$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

4 stars
2 Bridge Place, Victoria., Victoria, London, SW1V 1QA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Great location, very comfortable

This hotel is in such a good location, conveniently situated opposite Victoria station. Very clean... See full review

  • Red Lion
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great location, good value

Great location, close to underground station. Staff was very friendly, room was spacious and clean.... See full review

  • Travellingisfun
  • Aug 30, 2013
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its guests with immediate access to public transportation and points of interest. Major attractions, such as Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, Soho, and Trafalgar Square, are within walking distance. Victoria station is the departure point for the 'Orient Express'.With beautiful guest rooms and suites, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria embodies 4-star comfort with a full concierge service and wireless internet throughout the hotel. Whether returning from a day of shopping and sightseeing or wrapping up a successful day of business with colleagues in the hotel's conference centre, guests will find unlimited opportunities to unwind and recharge. Only 30 minutes from London's Heathrow airport and Gatwick Airport is easily accessible by the Gatwick Express. Amenities of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria include: * Restaurant and bar - Enjoy cocktails in our chic bar, or dine on modern European cuisine at the restaurant, 2 Bridge Place.* Business centerDoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria's Conference Centre boasts eight conference and syndicate rooms. The hotel's business facilities and convenient proximity to Victoria Station makes it an ideal setting for meetings and events of all sizes.Whether business or leisure brings you to London, our staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie at check

Hotel Map

51.4939 -0.1435
Nearby airports
Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 28.00, MI, N; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 16.00, MI, E; Stansted, (STN), 40.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.4 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.6 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.4 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.7 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Green Park: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.7 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.7 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.7 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • River Thames: 0.9 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Lion
Newcastle upon Tyne
Jun 11, 2014

Great location, very comfortable

This hotel is in such a good location, conveniently situated opposite Victoria station. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellingisfun
Business
Calgary, Canada
Aug 30, 2013

Great location, good value

Great location, close to underground station. Staff was very friendly, room was spacious and clean. Good value for the price you pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
London fan
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 28, 2011

Frustrating construction during our stay

I chose this hotel for the location which was great, right next to Victoria Station. Unfortunately, there was construction at the hotel which wasn't listed on the hotel website or through this website. As a result of the construction, the lobby was closed so we had to enter the hotel through the restaurant with all our luggage. The other reason I chose this hotel was because it had a gym but it was closed due to the construction. We had temperature issues in our room and the hotel staff was not helpful at all and gave us four different stories each time we called. Finally we went down to reception and made a big enough stink that they gave us a new room which was supposed to be an upgrade, but it was the same room just a few doors down. I stayed at a Hesperia in Madrid which was great so this was a disappointment given the construction, unhelpful staff and temperature issues in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was very close to Victoria Station which was invaluable.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
London fan
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 24, 2011

Unpleasant construction

I chose this hotel for the close proximity to Victoria Station (and because I had previously stayed at a Hesperia hotel in Madrid which was really nice and comfortable) which was great. It was also a very close walk to Buckingham Palace, St. James Park, Big Ben and the London Eye. The other reason I chose the hotel was because it had a gym which was closed due to massive construction during our stay (which wasn't listed on the hotel website). As a result, the lobby was inaccessible and we had to enter the hotel through the restaurant. The room was very small and the wifi signal was very spotty. We had a temperature issue in our room and the staff was incredibly rude and gave us five different excuses before we went downstairs to make a fuss. As a result they gave us a new room, supposedly an upgrade but it was an identical room just two doors down but at least the air conditioning worked better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria underground and train station is right around the corner.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2011

Super Location

The location can't be beat. The room we stayed in was very small. I had to climb over my partner to get in and out of bed. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GOLDSBORO,NC
Jul 7, 2011

Great Hotel and Experience

The Hesperia Hotel is perfectly located next to the Victoria Rail and Underground Stations. The hotel and rooms were very clean and modern. The only disappointment was the weak wifi signal strengthin our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 4, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice business hotel directly across the street from Victoria station and just a few blocks walk to Buckingham Palace. Also within 1 block of West End theatre playing "Wicked". Extremely comfortable king bed, large bathroom and free Wifi. It was a really nice way to end a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stage musical "Wicked".

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mostarpon
Houston Texas
Apr 1, 2011

sandridge response

Accomodations. Nice friendly staff clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to train and underground

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boghopper
Ire
Mar 23, 2011

Good location rooms small & noisy staf

Stayed 4 nights and cost about €550... Great location across the road from platform 1 of victoria station. There was no breakfast included in price. walking distance to westminister and hyde park...Victoria tube takes you everywhere else! Our major problem with the hotel was the staff seemed to gather outside our room in the morning organinsing there equipment and made loads of noise. We didnt eat in the hotel, but there is a bar, which served till 1 am so we usually had one or two there after pubs shut over all not bad but overpriced like all hotels in london

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 15, 2011

Hotel review

I enjoyed the hotel and having complimentary internet was a great bonus. The hotel was centrally located and the rooms quite spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search