$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Grange St Paul's

5 stars
10 Godliman Street, London, EC4V 5AJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great hotel

Stayed for 4 nights, room very comfortable, loved the shower. 24 hr bar the week before Xmas was... See full review

  • SJSS
  • May 6, 2014
hidden gem

just as advertised clean neat all the stuff for a true five star hotel with out being... See full review

  • frequent visitor to Londo
  • Jan 20, 2014
Luxury hotel with elegant amenities beside St. Paul's cathedral
Grange St Paul's welcomes business and leisure travelers to stylish spaces and state-of-the-art amenities set in London's bustling business district. After touring the historical and cultural attractions close to the chic property, guests can take a dip in the stunning pool with waterfall feature or unwind at full-service Ajala Spa. This upscale hotel also features a health club, fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ideal to host corporate functions and private events, the property has 16 meeting rooms in two floors that can accommodate up 1,200 people.

At Grange St Paul's, vacationers head to a glass Atrium and savor sumptuous Japanese dishes at Benihana St Paul's, a variety of international cuisine at Globe, filling breakfast at Novello, light snacks and drinks at Quarter Jacks and Silks, and express breakfast, snacks and herbal teas at Temple Bar. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated steps away from St. Paul's Cathedral
  • Full-service spa, gym and 18m swimming pool 
  • Two floors of meeting and events rooms
Grange St Paul's Rooms
Rooms and suites at Grange St Paul's provide guests an opulent experience in spacious, well-appointed rooms equipped with modern amenities such as private en-suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, air conditioning, mini bar, trouser press, safe deposit box, tea/coffee maker and high-speed Wi-Fi access. Suites have separate sleeping and lounge areas overlooking St. Paul's Cathedral. The hotel features female-friendly rooms furnished with additional facilities. 
Things To Do
  • St. Paul's Cathedral (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Dr. Johnson's House (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Museum of London (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Shakespeare's Globe (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Guildhall Art Gallery (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • SEA LIFE London Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.3km)
  • Monument to the Great Fire of London (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Southbank Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Golden Hinde II (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Clink Prison Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

Hotel Map

51.5123 -0.0988
Area served
CITY OF LONDON, WEST END
Nearby airports
LONDON CITY AIRPORT 15 MIN DRIVE, LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT: 1 HR DRIVE, LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT: 1 HR DRIVE, STANSTED AIRPORT: 1 HR DRIVE APPROX.
Area description
pressively situated overlooking St Paul's Cathedral and just moments from Blackfriars, Bank, St Paul's and Mansion House stations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grange St Paul's also booked these hotels.

Grange St Paul's Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room with 1 double bed. Sleeps 2 adults. 24 Hr Room Service Air Conditioning,Alarm Clock Telephone in Bathroom, Cable Movie Channel, CD Player, Climate Control Clock Radio, Digital TV Complimentary Newspaper, Direct Dial Telephone, Hairdryer, High Security Keys, High-speed Internet In Room Safe, Iron & Ironing Board, Laundry Services, Mini Bar Modem Access, Monogrammed bathrobes Multi-line telephone(s) Hypoallergenic Pillows and Duvets Pay Movies, Private Bathroom Satellite & Cable TV channels Speaker Phone, Tea/Coffee Facilities
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Double Executive: Executive room with 1 king-sized bed or 2 queen-sized beds: 24 Hour Room Service Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Telephone in Bathroom, Cable Movie Channel, CD Player, Climate Control Clock Radio, Digital TV Complimentary Newspaper, Direct Dial Telephone, Hairdryer, High Security Keys, High-speed Internet In Room Safe, Iron & Ironing Board, Laundry Services, Mini Bar Modem Access, Monogrammed bathrobes Multi-line telephone(s) Hypoallergenic Pillows and Duvets Pay Movies, Private Bathroom Satellite & Cable TV channels Speaker Phone, Tea/Coffee Facilities, Trouser Press, Twice daily housekeeping service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.3 mi
  • Tate Modern: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.4 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.5 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Old Bailey: 0.3 mi
  • Tate Modern: 0.3 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.4 mi
  • Fleet Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.5 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.5 mi
  • Temple church: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.6 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.6 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.6 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.7 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.7 mi
  • London Astoria: 0.7 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.7 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Southwark: 0.7 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.7 mi
  • The Shard: 0.8 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.8 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.8 mi
  • Borough: 0.8 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.8 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.9 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • the Strand: 0.9 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Waterloo station: 0.9 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Grange St Paul's extensive Conference and Events Centre can cater for any occasion; versatile conference facilities are designed for optimal flexibility, to permit the widest possible range of uses. Accommodating up to 2000 delegates, self-contained event facilities are spread over two dedicated floors with a professional Conference and Events Team on hand throughout to support, guide and assist. Meeting rooms offer a state-of-the-art audiovisual system, featuring exceptionally clear 6500 lumen HD projectors, 65" HD plasma screens, full-range speakers, and digitally controlled LED lighting. Innovatively designed events spaces also offer optical connectivity, encrypted WIFI links, simultaneous ISDN and IP video-conferencing, and dedicated 10mb internet connection.

Dining

Silks Bar
Cocktail Bar and Light food Options.
Globe Restaurant
Continental food
Benihana Restaurant
Japanese Food
Atrium Bar
Traditional Afternoon tea and bar,
City Sports Bar
Themed sports bar with light food options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Grange St Paul's

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJSS
Business
London
May 6, 2014

Great hotel

Stayed for 4 nights, room very comfortable, loved the shower. 24 hr bar the week before Xmas was great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent visitor to Londo
Business
Boston,MA
Jan 20, 2014

hidden gem

just as advertised clean neat all the stuff for a true five star hotel with out being overpriced excellent workout and pool facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kalide
Business
San Francisco
Dec 31, 2013

One of the best I've stayed in

My wife and I loved this hotel. Room on the big side, really comfortable, modern style but not cold. We were on the 4th floor, with an outer facing room. No view, but it didn't matter - the location is outstanding - literally right next to St. Pauls cathedral and a 2 minute walk to the Millenium bridge to head over the Thames to the Tate. The bells of the cathedral ring faintly as you sleep - lovely! Transport is really good too - St. Pauls Tube is about a 5 minute walk and gets into the West End in a few minutes. The area is safe, well lit and while quiet on weekends, has lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. The only negative is the hotel breakfast is expensive - but no problem as there's a nice french type cafe around the corner than did a full english breakfast for 7 pounds - very reasonable and the quality was great. Check-in was easy, very pleasant. Room was ready when we arrived. As it was Christmas, the hotel also put on a pretty decent Christmas day dinner which was nice as a lot of London restaurants are closed. Would stay again. This hotel is in my top 5 world-wide now, and I've plenty of hotels to compare this to and if I find it at the rate we got it at which was very good, I'd book it in a flash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the cafe right next to the hotel is a much cheaper alternative to the hotel's more expensive offering. Fast service, good quality breakfast for about 10 pounds per person for a full english and coffee/tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave 99
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 17, 2013

Nice hotel

Great room, clean and very quiet. Good attentive staff and nice restaurants. We ate in the hotel dining room on the 1st floor, also in the Benehana and frequented the lounge at street level. Great location near St. Paul's. I added tips for servers on my credit card bill and found out later that I was not charged for the tips meaning the servers did not get my tips. Not sure if this is a hotel policy or a UK policy but I did not know this until I checked out and reviewed my hotel bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of pubs nearby, one was Blackfriars, the other was closer to The Grange on a side street although I can't remember the name. Walk behind The Grange on the back streets and listen for the noise of partiers and you will find a couple of nice pubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMB1775
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Nice hotel but not what I'd consider 5 star

Stayed for 3 nights, location is great for the City, St Paul's, Tate modern, Borough market, Thames River. Bit out of central london (Oxford St, covent garden, soho etc) but not difficult to get around. Tube stations are less than 5 minutes away for Central line. Was worried about the weekend as I had heard the City is a ghost town on weekends but things are still open as far as restaurants and stores, however, a lot less people. As for the hotel, the room was a decent size, especially for London standards. Ample storage for luggage and clothing and the room comes with all the basics you would need and expect from a nice hotel. Iron, robe, slippers, mini bar, etc. Room was very clean,. Spa and pool are gorgeous. However, I think it lacked those special extra touches that make a 5 star hotel stand out. I will also note that i called down to the front desk a few times when I needed something and got no answer. This happened at least 3 times which in my opinion is unaceptable especially at a 5 star hotel. Staff was very nice and accomodating, however, you should always have staff available to answer guest calls. That was my biggest gripe, along with those extra special touches that I found lacking. Hotel Bar is just eh, nothing special and drinks are expensive. I would say its definitely a 4 start hotel not a 5. It's good for the city and St Pauls, grat views of the cathedral if you can get the right room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk over Milenium Bridge and go to Borough market for lunch. Sit on the River and enjoy a drink if the weather permits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjk67
Business
Surrey
Aug 18, 2013

Couldn't have been better

What a great find, a fabulous clean, striking modern hotel, very good indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz traveler from chicago
Business
chicago
Jun 17, 2013

great location

great location close to St Paul's cathedral. Free wi-fi was a nice value but the breakfast is very expensive considering what you get. The wait to check in however was way longer than expected for a 5 star hotel. Seems they could improve efficiency at the reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nativedubliner
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Apr 16, 2013

Grange Saint Paul's!!

Have stayed here a number of times over the years. Always a great stay. Centrally located and easily accessible to all areas of London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajabu26.2
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 19, 2012

Great hotel, but a bit overpriced.

When you get in there, you feel like you just walked into Richard Branson's place. This hotel is like the Virgin Mobile of hotels. The look is elegant and modern, and the styling lines of the glass atrium really set it off. Aside from that though, it wasn't much to 'wow' over. The room was very simplistic. For every amenity, this hotel was looking to pound you. I understand that nobody gets anything for free, but when you're paying 250 pounds a night, you'd think they'd include internet. If you're going to foot the bill for this place, I'd choose a different hotel. If the company puts you up though, this would be a very accommodating hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Paul's is a really cool place, and there's lots of convenient eats in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange St Paul's

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hallingthomas
Business
brussels
Jan 23, 2012

Needs work

This hotel needs to work some things out. For example, the drain in our room ceased working -- so the sink filled with water and would not drain. We called three times to reception and spoke in person with them once about the problem. We were told someone would come fix the problem -- but nobody ever arrived. So we spent nearly our entire weekend with a full sink. Other things need improvement; for example, the concierge staff was not nearly of five-star quality. And the check-out line at 11 am was by far the longest line I have ever seen at any hotel, ever. The hotel is simply not equipped to handle the demands placed on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top