Gallery Hotel London

4 stars
8-10 Queensberry Place, South Kensington, London, SW7 2EA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Good Enough

Wifi was not free. Use of the computer was not free. TVs were not digital or high def. No in room... See full review

  • Already
  • Jul 9, 2013
perfect location near museums and parks

Street noise a bit loud but a comfortable hotel in a great location. See full review

  • Jeanne Pensioner
  • May 26, 2013
The hotel is a very charming Victorian property bringing you the times of an era gone by. A 4 star boutique hotel with 36 bedrooms all ensuite. All rooms are traditionally designed and are equipped with all modern amenities. The hotel depicts the art of the Victorian era. The hotel provides 24 hour room service and a bar/Lounge. There are butlers to take care of your every need.

Gallery Hotel London Rooms

Standard Room
The standard room offers Std double bed with alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, kettle, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Deluxe Room
This room offers one queen bed or two single beds with alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, kettle, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per view movies, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gallery Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

51.495 -0.1776
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International (LHR) Airport.
Area description
The hotel is very centrally located, opposite the Natural History Museum. There is the Piccadilly Line and the District and Circle Line tubes running from the South Kensington Tube station which is a 3 minute walk away from the hotel. Knights bridge, Royal Albert Hall, V&A Museum are all a short walk away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Natural History Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.2 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.6 mi
  • King's Road: 0.6 mi
  • Harrods: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.2 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.5 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 0.6 mi
  • King's Road: 0.6 mi
  • Harrods: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.9 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.3 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Mews: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria station: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.5 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Green Park: 1.6 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.6 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 1.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel has a breakfast room serving full English and continental breakfast. There is a bar/lounge for in house guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Gallery Hotel London

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anyr
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 27, 2012

Extremely loud hotel and incredible bad airline

The staff were very courteous but the hotel room itself was very shabby and extremely noisy, the bathroon was good and the towels were really large. The room was so small that you coudl not turn around without bumping again the bed. We requested and pay e\xtra for a queen size bed, and they gave us two twins put together with the division in the middle of the bed, which was not very confortable. The hotel charge us thirty-five extra pounds for early check in. The room service menu have like 10 items in the whole menu and all were overpirced. The location was great and it was close to transportation and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long time lover of UK.
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful hotel, mediocre service.

Was there after attending a wedding at Oxford and staying at a beautiful 400 year old B&B, and was looking forward to butlers and breakfast. I delebritely upgraded my room from standard to deluxe because it included the breakfast, I was told that even though I had e-mails from The Gallery confirming a "Deluxe" room, [...], even though I had, there would be no breakfast. The hotel staff was not helpful or accomitading, the lights kept going off and on in the room, we could not sit out on our balcony, the second morning, we did not even have coffee or clean cups in our room. I would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub meals and drink are by far the cheapest and most economical.

Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long time lover of UK.
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful hotel, mediocre service.

Was there after attending a wedding at Oxford and staying at a beautiful 400 year old B&B, and was looking forward to butlers and breakfast. I delebritely upgraded my room from standard to deluxe because it included the breakfast, I was told that even though I had e-mails from The Gallery confirming a "Deluxe" room, [...], even though I had, there would be no breakfast. The hotel staff was not helpful or accomitading, the lights kept going off and on in the room, we could not sit out on our balcony, the second morning, we did not even have coffee or clean cups in our room. I would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub meals and drink are by far the cheapest and most economical.

Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2011

Scam, fraud and never choose this hotel

This hotel is fraud. The hotel marketing itself as a 4 stars hotel. In fact a normal human being would give them 1 sart at the most. I couldn't find the hotel since there isn't sign on the buliding at all. The carpet is torn, very bad smell and poor furnitures. The floor is not straight. I felt like I came by mistake to an homeless shelter. Furthermore, for the money they charge you can get a real four stars hotel in Mayfair. They treated me a a dog, they just want your money. No shame. Never ever get near this hotel. The neighborhood is poor and I felt insecure to sleep there. They didn't even applolozies. Nothing. Shame on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2011

Scam, fraud and never choose this hotel

This hotel is fraud. The hotel marketing itself as a 4 stars hotel. In fact a normal human being would give them 1 sart at the most. I couldn't find the hotel since there isn't sign on the buliding at all. The carpet is torn, very bad smell and poor furnitures. The floor is not straight. I felt like I came by mistake to an homeless shelter. Furthermore, for the money they charge you can get a real four stars hotel in Mayfair. They treated me a a dog, they just want your money. No shame. Never ever get near this hotel. The neighborhood is poor and I felt insecure to sleep there. They didn't even applolozies. Nothing. Shame on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letterwritingmadwoman
N.Ireland
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful location and competitive price

The location of The Gallery is a great asset; 5 mins walk to the South Kensington Tube staton, the V&A and Natural History Museums and numerous restaurants, shops and cafes in an area with a wonderful cosmopolitan air.We used it as a base for cultural and other activities around London which were easily accessible by tube.The room was very clean and decorated in an appropriately period style befitting the name of the hotel.Reception and housekeeping staff were courteous and helpful.A mini bar would be a useful addition to the rooms, especially in summer when it could be very warm and a cold drink might be needed during the night.The towels were a bit on the hard side and the front rooms can be a bit noisy with constant passing traffic(despite it being a side street), whereas our daughter's back room was considerably quieter.Otherwise we had an excellent stay and I have already recommended the Gallery to friends.We would return to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul's Patisserie beside S.Kensingtom Tube station

Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlebo
Toronto, Canada
Mar 25, 2011

overall an enjoyable stay

front desk staff were friendly and helpful the room although quite small was clean and comfortable. The room was well cleaned daily. Anything we needed was promptly delivered to the room. I did not eat at the hotel so cant comment about that. The one clear negative was no free wifi and the charges for wifi were in my opinion unreasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlebo
Toronto, Canada
Mar 25, 2011

overall an enjoyable stay

front desk staff were friendly and helpful the room although quite small was clean and comfortable. The room was well cleaned daily. Anything we needed was promptly delivered to the room. I did not eat at the hotel so cant comment about that. The one clear negative was no free wifi and the charges for wifi were in my opinion unreasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester MN
Mar 24, 2011

Gallery Hotel

This is a very well run hotel on a quiet street within four minutes walk of South Kensington Underground station. There are many good restaurants and a pub within two-three blocks. The hotel is within minutes walking to Victoria and Albert Museum, Natural History Museum, Imperial College, and Royal Albert Hall. Although breakfast was not included, it is available for a small charge. I would definitely try to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short, 4 min walk, to South Kensington Tube. Piccadilly Line has 40-minute connection to Heathrow as well as to much of central London.

Review of Gallery Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester MN
Mar 24, 2011

Gallery Hotel

This is a very well run hotel on a quiet street within four minutes walk of South Kensington Underground station. There are many good restaurants and a pub within two-three blocks. The hotel is within minutes walking to Victoria and Albert Museum, Natural History Museum, Imperial College, and Royal Albert Hall. Although breakfast was not included, it is available for a small charge. I would definitely try to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short, 4 min walk, to South Kensington Tube. Piccadilly Line has 40-minute connection to Heathrow as well as to much of central London.

Back to menu Return to top