$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

4 stars
View map of 42 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4AD

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Great location perfect for a family

Our studio had comfortable accommodations for 3 plus a nice kitchen area. The bathroom was spacious... See full review

  • JDS from Irvine
  • Jul 14, 2015
Great Location!

This hotel was so centrally located! its so close to two tube stations, Hyde Park and a of shopping... See full review

  • jO s.
  • May 28, 2015

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments are fully-equipped modern apartments, complete with kitchen and dining table. These apartments are ideal for travelers looking for self-sufficiency yet demanding all of the amenities of a full service hotel. The Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments are the largest apartment complex in Bayswater and earned the Best Serviced Apartment distinction in 2009 by Business Destinations Magazine.

Rooms
Apartments include studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom layouts that sleep up to eight people and are self-contained "homes," not hotel rooms. The guest rooms of the Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments have been furnished with quality amenities, making them suitable for both business and leisure travelers. All apartments feature fully-equipped kitchens, satellite television, stereo with CD player, dining table, free Wi-Fi, high-quality appliances, DVD player, coffee table, sofas and a work desk.
Property features
The Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments are minutes away from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens on a quiet street in Bayswater. The apartments are spacious and contemporary furnished with all of the comforts of home, including satellite television, a fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and free Wi-Fi. Guests are free to live a self-sufficient lifestyle while staying at the Grand Plaza Apartments, though a full-service, professional staff is available to cater to one's every need. The property won the 2009 award for best-serviced apartment in London by Business Destinations Magazine. Movie buffs will appreciate the connection with the Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts film "Notting Hill" as the Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments overlooks the precise garden square the two movie stars climbed into (hotel staff will provide guests with a key for exclusive access).
Highlights
  • Full-serviced apartments with kitchen and dining room
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Comforts of home with 4-star hotel service
Nearby attractions
  • Kensington Gardens (0.67 mi./1.07 km)
  • Hyde Park (1.12 mi./1.80 km)
  • West End (1.95 mi./3.13 km)
  • Oxford Street (1.98 mi./3.18 km)
Business
  • Complimentary laundry facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast lounge and cafe
Transportation
  • Queensway tube station (6 minutes walking)
  • Bayswater tube station (7 minutes walking)
  • Royal Oak tube station (8 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (29 minutes)
  • Gatwick Airport (1 hour, 12 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$141
4.2 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$65
3.1 / 5 56 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$105
3.5 / 5 108 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.1 / 5 98 reviews
★★★★
$116
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$236
4.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$104
3.5 / 5 20 reviews

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Rooms

DELUXE - STUDIO
Deluxe Studio Apartment, sleeps 2+1 child, with double or twin bed, small living area with open plan kitchenette, en-suite bathroom. TV, DVD and hi-fi stereo system and free broadband internet.
STANDARD - APARTMENT
Standard One Bedroom Apartment, sleeps 2, with double or twin beds, living area with open plan kitchenette, en-suite bathroom. Fully furnished with sitting sofa, tv, dvd and hi-fi stereo system and free broadband internet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.1 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.9 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.1 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.3 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.3 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.3 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.4 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.4 mi
  • Harrods: 1.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.5 mi
  • London Business School: 1.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.6 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.6 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.6 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.7 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.7 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.8 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.8 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.9 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1.9 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Kindly note that hotel is going to extend the planned improvement work of our Breakfast Room conversion of Breakfast Room into a Restaurant. As a result, during the months of May, June, July and August 2015 we will not be serving/selling any breakfast at all and only packed Continental breakfast previously booked will be provided.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John G.
Family
Doral
Aug 3, 2015

Fair

Room was fair. Location was convenient. Internet was very slow and almost non/existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDS from Irvine
Family
Irvine
Jul 14, 2015

Great location perfect for a family

Our studio had comfortable accommodations for 3 plus a nice kitchen area. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Most importantly, this location is only a few minutes by foot of Hyde Park. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Simon R.
Couples
N/A
May 30, 2015

City break

Hotel was in a generally nice place. It's a bit out on the tube so be prepared to spend a lot of time underground. Room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jO s.
Family
San Francisco
May 28, 2015

Great Location!

This hotel was so centrally located! its so close to two tube stations, Hyde Park and a of shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memememe
Family
N/A
May 27, 2015

Long weekend in London

Very clean and big enough studio apt, the sofa bed is rather uncomfortable though. Very good location. Nice for families as the kitchen is equipped well enough to make breakfast and a simple dinner saving you a bit of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christoph S.
Friends
N/A
May 14, 2015

Birthday across the pond

Went with friends to London and stayed at the Grand Plaza. The staff was very friendly, the room we stayed in very large (2 floors) and it was a very comfortable stay. Room had everything we needed (bed, table, kitchenette) and everything we didn't like a towel warmer but was a pleasant surprise. The only complaint I have was that the elevator, or lift was extremely small. I definitely would return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsRicho
Couples
Central coast, NSW, Australia
Sep 29, 2014

Great position!

The facade is gorgeous, as are all the buildings in the area. The hotel is ideally located just a few minutes walk to shops, transport and Hyde Park and about a fifteen minute easy walk to Portabello Markets! The interior is getting tired and in need of some TLC! We booked an 'executive one bedroom' apartment and were initially allocated a ground floor rear room. One our arrival at the room we were greeted by two ladies from housekeeping spraying 'room deodoriser ' and were told to eliminate 'former guest smells'! However, it soon became apparent the odour cover-up was due to the damp and Chlostrophbic nature of the room. The two windows both faced brick walls where huge air conditioning fans were housed. They were covered in algae! We requested to change rooms and were kindly shown a few options. Looking for light and airy we settled on a small studio apartment on the fourth floor. Although this was a cheaper option and no refund available we decided it was a necessity to enjoy our London stay. Overall, position - fantastic; rooms - tired- not completely as images show; staff - ok... But not overly friendly or accommodating; needed a good clean, paint, carpets!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to both Bayswater (on the city circle line) and Quuensway ( Central line) tube stations. Rail staff extremely helpful.

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
undomielotrluvsea215
Friends
USA
Sep 26, 2014

London Getaway

My friend and I stayed for a week...and everything was perfect for us! The staff was very friendly and greatly helped us as it was our first time abroad. Also super close to the Bayswater Underground Station and the Bayswater Arms, a fantastic pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcat
Friends
Florida
Sep 13, 2014

Vacation with friends and family

The location is great--close to the Bayswater and Queensway Tube stations. It was a very good value for the money. Rooms were nice and looked like the pictures that we previewed on the web site. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem was that someone took my curling iron from my room leaving me with no way to fix my hair on the last day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Should not miss Westminster Abby Cathedral, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Changing of the guard, The London eye, but skip the carnival like fun house called the London Bridge experience and Tombs It was a gross waste of time.

Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StewieCartman
Family
Washington, DC
Aug 29, 2014

Great for short stay; excellent location

I booked the triple room for 3 people and even thought small, the room was comfortable. It's very close to an area with numerous restaurants and Bayswater station. Tip: Take the day pass for 8.90 to travel around in London...worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top