$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Earls Court Gardens Hotel

2 stars
36 Earls Court Gardens, London, London, SW50TR
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Not that good

When i saw the pictures i was expecting a nice cheap hotel, but when we arrived even the taxi... See full review

  • The hotel insider
  • Feb 15, 2013
Never again.

I should have seen the ratings before the reservation. The worst ever. Never again. See full review

  • xTraveller
  • Oct 24, 2012
Earl's Court Gardens Hotel is a clean tourist class hotel with basic facilities. Therefore hotel's charges very much suite the budgetary requirements of hotel's customers compared to other hotels in vicinity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Earls Court Gardens Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Earls Court Gardens Hotel Rooms

SINGLE ROOM
Contains one single bed. Suitable for one person. Hand basin in all rooms/tv/phone and central heating.
DOUBLE /TWIN- EN_SUITE
Contains one double or two single beds. Suitable for two people. Hand basin in all rooms/tv/phone and central heating.
TRIPLE - EN_SUITE
Contains three single beds. Shared bathroom/shower. Suitable for 3 people.
QUAD - ROOM
Contins four single beds. Shared bathroom/shower in the corridor. Suitable for 4 people.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.4 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.9 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 0.4 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 0.5 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 0.8 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.8 mi
  • National Art Library: 0.9 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Couper Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Harrods: 1.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.3 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.4 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 1.7 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.7 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.8 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.8 mi
  • Paddington Station: 1.8 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.9 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.9 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 2 mi
  • Victoria station: 2.1 mi
  • Portobello Market: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Overall score

1.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
1.4
Sort by:
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xTraveller
Seoul
Oct 24, 2012

Never again.

I should have seen the ratings before the reservation. The worst ever. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The hotel insider
Business
Munich
Feb 15, 2013

Not that good

When i saw the pictures i was expecting a nice cheap hotel, but when we arrived even the taxi driver told us "I'm afraid that's your hotel". The room was really small, the tube statiuon is at one side of the room so at 4 am we were to and unable to sleep again. The bed mattress was just springs, it was not worth it at all. They have a better hotel 2 streets away, it's a far better one and we switched to it, we paid a 22l difference per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xTraveller
Business
Seoul
Oct 24, 2012

Never again.

I should have seen the ratings before the reservation. The worst ever. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juliethesec
Business
Mansfield
Jul 22, 2012

The worst place we have ever stayed

I can't believe this hotel could be booked through a reputable site. Granted I payed for it with my NatWest YourPoints so it did not actually cost anything but I would have been gutted if I had payed for it. The location was great but that's were the satisfaction ended. I'm not sure when the photo was taken but it was nothing like that in reality. From outside the plaster was falling off the outside walls, a filthy, black net was hanging in the window. The man on reception was friendly as he greeted us from his box (reception) and directed us to a door at the side of him. As you opened the door it was half blocked with a wardrobe which also half blocked the access to the ensuite one way and to the bedroom the other way. The sheets were clean but the beds were bumpy with holes, ridges and spings sticking up in the mattresses. The carpet was filthy, the curtain was barely hanging on a few curtain hooks. The kettle could only be boiled by holding down the switch. There were only 2 mugs for 3 of us. The bathroom was unusable with a mouldy shower and leaking toilet. The bedside lights did not work and the main lights were just lightbulbs. The only reason we put up with it is because we were only spending a short time there as we were in London for the Madonna Hyde Park concert and only stopping the one night, and had not actually paid any money for it. I still think it was a total waste of my NatWest Yourpoints. I'm not sure if they could be reinstated but I really think someone should inspect this so called hotel before anyone else pays good money for their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Argentinian Steak House at Hammersmith is excellent. You can reach it my tube and is worth the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phyroch
Business
San Diego,ca
Jul 2, 2012

Don't go there, you'll be sorry.

The trains are 10 ft from your window. That's every 5 to 7 minutes from 5AM to 1:30AM the next morning. That's 3 1/2 hours of sleep. That's not the only problem. No breakfast; everything is falling apart; bed covers spotted and dirty; no lift. No bedside lamp, just an overhead florescent light fixture. The sheets were clean. I didn't see any bugs and the man at the desk was nice. It's was even cheap. $177 for 2 nights. First time I used Cheap of the week. don't they check these places out first?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Belma
Business
Sebring, FL
May 14, 2012

Stay far far away!

The only positive note about this hotel is its proximity to the Earls Court tube station. It was a short and easy walk to the station and from there you could get wherever you needed. That being said, our hotel experience was atrocious. It smelled moldy the moment you walked in. You do not have your own private bathroom. The room was tiny and DISGUSTING. The tv chord was chewed off by a rat, whom we meet that night while sleeping. I found chewed gum from a previous hotel guest. The bed was small and the mattress sank in one corner....need I say more? Finally, you won't realize this in time to cancel your reservation as cancellation time ends before check in time begins. Do not book this hotel...you have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gilliebeans
Business
MN
May 7, 2012

Average .

Get what you pay for , in London , hotel was very close to the tube station , room was clean , tv was'nt working and receptionist said they wld fix it the following day .. would stay again , just for a night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
easter visitors
Business
Devon UK
Apr 14, 2012

Disappointing hotel

The only good thing about the hotel is its location 5min walk from the tube.We booked the hotel on line and paid in advance.On arrival we were given keys to the basement room that was noisy as it was facing the train line.The walls were mouldy, TV broken, over bed light not working.We could not stay there. Then we were given the key to the room on the fourth floor.It was a struggle for me to climb all the way to the top floor.That room was more spacious, telly working, so we decided to stay.However the smell in the room was very unpleasant, we could not figure out the source of it, and had to keep the fan on at all times while we were awake.The double mattress was very uncomfortable, it was uneven,so sleeping on it was a challenge. The single bed was right next to the boiling hot radiator, so I had to cover it with towels to protect the child from being burnt. Mind you, we could not move the single bed anywhere else due to the lack of space, otherwise the only exit from the room would have been blocked. The kettle worked, so we did make a cup -of-tea, and had to stand while drinking it as there was not a single chair in the room.My main consern was that the hotel had only one exit that was frightening in case of fire. The morning departure was a relief.On the way down I noticed that there was a vacuum cleaner on the stairs as well as more than 15 bags of dirty washing on the landing and in the hallway, they were taking at least half of the narrow space available .When I mentioned it to the member of the staff he said they belonged to cleaners, no excuse for breaking health and safety rules and fire regulations. The amenities mentioned in the ad are non-existent, neither fridge nor microwave were there. However they had a door with the sign 'Staff only' that might have it all, just not for the paying customers.I think that visitors on a budget should not be taken advantage of in such a way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coop by the tube is open till midnight, you can get smth to eat late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top