, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Discovering London

Would recommend Thu, Apr 4, 2013
I had a very nice experience. The room was spacious and very clean. The location was great. Only downside, wifi was very expensive, however they do have computers in the lobby that are free to use. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This will be my go to hotel for future trips to London!

| Muskegon, MI Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Wed, Mar 6, 2013
Can't fault the quality of the Hotel. Great room and amenities, excellent central location, close to everything. Not cheap. Internet connection charges are high. Breakfast expensive.

Money saver

Right next to Russel Square Station on the Piccadilly line from Heathrow. Do not get a taxi.

| Korea Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very good location especially for train travellers

Would recommend Wed, Jul 25, 2012
We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient this hotel is. It is in a quiet area, near the British Museum, train, shopping & restaurants. We were very comfortable.

| Ottawa, Ontariio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient to St. Pancras International Rail Station

Would recommend Mon, Jun 11, 2012
We made a stopover from a Golf Trip to Scotland. We were catching a train the next morning for a few days in Paris and were able to leave our golf clubs with the Concierge while away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is quite convenient to the International train station, about a five minute walk, and reasonably convenient to the major attractions of London. There is an Underground Station very close, but it is a reasonable walk to Westminster Cathederal, Parliament, St. Paul's Cathedral, London Eye, etc. The room and bathroom are smaller than what Americans are used to, but work fine for a visit where you don't spend much time in the room. My only real complaint is that internet access is not included and an optional purchase is quite expensive.

Attractions

British Museum is only a couple of blocks away from the hotel and offers free admission.

| Keswick, VA 22947, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good

Would recommend Fri, Apr 13, 2012
Great location--very close to Russell Square tube stop and handy little mall with grocery store, popular coffee shop and several restaurants. Hotel is modern, clean, and generally consistent. Room was small but not tiny with electric kettle, tea and instant coffee. Refrigerator had been removed from room. Only minor negatives were inconsistent housekeeping--did not remove used coffee cups every day and took wash clothes with leaving new ones. Our bill had a bar charge that was not ours, which was removed without any problem.

Shopping hint

Use grocery store for pastries, sandwiches and liquor.

| Illinois Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Institute of Education 0.1 mi
Russell Square 0.1 mi
School of Oriental and African Studies 0.2 mi
The Brunswick  0.2 mi
Birkbeck 0.2 mi
Institute of Archaeology Collections 0.3 mi
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology 0.3 mi
British Museum 0.4 mi
Grant Museum of Zoology 0.4 mi
British Library 0.4 mi
University College London 0.4 mi
Charles Dickens Museum 0.4 mi
St Pancras railway station 0.4 mi
Cartoon Museum 0.4 mi
University of London 0.4 mi
Kings Cross-St Pancras station 0.4 mi
Euston 0.4 mi
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine 0.5 mi
Dominion Theatre 0.5 mi
British Postal Museum and Archive 0.6 mi
London Theatre 0.6 mi
Sir John Soane's Museum 0.6 mi
Fitzrovia 0.7 mi
Soho 0.7 mi
Royal Opera House 0.7 mi
Thomas Neal Centre  0.7 mi
London Canal Museum 0.7 mi
West End 0.8 mi
London Astoria 0.8 mi
Aldwych Theatre 0.8 mi
Royal College of Physicians Museum 0.8 mi
Lyceum Theatre 0.8 mi
Clerkenwell 0.8 mi
London Transport Museum 0.9 mi
Red Mansion Foundation 0.9 mi
Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret 0.9 mi
Shaftesbury Avenue 0.9 mi
University of Westminster 0.9 mi
Photographers Gallery 0.9 mi
Transport Museum 0.9 mi
London Chinatown 0.9 mi
Sadler's Wells Theatre 0.9 mi
the Strand 0.9 mi
Oxford Circus 0.9 mi
Farringdon 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$107
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016