$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

4 stars
Coram Street, London, WC1N 1HT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Discovering London

I had a very nice experience. The room was spacious and very clean. The location was great. Only... See full review

  • Belli7701
  • Apr 4, 2013
Great hotel

Hotel was solid location and i would stay there again! See full review

  • Super Dad 999999
  • Jun 11, 2014
Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station. Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station , and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport . Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet . We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy . Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station. Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum 's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street , just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel. Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

Hotel Map

51.5241 -0.1258
Nearby airports
Gatwick, (LGW), 48.00, MI; London Heathrow, (LHR), 29.00, MI, SW; Stansted, (STN), 63.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Institute of Education: 0.1 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.1 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.2 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.1 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.1 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.2 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.2 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.2 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.3 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.3 mi
  • British Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.4 mi
  • Euston: 0.4 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.6 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.7 mi
  • Soho: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.7 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.7 mi
  • West End: 0.8 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.8 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.8 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.9 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.9 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • the Strand: 0.9 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.9 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.9 mi

Dining

The Junction Restaurant
The Junction restaurant serves the traditional Holiday Inn buffet breakfast, consisting of a full selection of hot and cold dishes, beverages. Please note during the festive season the restaurant may be closed for private use on certain nights. Kindly c
Junction Bar
Located in our ground floor the guest can enjoy of our lounge bar where we serve hot and cold bevarages and a limited food menu. We serve also Starbuck Coffee
Callaghans Sports Bar & Restaurant
Enjoy our amazing Callaghans Sports Bar & Restaurant for a perfect evening, whether you are looking only to enjoy a few drinks or to enjoy a full evening meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorothy Anne
Ottawa, Ontariio
Jul 25, 2012

Very good location especially for train travellers

We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient this hotel is. It is in a quiet area, near the British Museum, train, shopping & restaurants. We were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wool87
Illinois
Jul 8, 2014

Great location, but not good value

While this hotel is in a fantastic location, the pictures on-line show rooms that are different than the reality you will experience. For the price we paid, this was a complete disappointment. The room was the smallest I have ever been in and was more than double the price of a boutique place I had stayed in earlier in the month that was slighly bigger. The wifi was very expensive and only allowed 2 concurrent devices. The room had no refrigerator and the breakfast was poor quality and not worth the charge. For an international brand, of which I am a long-term loyalty club member, this experience was a major let-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice area and good shopping and dining right across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad 999999
Orange County, California
Jun 11, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel was solid location and i would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Harrods

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belli7701
Muskegon, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Discovering London

I had a very nice experience. The room was spacious and very clean. The location was great. Only downside, wifi was very expensive, however they do have computers in the lobby that are free to use. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This will be my go to hotel for future trips to London!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
...G
Business
Korea
Mar 6, 2013

Great Location

Can't fault the quality of the Hotel. Great room and amenities, excellent central location, close to everything. Not cheap. Internet connection charges are high. Breakfast expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Russel Square Station on the Piccadilly line from Heathrow. Do not get a taxi.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorothy Anne
Ottawa, Ontariio
Jul 25, 2012

Very good location especially for train travellers

We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient this hotel is. It is in a quiet area, near the British Museum, train, shopping & restaurants. We were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfTravel
Keswick, VA 22947, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Convenient to St. Pancras International Rail Station

We made a stopover from a Golf Trip to Scotland. We were catching a train the next morning for a few days in Paris and were able to leave our golf clubs with the Concierge while away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is quite convenient to the International train station, about a five minute walk, and reasonably convenient to the major attractions of London. There is an Underground Station very close, but it is a reasonable walk to Westminster Cathederal, Parliament, St. Paul's Cathedral, London Eye, etc. The room and bathroom are smaller than what Americans are used to, but work fine for a visit where you don't spend much time in the room. My only real complaint is that internet access is not included and an optional purchase is quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

British Museum is only a couple of blocks away from the hotel and offers free admission.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presshiker
Illinois
Apr 13, 2012

Very good

Great location--very close to Russell Square tube stop and handy little mall with grocery store, popular coffee shop and several restaurants. Hotel is modern, clean, and generally consistent. Room was small but not tiny with electric kettle, tea and instant coffee. Refrigerator had been removed from room. Only minor negatives were inconsistent housekeeping--did not remove used coffee cups every day and took wash clothes with leaving new ones. Our bill had a bar charge that was not ours, which was removed without any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use grocery store for pastries, sandwiches and liquor.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany's Mom
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Daughter's Graduation

My first stay in Russell Square area. Very safe location. Length of stay 12 nights. Hotel is across the street from Bloomsbury mall shopping (grocery store / drug store / restaurants / clothing stores), one block from Piccadilly Line tube station, two blocks from major bus stops, short walk to British Library, British Museum, and Kings Cross tube station. Pubs on both corners. Staff at desk, restaurant and bar always very helpful and courteous. Good food in restaurant and bar, very clean room and bathroom, great water pressure, and air conditioned rooms that can be regulated. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 24, 2010

Great Location

I felt that my room was overpriced. It was small, very basic, and cost $800+ for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed dining in hotel, and especially enjoyed the variety of cuisine available in the area.....just a short walk.

Review of Holiday Inn LONDON - BLOOMSBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Wanderer
San Francisco, CA
Oct 23, 2009

Excellent location, friendly staff

Great location 1 block from the tube, convenient to buses, close to the British Museum. My Executive room was large by London standards, quiet and clean. A minor complaint was the windows in these rooms do not open. [...] Reserving a room with breakfast is not a good deal. They offered me a better deal on breakfast at checkin. I opted to skip the hotel breakfast entirely. There are many restaurants nearby where you can eat for less. I would have given a five star rating except for the exorbitant phone charges. 3 pounds/minute to call the US! There is no excuse for rates this high when you can buy a phone card 1/2 block from the hotel that costs about 5p/minute. If you travel with a laptop, check out Boingo International wireless access. It worked perfectly for me in the hotel, saving quite a bit of money over the hotel's internet access rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're not in a big rush, skip the tube and take the double-decker bus. It's less crowded and you get a great view of London along the way.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search