$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

H10 London Waterloo

4 stars
284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London, SE1 8RQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
Excellent as always

For the first time I had a slight problem as they couldn't find me an iron & board. Apart from... See full review

  • Schnittmistress
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice Hotel

Convenient location close to Waterloo and Lambeth North Tube stations (5-10 min walk). Room is... See full review

  • alanay
  • Jun 1, 2014
The H10 London Waterloo is located in well-known Waterloo Road, just 5 minutes walk from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite) and is equipped with all the services common to H10 Hotels City establishments (including a large selection of products in our Breakfast Buffet service, Restaurant a la Carte, Lobby Bar with Business Corner, GYM and a Health and Beauty Area located on the 8th floor) There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI in the entire hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 London Waterloo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

H10 London Waterloo Rooms

STANDARD - STREET VIEW
Our Double rooms with Street Views (average dimension of 19 square meters) are featured with either Twin or King size bed (on request). These rooms also benefit: Media Hub connection, Free WiFi, 32' screen TV, climate control, minibar, tea and coffee facilities, safe, hairdryer and national and international press on request.
DELUXE -
We've added to our Deluxe Rooms (with an average of 24 square meters) exclusive amenities such as an elegant decoration in black and white hues, larger working desks, complimentary Nespresso Machine (on top of tea and coffee facilites), iron & iron board, bathrobe and slippers and welcome petit fours. King Sized and Twin Beds choice available on request.
STANDARD - CITY VIEW
Located on the top floors our guests will enjoy panoramic views over the London's skyline (average dimension of 19 square meters).Featured with either Twin or King size bed (on request). Apart from large windows and plenty of daylight and also benefit from: Media Hub connection, Free WiFi, 32' screen TV, climate control, minibar, tea and coffee facilities, safe, hairdryer and national and international press on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • London South Bank University: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Southwark: 0.4 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Borough: 0.6 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Eye: 0.7 mi
  • London South Bank University: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Southwark: 0.4 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.5 mi
  • Borough: 0.6 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Eye: 0.7 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Tate Modern: 0.7 mi
  • Lambeth: 0.7 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.8 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.8 mi
  • River Thames: 0.8 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.8 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.8 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.9 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • The Shard: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.9 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.9 mi
  • Somerset House: 1 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 1 mi
  • Temple church: 1 mi
  • London Dungeon: 1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 1 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 1 mi
  • the Strand: 1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 1 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The H10 London Waterloo has 4 rooms equipped with everything required for all kind of meetings and events.Our meeting rooms will include all the technical and human support to ensure your event will be a success. The meeting rooms always include set-up, folders, paper sheets, pens, candies, Kleenex, mineral water, screen and flipchart.

Dining

Circus Bar
The perfect meeting point for hotel clients and locals, the Lobby Bar, located adjacent to the lobby, features an extensive list of national and international drinks, including cocktails, beers and hot beverages. If you are looking to escape from the hustle and the bustle of London City, just come and relax. You also will join our Business Corner including Internet Connection free of charge. Enjoy as well our sandwiches, sweets and cakes during all the day.
Three O Two Restaurant
Our Mediterranean contribution to the London gastronomic culture is our Restaurant located on the first floor having very nice views over Waterloo Road. The Breakfast Buffet will be assorted in products including hot and cold served buffet. Don't miss it!For the rest of the day, our Spanish Chef will have ready for you delicious specialties as well as a extended Carte including international and Mediterranean cuisine (large selection of appetizers, salads, soups, main courses and of course amazing deserts). Escape from the cold weather in London and come and enjoy our warm Restaurant where all details are managed with you in mind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for H10 London Waterloo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot in the city
Business
UK
Jul 29, 2014

Good location near Waterloo station

This hotel could be really good if they would sort out their air conditioning and wifi. The effective air con in the reception area unfortunately doesn't extend to the rooms which are stifling even with the temperature on the lowest setting. Wifi in the room was also poor, I was able to connect for about 2 minutes by the door so that I could download a book. Now I know why there were so many people on their devices in the reception area. Staff were excellent and they moved and upgraded us quickly to another room when our air conditioning control was flashing and not working at all but unfortunately the second room wouldn't cool either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schnittmistress
Business
London
Jul 2, 2014

Excellent as always

For the first time I had a slight problem as they couldn't find me an iron & board. Apart from that, this hotel was excellent, as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alanay
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 1, 2014

Nice Hotel

Convenient location close to Waterloo and Lambeth North Tube stations (5-10 min walk). Room is comfortable although a little bit small comparing to other similar hotels. Staff are courteous and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbarbour
Business
Wilmington, NC
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent stay

We stayed at this hotel twice over the course of our week vacation and both time had an excellent experience. The highlight of the stay though was probably the 16gbp breakfast buffet. The buffet was 8+ stations of every kind of breakfast food you could need from fruits to meats to coffee/tea and even strawberry infused water. The rooms were reasonably sized, clean, and most importantly quiet (outside sirens notwithstanding). The hotel is a quick 5-7 minute walk from Lambeth North station (Bakerloo line) and a 10-15 minute walk from Waterloo. We easily walked from the hotel to Westminster Bridge / London Eye and headed to Elephant & Castle to head over towards the London Tower/Bridge. I could go on and on, but I'll leave you with one nice thing and one not so nice thing... the hotel rooms come with a complementary umbrella to use during your stay but they did not come with a iron/ironing board. I did not check to see if I could request an iron though, but if you're in town on business, it's something to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It may be temping to use a big underground station like Waterloo and walk or take a bus/taxi to the hotel. You could save a little bit of money however and walk from Lambeth North station. The terrain is mild (no hills, sidewalks the whole way) and it is a much shorter distance. Lambeth North also makes a convenient "launch" station because the Bakerloo line only has one stop prior (Elephant & Castle) so it is always empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schnittmistress
Business
London
Oct 14, 2012

Useful and chic hotel

Although this hotel is on a busy roundabout, it is a Spanish haven and very good value. The restaurant serves interesting cuisine and the staff are delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obviouslyduh
Business
Devon UK
Oct 3, 2012

I'd really like to give H10 5 stars - but...

Handy location for the Southbank and Waterloo. A bit anonymous on the outside but very contemporary once inside. Friendly and courteous welcome from staff. A newish hotel I believe, so absolutely nothing faded about this place. Decor, fixtures and fittings immaculate, coordinated and of high quality. Elegant quiet room on the 10th floor with huge windows and 120 degree aspect, including striking nightime views of the Shard. All possible mod -cons in the room including fancy coffee maker which almost stumped me. Amazing choice of breakfast, self-help but with attentive staff on hand. Sadly the prelude to my visit was a last evening cancellation by the hotel (due to booking system failure?), resulting in redirection to another quite distant hotel. I rearranged my itinerary with some effort only to find, when I got to the alternative hotel (who blanked me!) that H10 were on the phone saying all was well after all, so come on over, they would pay for the taxi. I could really have done without all that, so subtract one star, but otherwise H10 was very good value for moderate money. Provided they don't muck me about like that again I will be booking in next time I come to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverside on the Southbank, and adjacent to Festival Hall, often have 'foody fair' stalls. You can join in the communal buzz, and eat lovely grub al fresco without having to book or dent your wallet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicante
Business
Alicante, Spain
Sep 4, 2012

the best spanish breakfast in London!

I was only one night but my wake up was more than amazing because I was surprised for the fantastic spanish style breakfast we had! Im sure that is the only hotel in London that has toast with olive oil, fresh tomato, jamon serrano, tortilla de patatas, our thick hot chocolate with churros and many other tasteful things! my room was perfectly clean and with all the amenities and modern design and the staff was so helpful! I´ll go there every single time that I´ll be in London! Thanks H10 (spanish chaine, by the way)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelHeart
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 27, 2012

Awesome trip

Went around the London2012 Olympic Games and had a great time exploring the city and the olympic venues. The hotel is in a good location near the Waterloo tube station, which is great for getting to various parts of the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The London Eye is a must! Great view of the entire city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robb1e
Business
Coventry
Jul 17, 2012

thought we were on holiday

Really good hotel, buffett breakfast fantastic, rooms light and airy, spotlessly clean. stayed for one night after a show, wiched we were staying for longer. just a bit of a shame tucked out of the way on south Bank, which is not a problem in itself but car parking was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theater professional
Business
New York NY
Jul 5, 2012

Business Stay

My experience was average. I've stayed at many hotels around London and found the location on this one to be less than optimal. Also, it was a bit frustrating to not receive a receipt for my stay upon check-out as the attendant kept telling me he couldn't provide one since I paid through a third-party. For a business traveler, this creates an inconvenience for me when submitting expense reports. The hotel itself is clean and modern with small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top