$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Flemings Mayfair

4 stars
View map of 7 - 12 Half Moon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flemings Mayfair

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc business traveler 714
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel for business travel

Some construction going on next door but did not significantly interfere. Rooms on the smaller side but clean and has all amenities. Gym is a solid plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick from SF
Business
San Francisco
Jun 24, 2014

Convenient Sunday in Mayfair

Flemings was a convenient place (logistically) near Green Park in Mayfair. There was a 50% off on the price tag so the hotel was certainly worth the value. The room was reasonably small, but still enough place to have a desk and work in the room. This is the center of London. Wifi was free in the room. The windows of my room were on the ground floor in a small street of Mayfair. It didn't bother me. I used the gym of the hotel as it opens at 6 am. All in, I could achieve all I wanted from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near two beautiful Parks -- Green Park and St James's Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffy224
Business
outside Boston, MA, USA*////////////////
May 25, 2014

My experience at Flemings

Flemings is fabulous. I especially liked the room off the lobby where one could relax/read, etc., and even enjoy a glass of wine by the "honour system." Never have seen that before, and it was lovely. The staff are outstanding. The dining room is beautiful - elegant without being ostentatious, and the service was excellent. food delicious. the location is the best - enjoyed walking through Green Park and along Piccadilly. would stay there again on my next trip to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

*******************************************************

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DuckCarbon
Business
Flemmings Mayfield London
May 24, 2014

Great location and staff

Great location. Initially booked into room across from construction but moved us. AC didn't work well on second room but fixed that. Bathroom in first room dangerous. Very responsive staff and unbeatable location but for expensive hotel wasn't quite worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off main streets to find more affordable pubs and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soaper
Business
Cincinnati
May 18, 2014

Always a pleasure here

This is our 6th time staying at Flemings. Originally a quaint "old-style" small London hotel, they remodeled ~9 years ago into a sparkling modern place. The staff and location are still just as great. Excellent location near Green Park, Tube station, Shepherds market. Pret a block away for good carryout breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepherd's Market with many pubs, small restaurants for good dinners and lunches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayfair Lady
Business
Kouvola, Finland
May 8, 2014

Good sunny holiday near parks

Very friendly staff and perfect location. We didn´t need to use public transfer in London area in whole Holiday. Nice walking tours every day to east, west, north and south. We had a little toddler with and hotel with it´s situation was perfect to us. Staff helped us perfectly and was so kind and friendly. I think we´ll be back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Park and St.James Park are very good Place to picnic and walks with little toddler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilson traveller
Business
Ottawa, Canada
May 6, 2014

Superb,ideally located gem of a hotel

I will be going back to Flemings Hotel on my next London visit. The location is perfect for walking to many of the main sites, restaurants, shopping and theatre. The rooms are beautifully appointed, both public and private venues. Staff was helpful at any hour of day or night, gracious ,informed and welcoming. I went to four theatre shows and walked to all of them. Bought tea and more at Fortnum and Mason. A glorious shopping venue that is three blocks away. Walked and dined through Chinatown, picknicked in the Green Park that is two minutes away with a meal that I bought at Marks and Spencer's food store two blocks away. Walked to Harrods. Not time for museums this visit. But the hotel is located near a slew of them. The hotel is on a quiet street so sleep was blissful. The large marble bathroom was a delight and filled with delicious The White Company products and luscious towels and bathrobes. A large tasteful living room at the entrance has comfortable seating, newspapers , magazine and free WIFI. I was enchanted by my stay at Flemings Mayfair and only wish the stay could have been longer than three nights and days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK resident2
Business
UK
May 3, 2014

Will return

I have long looked for a good, friendly up market hotel in London. This is it on all of those counts. Location is also great. My only reservation is the price of breakfast - this was a wonderful but I would like to see some more moderately priced options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabbygirl1984
Business
Maine
Apr 29, 2014

Great Deal

I found an amazing deal, 50% of room nights, normally I wouldn't be able to afford such a lovely hotel. Location was great, just a short walk from the tube. My single room was small by American standards, but this is England and the size was standard. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to London, I hope to return I the near future especially with 50% off deals!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just a walk through the part to get to Buckingham Palace!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travex
Business
Michigan
Apr 27, 2014

Great location

Great staff & location for a long weekend of sight seeing. Free wireless is only 0.25 mbps unless you pay for more though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top