$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

4 stars
CORAM STREET, LONDON, WC1N 1HT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Discovering London

I had a very nice experience. The room was spacious and very clean. The location was great. Only... See full review

  • Belli7701
  • Apr 4, 2013
Great hotel

Hotel was solid location and i would stay there again! See full review

  • Super Dad 999999
  • Jun 11, 2014
Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station. Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station , and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport . Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet . We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy . Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station. Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum 's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street , just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel. Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

Hotel Map

51.5241 -0.1258
Nearby airports
Stansted, (STN), 63.00, MI, NE; London Heathrow, (LHR), 29.00, MI, SW; Gatwick, (LGW), 48.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Institute of Education: 0.1 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.1 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.2 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.1 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.1 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.2 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.4 mi
  • Euston: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Soho: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.7 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.7 mi
  • West End: 0.8 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.8 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.8 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.9 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • the Strand: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.9 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.9 mi

Dining

The Junction Restaurant
The Junction restaurant serves the traditional Holiday Inn buffet breakfast, consisting of a full selection of hot and cold dishes, beverages. Please note during the festive season the restaurant may be closed for private use on certain nights. Kindly c
Junction Bar
Located in our ground floor the guest can enjoy of our lounge bar where we serve hot and cold bevarages and a limited food menu. We serve also Starbuck Coffee
Callaghans Sports Bar & Restaurant
Enjoy our amazing Callaghans Sports Bar & Restaurant for a perfect evening, whether you are looking only to enjoy a few drinks or to enjoy a full evening meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wool87
Illinois
Jul 8, 2014

Great location, but not good value

While this hotel is in a fantastic location, the pictures on-line show rooms that are different than the reality you will experience. For the price we paid, this was a complete disappointment. The room was the smallest I have ever been in and was more than double the price of a boutique place I had stayed in earlier in the month that was slighly bigger. The wifi was very expensive and only allowed 2 concurrent devices. The room had no refrigerator and the breakfast was poor quality and not worth the charge. For an international brand, of which I am a long-term loyalty club member, this experience was a major let-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice area and good shopping and dining right across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presshiker
Illinois
Apr 13, 2012

Very good

Great location--very close to Russell Square tube stop and handy little mall with grocery store, popular coffee shop and several restaurants. Hotel is modern, clean, and generally consistent. Room was small but not tiny with electric kettle, tea and instant coffee. Refrigerator had been removed from room. Only minor negatives were inconsistent housekeeping--did not remove used coffee cups every day and took wash clothes with leaving new ones. Our bill had a bar charge that was not ours, which was removed without any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use grocery store for pastries, sandwiches and liquor.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2008

Clean, nice place to stay

The Holiday Inn was just OK, not bad or great. The hotel was clean, thou it needed a fresh coat of paint. The location was good, ther is a great pub across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great pubs, within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2008

Clean, nice place to stay

The Holiday Inn was just OK, not bad or great. The hotel was clean, thou it needed a fresh coat of paint. The location was good, ther is a great pub across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great pubs, within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top