$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Grange Holborn

5 stars
View map of 50-60 Southampton Row, London, WC1B 4AR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grange Holborn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrh
Business
Hong Kong
Oct 13, 2010

Excellent value, excellent location!

I will always try to book this hotel on a visit to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 8, 2010

Great smile & Great service

Great Pool and GYM area made my day relaxing at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant and pubs near the hotel. Very close to Tube station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2010

Very unimpressive

This Hotel was just plain mediocre. We were not happy in it. I certainly did not feel as though I got my money's worth and it was misrepresented as a four star establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Nice & Convinient hotel to stay.

I used to stay this hotel in my business trip. The location was outstanding no matter if it is business or family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 23, 2010

Young, exciting neighborhood

The hotel was in an awesome city. It's a university area, so there are affordable restaurants and bars around. A great area for 20 & 30-somethings. The service at the hotel was phenomenal. It's a nice place. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fgarza
Business
Syracuse,indiana
May 17, 2010

Grange Holborn stay

The stay was very memorable in a good way,the rooms were clean but it was a little dated.I expected a newer updated furniture and bathroom,but that wasn't a deal breaker it was all in good working conditions and very clean.I was in London for business/vacation and we were rarely in the room,because we were out and about.The tube was very convienant for travel,everything was within minutes.I would recommend the Grange Holborn to anyone without hesistation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

for dinning out the restuarants were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 14, 2010

Avoid

Was in London visiting friends for a long weekend. The room was not ready way past check-in time. They said it would take 10 minutes; an hour later I still didn't have my room. Finally got to it and it was freezing. No heat in the hallways and disabled in the room at first. After a few hours of heating (you can barely talk when the heat is on it's so loud) it got too hot and dry. Turning down the heat only made it cold again - no middle ground. Room furnishings were scarce. The bed was a drop down murphy bed covered in dust and the linens seemed quite aged. overall, not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schoterson
Business
Los Altos, CA
Dec 2, 2009

Great Rooms cost a lot in London

We decided to splurge for the 2nd half of our trip, and the Holborn didn't dissapoint. The room was large, the bed was comfortable. The shower was big enough and the towels were plush. The location is superb, a block from the Holborn tube station and a matter of steps from the bus lines. There is some great restaurants up the street on Southhampton Row which are open late. Our only beef with the hotel was its lack of free or even reasonably priced internet. And the remote control for the very nice LCD TV was garbage. I'd recommend this hotel because of its rooms, service, and location. Some of the smaller things get lost like internet, but perhaps they expect guests not to care if they are already spending $300 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get an Oyster card at any Tube station. They are pay as you go, and if you don't use up all the credit you get a refund when you turn it in. It allows you to travel on the tube (subway) and the buses, and it ensures you only pay the max amount each day (7.5 british pounds) which would be the same as a travel card, but you can save more by traveling off-peak hours or walking around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GILBERT , AZ
Nov 25, 2009

london trip

THIS HOTEL WAS EMACULATE. I would always stay at the Grange Holborn on a visit to london. get the oyster cards and the grange is a 40 min tube ride from heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grange Holborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveLondon
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 10, 2009

Clean, with fine amenities.

We stayed at the Holborn for a two week trip to London. The Holborn was one of the few hotels in London that had two double beds in one room. Overall, the rooms were very nice and clean. The traffic outside the hotel was quite noisy and was a little disturbing during the stay. The hotel is very close and convenient to the Holborn tube station. I wouldn't recommend if you want to step out your front door into the action of London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top