$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Grange City

5 stars
View map of 8-14 Cooper's Row, London, EC3N 2BQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Girlie Weekend

We had a great weekend in this 5* hotel and would recommend it to friends. When we booked in we... See full review

  • silverback 68
  • Dec 1, 2014
great stay

staff was great, gave a fantastic room upgrade which was incredibly appreciated See full review

  • lward
  • Feb 24, 2014
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular new luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located in the centre of London with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. Hotel amenities are Baby sitting service, Dry cleaning, Room service - 24 hrs, Safe deposit box, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access - High-Speed, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Laundry service, Swimming pool - indoor, Lift / Elevator, Business center, Non-smoking rooms, Concierge, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Reception and Restaurant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grange City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Grange City Rooms

Triple
Room with 2 queen size beds. Sleeps 2 adults and up to 1 child/ or up to 3 adults.with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe on request, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle,, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay per view movies, room service, safe in room tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Quad
Room with 2 queen size beds. Sleeps 2 adults and up to 2 children/ or up to 4 adults. with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe on request, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle,, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay per view movies, room service, safe in room tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Superior Double
The room offers 1 Queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe on request, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle,, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay per view movies, room service, safe in room tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Superior Twin
The room offers 2 Twin Beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe on request, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle,, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay per view movies, room service, safe in room tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Executive Double
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe on request, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle,, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay per view movies, room service, safe in room tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.
Double Double
The room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe on request, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle,, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non smoking rooms, pay TV, pay per view movies, room service, safe in room tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, non allergenic pillows, complimentary newspapers.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Tower Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Aldgate: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.2 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.3 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.4 mi
  • Women's Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.5 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.5 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Aldgate: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.2 mi
  • the Gherkin: 0.3 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.4 mi
  • Women's Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tower 42: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 0.5 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of England: 0.5 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.6 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • The Shard: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 0.6 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.6 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Shoreditch: 0.9 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of London: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 1 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1 mi
  • Borough: 1 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 1.1 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 1.1 mi
  • London Film Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Southwark: 1.1 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1.1 mi
  • Barbican: 1.1 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
An extensive choice of food, drink and atmosphere is available at the Grange City Hotel; from the formal galleried and spacious Forum Restaurant, the Lutetia Bar and Brasserie overlooking the hotel's private piazza and the Isis Cocktail Bar and Lounge. Koto II a Japanese sushi and noodle bar providing the freshest Japanese food, also provides access to the hotel's private piazza for dining al fresco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grange City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HA
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

My wife's birthday weekend

I booked 7 rooms for 2 nights in the weekend for my wife's birthday and family reunion. We had very good breakfast and also one evening meal at hotel restaurant for convenience as the hotel is a little far away from restaurant area. But the hotel is located next to the tower bridge and you have a quite new London city parking house just around and there is a tube station next to the hotel so it was quite convenient from these aspects. There is a 25m swimming pool, sauna and a big gym in the basement and we enjoyed them very much. Staff were very friendly and helpful as well. One point I noticed was that rooms and corridor looked a little tired and a bit far from tiptop condition for 5 star hotel. I travel a lot and stay many other hotels, so it was slightly below for my expectation. For overall experience and also value for money, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Trojan
Business
Irvine
Jan 7, 2015

Great location

Very nice hotel close to Tower Tube and DLR. Also, Bank is about a 10 minute walk away, Tower of London is 5 minutes, great food and restaurants nearby up towards Bank BUT beware this is the business district so they aren't open late on weekends or at all on holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a week rail card for the Tube.

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
silverback 68
Business
Birkhill, Angus DD2, UK
Dec 1, 2014

Girlie Weekend

We had a great weekend in this 5* hotel and would recommend it to friends. When we booked in we were very kindly given a room upgrade to an exective room .......FAB x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 2mins from the tube,very handy when you are tired.

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lward
Business
london
Feb 24, 2014

great stay

staff was great, gave a fantastic room upgrade which was incredibly appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Extreme World traveler
Business
London city, England
Jan 20, 2014

Great room very poor staff manners, ready to argue at the drop of a dime

First point I had issue with was I booked this hotel because it was advertised with air port shuttle so I booked then made arrangements for the pick up, then upon arrival at the airport no person to pick us up ? Then after 30 mins I call the hotel they inform me they are going to look into this and will call me back ? 20 mins later called me back to inform me they don't do airport shuttles ? I then had to pay 80 pounds each way for taxi, on the plus side they did upgrade me to a 40 pound more per night room ( me and my family were only there for 1 night ) then the next morning I go to breakfast at 6:55 am and was told to leave as it was not open yet ? Even though there was signs everywhere indicating breakfast starts at 6:30 am ? This person was extremely rude, the porter was very rude because I only gave him a 10 pound tip for helping lift the bags into the taxi ? They all stood inside the lobby starring at me with disgust in their faces lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM NYC
Business
NYC
Jan 13, 2014

Good stay

good stay, it’s what you would expect for the money paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacred
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2012

Good hotel, nothing extraordinary

The hotel doesn't deserve a 5-star rating, but overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good English breakfast a short walk from the hotel ("Wetherspoons"). Much cheaper than the hotel breakfast.

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golar
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 5, 2011

Business Trip

Average accommodations. Not spectacular. The shades fell off of the window at one point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

After "work hours" there isnt much going on in the way of dining, stores, etc.. in this particular area. Everything seems to 'shut down'. The hotel is in great proximity to our offices though.

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 31, 2011

One Night in London

Good for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good eating options very close

Review of Grange City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bath
Sep 21, 2010

Fantastic hotel and great value

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room upgrade was a real bonus. Great room, perfect location and great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top