$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Grange Langham Court

4 stars
31-35 Langham Street, London, W1W 6BU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Exploring London

This hotel provided great comfort and excellent location for a very affordable price. See full review

  • Frankcnas
  • Apr 6, 2012
Grange Langham Court

I rarely rate the hotels, but I felt I need to make note of the exceptional staff at this hotel. ... See full review

  • Biz Mgr
  • Apr 22, 2010
The newly refurbished Grange Langham Court Hotel is wonderfully situated just off London's famous regent street and only a short walk from Oxford street, bond street and regent park. The Grange Langham Court Hotel offers a peaceful and tranquil haven in a central location, a perfect retreat for both business and leisure travellers alike, just minutes away from the West Ends attractions including shops and theatres, major exhibition venues and the city's financial centre, the Grange Langham Court is the ideal Central London retreat. Amenities includes Baby sitting service, bar, disabled facilities, dry cleaning, internet access-high speed, laundary service, lift/elevator, non smoking rooms, reception, restaurant,room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grange Langham Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grange Langham Court Rooms

Superior Double
It offers one double bed, amenities include alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, room service, non allergenic pillows,complimentary newspapers.
Superior Twin
It offers two single or twin beds, amenities include alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem /data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, room service, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Executive Double
It offers one king bed, amenities include alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, room service, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Executive Twin
It offers two single beds, amenities include alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, room service, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fitzrovia: 0.1 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.2 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.2 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.1 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.2 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.2 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.3 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.3 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.3 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.5 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Soho: 0.5 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.5 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.5 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • British Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • West End: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.7 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Euston: 0.7 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.8 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The locally renowned Langham's Brasserie offers the delights of French gastronomy, making dining a pleasure - where connoisseurs of fine food and wine can enjoy a delightful taste of France. The Vino Latino's Wine Bar at the Grange Langham Court is perfect for patrons in search of a more informal atmosphere and a cosmopolitan menu. Whether lunch, brunch, pre or post theatre dinner or simply relaxing at the end of the day Vino Latino's is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy a drink, afternoon tea or a cocktail at the comfortable Foley's Lounge Bar a relaxed and casual atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Grange Langham Court

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grange Langham Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Serena13
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 16, 2013

Bad Staff

We were not allow to check in the hotel early and was told to come back at 2pm. We were so tired walking aroung the city and came back at 1pm. The hotel staff told us there were no rooms available. We wait in the hotel lounge for another hour. At 2pm, the staff said there was still no room available and we cannot check in until 3pm because it's on the weekend. We talked to another staff because we were told we could get our room at 2pm. Then, finally 5 minutes later we got our room. So why were they holding up the rooms? Our first day in London was a wasted because we were'nt able to check in a little early to get our room to settle. The room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Langham Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shandy 10
Business
Chester, Cheshire West & Chester, UK
Apr 18, 2012

Dodging the Work men became a Hazzard

This Hotel is being renovated and Guests are expected to put up with it .We were never informed before we went as to the refurbishment .The Bar was poorly stocked and the night time staff at 23-15 did not know what they had .No Bitter cans or otherwise no Guinness a poor selection of Whiskys . I wish you all the best with your refurbishment ,but your staff definately need training

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Shops 10minutes and West End a 20 minute to a half hour walk good position when you find it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Langham Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankcnas
Business
Kearny, NJ, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Exploring London

This hotel provided great comfort and excellent location for a very affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian restaurant right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Langham Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MANS
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nice location

Nice stay, no problem, very good location, kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Langham Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Mgr
Business
Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2010

Grange Langham Court

I rarely rate the hotels, but I felt I need to make note of the exceptional staff at this hotel. They were really tuned in to the customer's needs and willing to go that extra mile to help. This truly was exceptional service from the front desk to the cleaning staff and everyone in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Langham Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rijswijk
Jun 8, 2008

very friendly staff

i had a room in the basement. it had no airco. the hotel is fine, only try to get a room not in the basement. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

oxford street is 3 minutes walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top