$253 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Flemings Mayfair

4 stars
7 - 12 Half Moon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
120 reviews
Great location, clean rooms

Perfect location, very central. Easy to walk any where from the hotel. Right by Buckingham Palace... See full review

  • Samantha44
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Choice

Amazing!!! Perfect location to visit the best of London!!! The staff was very friendly and well... See full review

  • Dr. Mafra
  • Nov 14, 2014
Personalized service and luxury in the heart of Mayfair

The second oldest hotel in London, Flemings Mayfair is a stylish boutique hotel housed in interconnecting Georgian town houses. The modern decor combines traditional British elements with a contemporary twist. The centrally located retreat is renowned for personal service and boasts convenient setting close to Green Park tube station, Buckingham Palace and shopping opportunities at Bond Street. You can enjoy easy access to Victoria Station and Heathrow Airport via the Piccadilly line.

The luxurious and comfortable bedrooms at Flemings are individually decorated and have WiFi access, desk, iPod dock, White Company amenities and flat-screen TV with a variety of channel options and on-demand movies.

Highlights
  • Prime location in exclusive Mayfair
  • Breathtaking interiors
  • Personal, friendly service
Rooms
Guest rooms are luxury retreats that have been individually designed with chic color schemes and obsessive attention to detail. The hotel team prides itself on personally selecting the room that best meets each guest's tastes and requirements. Amenities include plumped duvets, en suite marble bathrooms with power shower and complimentary toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, hairdryer, tea-/coffee-making facilities, Wi-Fi access, LCD TV over 60 channels and movies, mini-bar, 24-hour room service, air conditioning and in-room safe.  Private apartments also are available including a penthouse apartment reached by private elevator and featuring a roof top terrace.  
Features

The in-house Flemings Grill is a stylish restaurant serving a modern-European menu, cocktails and afternoon tea. Kids can enjoy the exclusive Fleming Frog children's menu.

Flemings Mayfair provides gym, 24-hour room service and a range of elegant spaces to unwind, work or meet friends. Modern business facilities and stylish private dining spaces are also on offer.

Transportation
  • Green Park tube station (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (13.4 mi./21.6 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (25.4 mi./40.8 km)
Attractions
  • Green Park (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Bond Street (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Oxford Street (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Harrods (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Equipment rental
  • Working breakfasts
  • Customized meetings and events planning 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flemings Mayfair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Flemings Mayfair Rooms

Family Room
Family rooms are contemporary and spacious with a king or twin beds plus a seating area including a sofa bed to accommodate the third person or child. Flemings Mayfair Family rooms offer an ideal central London location from which to explore. Children are well looked after at Flemings Mayfair with under 8's receiving special amenities including bathrobes, slippers and milk or hot chocolate and cookies at bedtime. The rooms have everything you would expect from a luxury hotel room with five star service in central London - air conditioning, in room safe , TV with on demand movies, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, 24 hour room service, en-suite marble bathroom, bathrobes, complimentary newspaper. This room accommodates up to 3 guests.
Two Bedroom Apartment
Luxury two bedroom apartments have a large lounge area, two separate bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and two bathrooms. Theses apartments offer privacy, space and luxury with all the facilities and services of a 4* boutique hotel attached. Two bedroom apartments can comfortably accommodate four adults or two adults and two children, a sofa bed is also provided in the living area to accommodate a further guest if desired. These apartments feature private entrance as well as hotel access, fully-fitted kitchen, sitting room with dining area, iPod docking stations, complimentary Wi-Fi access, bathrobes and slippers, Miller Harris toiletries and LCD TV with movies on demand.
Single Room
Single rooms are perfect for one person, with everything you would expect from a luxury hotel room with five star service in central London - air conditioning, in room safe, TV with on demand movies, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, 24 hour room service, en-suite marble bathroom, bathrobe, complimentary newspaper.
One Bedroom Apartment
Our luxury one bedroom apartments offer space and luxury with all the facilities of a 4* boutique hotel attached. These apartments can be accessed through a private entrance as well as through the hotel. All one Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen with Miele or Siemens appliances, a lavish bedroom with king size bed and a generous living-dining area complete with sofa bed to accommodate a further guest if desired. These apartments feature private entrance as well as hotel access, fully-fitted kitchen, sitting room with dining area, iPod docking stations, complimentary Wi-Fi access, bathrobes and slippers, Miller Harris toiletries and LCD TV with movies on demand.
Classic Double Room
Filled with character the Classic Double rooms have one double bed, with everything you would expect from a luxury hotel room with five star service in central London: air conditioning, in room safe, TV with on demand movies, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, 24 hour room service, en-suite marble bathroom, bathrobe, complimentary newspaper. Maximum capacity for this room is 2 adults and 1 child under 18 months.
Executive Double Room
Executive Double rooms have a spacious seating area for guests to relax along with a king size double bed. These rooms are the perfect space to catch up on business or store shopping bags after a day in London. Flemings Mayfair Executive Double rooms feature everything you would expect from a luxury hotel room with five star service in central London - air conditioning, in room safe , TV with on demand movies, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, 24 hour room service, en-suite marble bathroom, bathrobes, complimentary newspaper. Maximum capacity for this room is 2 adults and 1 child under 18 months.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This luxury Mayfair hotel has modern meeting facilities and stylish private dining spaces. There are three different room choices with the largest room seating up to 22 people.

Dining

The Grill at Flemings Mayfair
The Grill at Flemings is an award winning stylish restaurant serving a modern-European menu, cocktails and afternoon tea. Kids can enjoy the exclusive children's menu which changes regularly to ensure fresh seasonal ingredients are used.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Flemings Mayfair

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 120
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc business traveler 714
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel for business travel

Some construction going on next door but did not significantly interfere. Rooms on the smaller side but clean and has all amenities. Gym is a solid plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick from SF
Business
San Francisco
Jun 24, 2014

Convenient Sunday in Mayfair

Flemings was a convenient place (logistically) near Green Park in Mayfair. There was a 50% off on the price tag so the hotel was certainly worth the value. The room was reasonably small, but still enough place to have a desk and work in the room. This is the center of London. Wifi was free in the room. The windows of my room were on the ground floor in a small street of Mayfair. It didn't bother me. I used the gym of the hotel as it opens at 6 am. All in, I could achieve all I wanted from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near two beautiful Parks -- Green Park and St James's Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Posh but not Pretentious
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Wonderful hotel

I like boutique hotels, and this one was comfortable, elegant, and well-located. I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Steve
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 12, 2014

I wanted to LOVE this hotel

My first stay at Flemings. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly. Despite the description note that the rooms are small I had NO idea how small it would be. I even got an upgrade from a standard room to a "comfy" double as they call it. Sorry but too small for even a single traveler to be comfortable. A little surprised that seeing I was coming for 4 nights that they didn't think a slightly later room was called for. Single night stays are one thing. But knowing a guest will need to un pack and settle in requires a certain amount of space. I travel to london a minimum of 40 nights a year and was so hoping this would be my new home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cecconis for a power breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melb p
Business
melb
Apr 6, 2014

Really Enjoyed It

Really good hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean and well equipped and location is fantastic. Much better than most hotels in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LavaRocks
Business
Midway, UT
Mar 24, 2014

Overall Excellent

Room was very small. Inconvenient to get to the work table. With the chair at the work table it was impossible to get past the bed to go from the chair area to the bathroom. Room otherwise quite lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

US Traveler's Beware

This was horrible experience! This was second time at this hotel. I stayed at this hotel in September 2013 and it was a great experience and I even gave them an glowing review. In early February 2014, there has been an inclement weather in the US and my flight was cancelled. I had to take another flight the next day and push my travel back one day. The hotel would not extend my stay nor would they give me a refund. After much conversation to offer me a room that was triple in price! Not only did this hotel not accommodate me; they gave me the dirtiest room with clear mildew in the bathroom. This was my favorite hotel in London and now I will never stay there ever again. For all US travelers, do not think of coming to this hotel. . they are not understanding to weather concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome R
Business
US
Dec 25, 2013

Nice pick

Nice hotel with very good location SIngle room little bit small. Nice Gym. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Kg
Business
Athens, Greece
Dec 18, 2013

A bad experience that goes on

I traveled to London on a busyness trip and my company booked me a room at this Hotel, thinking that it's a nice hotel for a guest. Well it wasn't. It's located in a really nice and comfortable neighborhood, from were you can reach everything. The room was ok, a little bit small but really beautiful and clean. I didn't used the wifi, didn't had breakfast and generally i was there only to sleep. So far so good. The problems started when i tried to check out. I had a guest staying in another room of the same hotel and i wanted to pay for both, so i asked them to give me one invoice with my name and my company's detail on it in order to pass it to my company expenses. This took them 3 hours.. Yes i was checking out for 3 hours!! And it got worst. When i left, i saw at my pay cards account that this hotel was holding more than 2000 euros from my bill as an insurance. Till today, they haven't released this capital. I left the hotel at the 8th of November and today it's the 18th of December and they are still holding my money. The funny thing is that everyone at the desk pretends that don't know anything. I checked with my bank and they told me that this happens because of the contract that the hotel has with the bank they are working with. They have a contract that allows them to hold the insurance capital for 30 working days from the day that their customer checks out!! Can you imagine that?? keeping loads of money for more than one and a half month?? Capitalizing their bank with my money? I mailed them several times, the 30 working days passed and still nothing. Right now, my company's lawyer is working on it. So, fellow traveler, if you want to visit this establishment (not hotel), be equipped with loads of patience, and loads of money for them to work with. Michalis Kagiannis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malp
Business
Stoke, UK
Aug 8, 2013

Excellent London hotel

Very rare to get a great hotel in London that isn't extortionately priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top