$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Grange Fitzrovia

4 stars
20-28 Bolsover Street, London, W1W 5NB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Lovely hotel handy for tube

Hotel 1 min walk from tube station, one street away from restaurants and shops, but nice and... See full review

  • Helen always there
  • Mar 27, 2014
Great Location, Fantatic Staff

Very nice staff hotel 5 mins walk from Great Portland Street station and 10 mins walk from Oxford... See full review

  • J J Ireland
  • Feb 12, 2013
The Grange Fitzrovia Hotel lies in the heart of London's West End and is just minutes away from the vibrant bustle of the famous theatres and shops. Invitingly furnished, with a spacious and atmospheric lobby and lounge bar, its original features have been lovingly restored, from the ornate cornices to the unique stained windows. Beautifully handcrafted wood paneling, Italian marble and granite all add to the sophisticated and luxurious interiors of the hotel. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, bar, Disabled facilities, Dry cleaning, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access - High-Speed, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service - 24 hrs, Safe deposit box.

Grange Fitzrovia Rooms

Superior Double
This room offers one queen bed along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Non Allergenic Pillows, Complimentary Newspapers.
Superior Twin
This room offers one twin beds along with Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Non Allergenic Pillows, Complimentary Newspapers.
Executive Double
This room offers one king and one twin along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Non Allergenic Pillows, Complimentary Newspapers.
Executive Twin
This room offers one queen bed and one twin along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Non Allergenic Pillows, Complimentary Newspapers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grange Fitzrovia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5215 -0.1425
Area served
London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the West End, the hotel is close to Oxford Street, Regent Street and Carnaby Street and with good access to Regent's Park, London Zoo and Madame Tussaud's .

Nearby points of interest

  • Fitzrovia: 0.1 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.1 mi
  • University of London: 0.3 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.1 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.1 mi
  • University of London: 0.3 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.3 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.4 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 0.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.6 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bond Street London: 0.6 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.6 mi
  • Soho: 0.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.6 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 0.7 mi
  • British Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.8 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.8 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • West End: 0.8 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • British Library: 0.9 mi
  • London Business School: 0.9 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.9 mi

Dining

XX-XXVIII Restaurant
It is ideal for an intimate meal, offers superb cuisine with the highest international standards of comfort.
Omega Lounge Bar
It is the perfect place for traditional afternoon tea or to enjoy the favorite cocktail after a productive day. Discreet and efficient service in tranquil surroundings makes it the ideal place in which to relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Grange Fitzrovia

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen always there
Glasgow
Mar 27, 2014

Lovely hotel handy for tube

Hotel 1 min walk from tube station, one street away from restaurants and shops, but nice and quiet. Staff really helpful and friendly. Would stay here next time I am in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel Moore
Fareham
Dec 3, 2013

Basic for the price - Noisy room!

We had booked an executive room and were disappointed with the standard, although it was very clean. The room was noisy - sounded like the pipes were banging every time the room upstairs flushed their toilet! Some of the staff had very poor English but others were very good. Food was very good. Overall, not worth the money but it was in the right place for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xyx12345
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 4, 2013

A good place to stay

I stayed at the Grange Fitzrovia for 8 nights. The staff was excellent. The lobby needs new furniture as it is shabby. I had a Queen deluxe room--the first one they showed me was very small and I asked for a better room and I got one. Location is walking distance to 5 different tube stations which is excellent. Regent's Park is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Circus is a 10 minute walk and has lots of retail shops. Dining in the area is mostly pub food, a Pret Manage and a Turkish restaurant.

Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J J Ireland
Kerry
Feb 12, 2013

Great Location, Fantatic Staff

Very nice staff hotel 5 mins walk from Great Portland Street station and 10 mins walk from Oxford straight, on a quite street and lovely staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tolerant2012
Business
TX
Oct 7, 2012

Disappointed and cheated

the confirmation i received was for a ''Room description: Executive Double - 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed" We were told by the reception that no such room existed and instead were given a room with one double bed only one chair for sitting and no ironing or trouser press.The A/c was off and they charged us 20 pounds for access to internet for 24 hours. Breakfast was not included like previous times and we had to pay cash for it. The room cost us about 240 ponds a night when it was offered to walk ins for 165 only.We will be staying another 3 weeks in London but not at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AM2L
New York City
Jan 11, 2011

Grange Fitzrovia is not great.

We were traveling on our honeymoon and asked for an upgrade and theyr refused. The first room they checked me into had a picture frame hanging on the wall with cracked glass and scotch-taped together. They also had a plug in the bathroom with scotchtape around it. The sink in the bathroom was not clean at all. When we asked to be moved to a different room they made us wait until the next day. The new room was fine, but the in-room safe was broken and had to be fixed and the beds did not have fitted sheets. Also, the carpets in both rooms were STAINED. We asked for a late check out on the day of our departure and they wanted to charge us 15 pounds an hour. A "4 star hotel" in the States would never get away with this sort of unaccommodating service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AM2L
New York City
Jan 11, 2011

Grange Fitzrovia is not great.

We were traveling on our honeymoon and asked for an upgrade and theyr refused. The first room they checked me into had a picture frame hanging on the wall with cracked glass and scotch-taped together. They also had a plug in the bathroom with scotchtape around it. The sink in the bathroom was not clean at all. When we asked to be moved to a different room they made us wait until the next day. The new room was fine, but the in-room safe was broken and had to be fixed and the beds did not have fitted sheets. Also, the carpets in both rooms were STAINED. We asked for a late check out on the day of our departure and they wanted to charge us 15 pounds an hour. A "4 star hotel" in the States would never get away with this sort of unaccommodating service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tubeway Soldier
Houston, TX
Dec 25, 2010

Great Stay

Hotel staff was helpfull and friendly. Great location, decent price, and close to an underground station. The room is small by US standards but that seems to be par for European hotels. Good restraunts nearby. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tubeway Soldier
Houston, TX
Dec 25, 2010

Great Stay

Hotel staff was helpfull and friendly. Great location, decent price, and close to an underground station. The room is small by US standards but that seems to be par for European hotels. Good restraunts nearby. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grange Fitzrovia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Great Falls, VA
Oct 11, 2010

OK But Not Great

Upon arrival at noon our room was not available, however they did offer us a "spacious" room on the basement level. We took it as we wanted to clean up a bit before heading out to the city. It was a little unsettling to go down a level, but we got used to it. We could hear some subway/underground rumblings, but not enough to wake us up. Carpet needed cleaning. Bathroom was wonderful with new big towels. Bed was a small double with a footboard that was uncomfortable for two tall people. When we returned to the room after being out all day, we always found our window to be wide open - with no screen. At first I thought we had been burglarized, but nothing was taken, and it happened every day. We did not use the restaurant in the hotel as there were many wonderful ones to choose from in the neighborhood. Front desk staff was fine and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian and Indian restaurants within a few blocks.

Back to menu Return to top