$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

3 stars
Bugsby Way,Greenwich, London, SE10 0GD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great time in Greenwich!

The staff was polite, attentive and professional. The room, although on the smaller side, was... See full review

  • Leo on top of the World
  • Nov 27, 2013
Good place to stay

Great breakfast. Nice staff and very clean rooms. Close to major transportation connections. See full review

  • Storin
  • Apr 19, 2013
Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel. With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. Youll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes. London City Airport is just 15-minutes from our hotel, which is conveniently located just off the A102. You can be inspired at the latest exhibition at the world-class ExCeL Conference Centre , a mere 15-minutes drive from our Greenwich hotel. If you want to travel in style, take The Emirates Airline Cable Car and glide over the Thames to ExCeL. The incredible Greenwich Park is within easy reach too, perfect for a summer stroll to the birthplace of navigation. After an action-packed day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi , catch the big match on flat screen TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your spacious, en-suite guest room. Wake up to your all inclusive breakfast and choose from tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead. Additional facilities include car parking (charges apply), licensed bar, evening meals served onsite and modern meeting rooms.

Hotel Map

51.4923 0.01
Nearby airports
London City, (LCY), 7.00, MI, S; London Stansted, (STN), 50.00, MI, W; London Gatwick, (LGW), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • O2 Arena and Millenium Dome: 0.1 mi
  • Millennium Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Old Royal Naval College: 0.9 mi
  • Greenwich Observatory: 1 mi
  • Crystal Palace Museum: 1 mi
  • National Maritime Museum London: 1 mi
  • Island History Trust: 1 mi
  • Royal Observatory Greenwich London: 1.1 mi
  • Greenwich Park: 1.2 mi
  • Thames Barrier: 1.2 mi
  • Canning Town: 1.2 mi
  • Excel Exhibition Center: 1.3 mi
  • Docklands: 1.4 mi
  • Canary Wharf: 1.4 mi
  • One Canada Square: 1.5 mi
  • O2 Arena and Millenium Dome: 0.1 mi
  • Millennium Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Old Royal Naval College: 0.9 mi
  • Greenwich Observatory: 1 mi
  • Crystal Palace Museum: 1 mi
  • National Maritime Museum London: 1 mi
  • Island History Trust: 1 mi
  • Royal Observatory Greenwich London: 1.1 mi
  • Greenwich Park: 1.2 mi
  • Thames Barrier: 1.2 mi
  • Canning Town: 1.2 mi
  • Excel Exhibition Center: 1.3 mi
  • Docklands: 1.4 mi
  • Canary Wharf: 1.4 mi
  • One Canada Square: 1.5 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 2.4 mi
  • Lewisham Centre : 2.5 mi
  • Woolwich: 2.5 mi
  • Newham: 2.5 mi
  • Greenwich Heritage Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Firepower: The Royal Artillery Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 2.7 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 2.8 mi
  • West Ham: 2.9 mi
  • Wandsworth Museum: 3 mi
  • East End: 3.1 mi
  • Peckham: 3.1 mi
  • Stratford: 3.5 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Eltham Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Design Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 3.6 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Victoria Park: 3.7 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 3.8 mi
  • Aldgate: 3.8 mi
  • Tower Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Olympic Park: 3.9 mi
  • Tower of London: 3.9 mi
  • City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Women's Library: 4 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 4 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 4.1 mi
  • South London Gallery: 4.1 mi

Dining

Great Room Bar
Serves Hot and Cold beverages with a range of beers, wines and spirits to choose from.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edouarde
Paris, France
Jul 20, 2014

Place to crash after O2 show

Before I say anything bad, I want to praise the staff, especially the front desk staff, at this hotel. They were amazingly nice every time I had to interact with them. Not always super-competent -- I booked through O****z yet one guy charged me the full amount when I checked in; another guy didn't pass along my need to pay by credit card for a taxi I booked -- but unfailingly friendly. That said, I'd recommend this hotel only as a place to crash when you're in London for an O2 show. It's close enough to be walkable, which is a huge draw. But if you want something really nice, go somewhere else. The AC is not very good if you're there during a heat wave (as I was; it was miserable). The "free wi-fi" touted everywhere is SO slow and I couldn't even access some pages (Google Maps, for example, don't even bother). There are no minibars or mini-fridges in the rooms, yet there is only one ice machine in the hotel, next to the reception desk. Free breakfast is served only until 9:30 on weekdays, which seems early to me. As to my room in particular, I had a wheelchair-accessible room with roll-in shower, which means a corner of the bathroom WAS the shower, with curtains hanging from a 90-degree pole. The floor wasn't sloped properly, however, and just a minute of the water running had water stretching out into the middle of the bathroom. I used half of my towels to soak up the water from the shower. The woman at reception seemed surprised by this, so maybe it's something they can take care of. It was a pain, though. Bed was firm, as I like them, with both firm and soft pillows. I would have slept perfectly if it hadn't been so warm. This hotel has the potential for four stars. Ramp up the AC a bit when necessary, put mini-fridges in the rooms (or at least put ice machines on every floor), speed up the free wi-fi, and offer pay-per-view movies, and that would cover everything I wished I had during my three nights here. But again -- the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel (decent food, not great, but not bad) offers a discount to hotel guests. 5%, I think. Just mention it to your waiter (you'll have to show your room key).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happybird
Kent UK
Jun 10, 2014

Uncomfortable sleeping

Had the worst nights sleep ever, the bed was saggy, the quilt cover not fitted properly and really couldn't tell if pillows were hard or soft as were all lumpy and a bit smelly!! Apart from that, 1 teabag did not stretch our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo on top of the World
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Nov 27, 2013

Great time in Greenwich!

The staff was polite, attentive and professional. The room, although on the smaller side, was clean, bed comfortable and very functional. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The O2 shopping mall is short walk to the west of the hotel. Food, entertainment and even groceries are available there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Storin
Fort Myers, fl
Apr 19, 2013

Good place to stay

Great breakfast. Nice staff and very clean rooms. Close to major transportation connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major food market a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - GREENWICH A102(M)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Aloud Fan
Kentucky, United States
Mar 6, 2013

Eh. Ordinary.

Might as well slept on the floor. Mattress was like a board. I think I ended up sleeping on the love seat in my room, as it was slightly more cushy. Location was perfect, which is why it cost so much. A little less than a mile from the o2 arena and the tube. No good restaurants within a reasonable distance though. There wasnt much special about this hotel, though. I would recommend for a short stay if you need something close to the o2... But if your visiting London for a while, stay somewhere else cause thus is kinda far out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search