$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Dolphin House London

4 stars
View map of Dolphin Square, Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
lovely relaxing stay

As I was upgraded froma one-bedroomed apartment ot a 2-bedded one, it was very roomy and felt very... See full review

  • 60's traveller
  • Mar 24, 2013
Very pleasant short stay

I was upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were very well presented and very... See full review

  • LouiseRWs
  • Jan 27, 2012
The perfect home from home - Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. It also offers exceptional public transport connections and unique amenities, including a fitness club with swimming pool, Gym, Sauna & Steam Room as well as the Brand new Spa at Dolphin Square. The Spa at Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience. Also on site is a shopping arcade, restaurant and communal Gardens.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dolphin House London also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$186
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.0 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$191
4.5 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$123
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$104
2.4 / 5 18 reviews

Dolphin House London Rooms

Economy Single Room
Small Room with one single bed, pantry style kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Sleeps max 1 person.
Economy Double Room
Small Room with one double bed, pantry style kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Sleeps max 2 people.
Studio Apartment
Studio Apartment is an open plan apartment with pantry-style kitchen, en-suite bathroom and one king bed or two single beds (twin). Room amenities include hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, built in wardrobe, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable. Room sleeps 2 people.
One Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment includes a bedroom, lounge, en-suite bathroom and a kitchen or pantry. First and second floor apartments include a full kitchen. Room amenities include hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Egyptian cotton towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen with everything you might need to cook a homely meal. Room sleeps 2 people.
Two Bedroom Apartment
Dolphin House has two types of 2-bedroom apartments, one with one bathroom, and one with two bathrooms. Amenities are consistent with other apartments: hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Frette towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen. Room sleeps 4 people.
Deluxe Apartment
Deluxe Apartments include a bedroom, lounge, en-suite bathroom and kitchen. Deluxe apartments are larger than standard 1-bedroom apartments. First and second floor apartments have a full kitchen. Room amenities include: hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Frette towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.9 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • The Oval: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Circus: 1 mi
  • British Red Cross Museum and Archives: 1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1 mi
  • St. James's Park: 1 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 1 mi
  • Lambeth: 1.1 mi
  • St James's Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kennington: 1.1 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.2 mi
  • London Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.3 mi
  • London Eye: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.3 mi

Dining

Dolphin Bar & Grill
At Dolphin Bar & Grill we believe in doing things in a natural way that promotes a better, healthier way of life. We like to work alongside companies who share this philosophy which is why we have formed a relationship with Daylesford Organic to provide you with wholesome quality food in relaxing surroundings. We offer delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner together with a variety wines, draught beers, coffee and teas to complement your meal.
Dolphin Bar & Grill
From the 10th to 17th January 2014 we will be undertaking refurbishment in our Bar and Grill Restaurant. During this period the Club Lounge will serve as the restaurant area on a limited capacity.Full bar area as well as Tea & Coffees facilities will be available throughout the day. Opening and closing times remain the same. Restaurant service will take on the following format, Breakfast- a full buffet breakfast will be served, providing full continental and a hot buffet. Guests with no breakfast included in their rate will have the option to buy a breakfast voucher from reception or at the breakfast team that will be for 12.00 GBP (this includes everything). The only item we wont be able to make is Omelets. Everything else will be available Lunch- A Limited lunch menu will be available with sandwiches, soups etc. Dinner- A buffet option dinner will be available each night with plenty to choose from and priced per head no ala Carte options will be available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dolphin House London

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimlouise
Friends
ireland
Feb 20, 2013

relaxing night

the hotel room was lovely! very big and comfy bed. shower was amazing! the fitness centre/spa was very enjoyable the facilities were excellent. pimlico tube station was literally around the corner about a 2 minute walk. the only down side was i was awoken early because of noise from cleaners hoovering and a loud noise outside, didnt bother my friend who slept through it. overall fantastic hotel, lovely comfy rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Watsons on Tour
Friends
Paisley, Scotland
Nov 10, 2011

superb apartment great location

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location is good, only a few minutes from Pimlico tube station and walking distance to many attractions. Nice restaurants and shops in the area. Lovely gardens on site. Tha apartment was comfortable and the wee kitchen ideal, there was even a pint of milk i the fridge. The pool and spa were lovely. Staff pleasant and helpful. I cannot comment on the restuarant as we ate our meals out and had breakfast in the apartment. We loved this place and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tenor
Friends
Dallas, Texas
Nov 22, 2009

the Dolphin House is da bomb!

dolphin House was perfect! It is in a very quiet neighborhood away from the insanity that is the West End/Leichester Square/Picadilly Circus area of London. We slept with our windows open every night and were never woken by cars or sirens or people talking outside. Our room was immaculate, The bed was very comfortable a bit on the firm side, the bathroom was great and we LOOOOVED the heated towel rack! We liked having tea and an electric kettle in the room but we would have liked a wider selection and some creamer of some kind. We have had this available in hotels not nearly as nice so it was surprising. Also, they never changed out our cups and saucers which was a little gross. Otherwise the room was great, the staff was very professional and we never felt as though we were having to do without anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube is a block and a half away which is amazingly convenient! Buy and oyster card if you will be there five days to a week or more. You can travel all over on the tube just by flashing our card at a magnetic pad. VERY convenient and quick. I highly recommend it!

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
madison, wi, usa
Jul 1, 2009

Really good location and great hotel

The hotel was in a great location. 5 mins to the Victoria tube line. Within walking distance to buckingham palace, st james & green park. Good restaurants also within 15 min walk. It was also close to the Victoria coach and train station, about 15-2o min walk. The hotel also had a hair salon, a little convenient store, and a little bakery in it too. plus other services as well. Worth spending a little extra money to get a decent hotel in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New England
May 26, 2009

A vacation home away from home

We were traveling on vacation for a week. This hotel location provided easy access to the business of downtown London while also allowing rest and relaxation. The kitchenette was a highlight, stocked with appliances and diningware that allowed for meals-in. Via tube, 5-10 minute ride to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, and Big Ben. Reasonable walking distance to all above locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top