$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Eccleston Square Hotel

5 stars
37 Eccleston Square, London, SW1V 1PB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Absolutely amazing

The hotel was in a perfect location and the room was absolutely outstanding. The staff was very... See full review

  • ValerieK78
  • Oct 7, 2013
A Week in London

The staff was very helpful and very friendly. They would go out of their way to help you. The... See full review

  • Kevin from Kansas
  • Sep 19, 2013
Eccleston Square Hotel is a new, hi-tech, luxury, boutique Design Hotel bordering Belgravia in the heart of Central London SW1, and is within easy reach of the Victoria travel hub. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside Eccleston Square Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new. The impressive Georgian building is located on an award-winning, pristine garden square, surrounded by creative and chic fashion shops, galleries and a myriad of stylish restaurants and bars. Behind its doors lies an ultra-modern hideaway, an 'urban cocoon' with cutting-edge technology in every room. High ceilings and enormous original windows dominate throughout the building, Black Murano glass chandeliers and Promemoria furnishings provide a tasteful yet sumptuous feel to the public areas which include a reception, drawing room, media lounge, bar and restaurant.

Eccleston Square Hotel Rooms

City Queen Room
Reinventing the city centre hotel, the City Queen Rooms offer excellent value for money. Inspired by the super yacht cabin feel, these rooms offer the most luxury per square foot in London featuring a double Hastens queen size bed, 46"3D TV, Nespresso machine, free wifi, free phone calls to London landlines and many more luxuries. This room is ideal for single travellers and shorter stays. Average room size: 14m2 or 150ft2
Luxury King Room
Inspired by the super yacht cabin style, our Luxury King's offer all the luxuries of our City Queen Rooms, with the extra added value of additional space. These Belgravia rooms feature a double Hastens king size bed, 46"3D TV, Nespresso machine, free wifi, free phone calls to London landlines and many more luxuries. Average room size: 16m2 or 172ft2
Prestige King Room
Inspired by the super yacht cabin, our Prestige King's offer all the indulgences of our Luxury King Rooms with a little added "WOW" factor such as a private outdoor patio, OR a large desk area, OR a large bathroom, OR a balcony overlooking Eccleston Square OR a beautiful high ceilings. These London rooms feature a double Hastens king size bed, 46"3D TV, Nespresso machine, free wifi, free phone calls to London landlines and many more luxuries. Average room size: 18m2 or 193ft2

Amenities

  • Free internet
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eccleston Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4916 -0.1441
Area served
Belgravia, Victoria, Westminster
Nearby airports
Travel time to Eccleston Square Hotel from Heathrow, Gatwick and London City airports is approximately 30 minutes.
Area description
Eccleston Square Hotel is located on the border of Belgravia and Victoria, within walking distance of the Victoria travel hub and its theatres. In addition to its village style high-streets made up of individual high-end stores, such as Elizabeth Street, Belgravia is also known for its mansions, elegant squares and private gardens.

Nearby points of interest

  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.3 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.4 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.2 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.3 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.4 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.5 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.7 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.8 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Green Park: 0.9 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 1 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 1.1 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1.1 mi
  • King's Road: 1.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1.2 mi

Dining

Bistro On The Square
Positioned on the ground floor Eccleston Square Hotel's restaurant, 'Bistrot on the Square' provides authentic, high quality and affordable French Bistrot dining in a relaxed and informal environment. In keeping with the exquisite design of the hotel, Bistrot on the Square is decorated in muted greys, white and black; with a striking feature fireplace, theatrical crystal chandeliers and contemporary leather and wood-panelled walls. Using only the freshest and finest ingredients, Bistrot on the Square serves Breakfast and Dinner, and is open to both guests and non residents. Designed with comfort and informality in mind, the Belgravia restaurant Bistrot on the Square will be a haven of peace away from the hustle and bustle of London.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eccleston Square Hotel's media Lounge is perfect for private conferences with its mega 103" 3D TV equipped with a Blu-ray 3D DVD player, Sky TV and Apple TV. For presentations we can connect any i-pad to the screen for effecient and effective viewing. We also offer free wifi, and plugs next to every seat. Maximum capacity: 12 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Eccleston Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eccleston Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
ValerieK78
Alexandria, Va.
Oct 7, 2013

Absolutely amazing

The hotel was in a perfect location and the room was absolutely outstanding. The staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to tube stop.

Review of Eccleston Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Gabriela F.
Lincoln, NE
Sep 27, 2013

Awesome surprise!

My husband and I stayed there for a few nights and did not know what we were getting when we booked we are sooo going back. The staff is very nice and professional. The room was very clean and it was a good size and our bathroom was just amazing!!!! Very good location, we walked to all the attractions.This little hotel is so much better than big chain hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

For some reason the restaurants in London don't offer good food. You pay a lot for a small and not so good portion. The best dinner we had in London was at Eccleston Square Hotel.

Review of Eccleston Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Kevin from Kansas
Salina, Kansas
Sep 19, 2013

A Week in London

The staff was very helpful and very friendly. They would go out of their way to help you. The location was great and it was very modern. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eccleston Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
I'm a travel bug
Washington
Jul 9, 2012

Lovely location

The private park in the middle of the square makes the location. Our room overlooked the park and all of it's loveliness. We could smell the trees and shrubs and flowers whenever we walked by. The hotel is a couple of short blocks to Victoria Station -a major transportation hub. The close proximity was great. The staff was nice when we spoke briefly. The room was very clean which we appreciated. The mini nespresso machine made noise like a jackhammer but it only took 5 seconds or so for the cup to fill up. A woman that I believe was the housekeeping supervisor came into our room twice while we were in it to ? check on the housekeepers work? She was pleasant so we weren't terribly bothered by it however she was a couple of seconds away from meeting up with my spouse who had just finished showering. As described, the room is very small, no surprise there but somebody really goofed up on the design. There were 3 shower heads but we could only use one, the furthest from the shower opening, or we would have flooded the floor with water. The towel rack held 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel. The square bathroom sink drained very, very, slowly. The window didn't open at all and the room was extremely stuffy even with a/c on ; I recommend doing what we did - buy a fan. The room has 1 luggage rack and the only closet wasn't big enough to hold a suitcase; I put mine on a small ottoman that was in the room. Aside from the 1 towel rack, there isn't a hook or anything else to hang a wet towel on. The one garbage in the room was tiny. The bed was extremely comfortable. We tucked the 2 hotel robes between the headboard and the mattress to fill up the gap. The room's decor is pleasing to the eye. The hotel is big into perfume spray and thankfully the scent is very nice. We enjoyed the bottle of pillow spray in the room. The hotel dining area is very small. We could have asked the bar for ice but a machine would have been handy. We didn't find a hotel gym that we could go in and use but there was mention of hiring a trainer for one-on-one. We were out of the room most of the time but the little things mentioned made an impact because we spent more than a week at the hotel. Overall, the hotel is very nice but we both agreed that we would stay somewhere else if there's a next time; the lack of fresh air was the biggest drawback. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but I'd be sure to mention the con's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Eccleston Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
AHB1
Business
Florida
Apr 29, 2012

Great Victoria area hotel

Although the rooms are quite small, they are extraordinarily clean and well equipped. I would stay here again anytime I am in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top