$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Dolphin House London

4 stars
View map of Dolphin Square, Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
perfect for shopping trip

Ideal location,tube station 5mins walk,comfortable and spacious accomodation See full review

  • mom with daughters
  • Jan 27, 2014
Great Place to Stay in London

I highly recommend Dolphin House. Very close to the Pimlico Tube Station which will get you... See full review

  • Jim5251
  • Dec 29, 2013
The perfect home from home - Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. It also offers exceptional public transport connections and unique amenities, including a fitness club with swimming pool, Gym, Sauna & Steam Room as well as the Brand new Spa at Dolphin Square. The Spa at Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience. Also on site is a shopping arcade, restaurant and communal Gardens.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dolphin House London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dolphin House London Rooms

Economy Single Room
Small Room with one single bed, pantry style kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Sleeps max 1 person.
Economy Double Room
Small Room with one double bed, pantry style kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Sleeps max 2 people.
Studio Apartment
Studio Apartment is an open plan apartment with pantry-style kitchen, en-suite bathroom and one king bed or two single beds (twin). Room amenities include hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, built in wardrobe, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable. Room sleeps 2 people.
One Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment includes a bedroom, lounge, en-suite bathroom and a kitchen or pantry. First and second floor apartments include a full kitchen. Room amenities include hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Egyptian cotton towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen with everything you might need to cook a homely meal. Room sleeps 2 people.
Two Bedroom Apartment
Dolphin House has two types of 2-bedroom apartments, one with one bathroom, and one with two bathrooms. Amenities are consistent with other apartments: hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Frette towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen. Room sleeps 4 people.
Deluxe Apartment
Deluxe Apartments include a bedroom, lounge, en-suite bathroom and kitchen. Deluxe apartments are larger than standard 1-bedroom apartments. First and second floor apartments have a full kitchen. Room amenities include: hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Frette towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.9 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • The Oval: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1 mi
  • National Army Museum: 1 mi
  • British Red Cross Museum and Archives: 1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1 mi
  • St. James's Park: 1 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 1 mi
  • Lambeth: 1.1 mi
  • St James's Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kennington: 1.1 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.2 mi
  • London Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.3 mi
  • London Eye: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.3 mi

Dining

Dolphin Bar & Grill
At Dolphin Bar & Grill we believe in doing things in a natural way that promotes a better, healthier way of life. We like to work alongside companies who share this philosophy which is why we have formed a relationship with Daylesford Organic to provide you with wholesome quality food in relaxing surroundings. We offer delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner together with a variety wines, draught beers, coffee and teas to complement your meal.
Dolphin Bar & Grill
From the 10th to 17th January 2014 we will be undertaking refurbishment in our Bar and Grill Restaurant. During this period the Club Lounge will serve as the restaurant area on a limited capacity.Full bar area as well as Tea & Coffees facilities will be available throughout the day. Opening and closing times remain the same. Restaurant service will take on the following format, Breakfast- a full buffet breakfast will be served, providing full continental and a hot buffet. Guests with no breakfast included in their rate will have the option to buy a breakfast voucher from reception or at the breakfast team that will be for 12.00 GBP (this includes everything). The only item we wont be able to make is Omelets. Everything else will be available Lunch- A Limited lunch menu will be available with sandwiches, soups etc. Dinner- A buffet option dinner will be available each night with plenty to choose from and priced per head no ala Carte options will be available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dolphin House London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c.154
Business
Colorado Springs
Jan 15, 2015

europe vacation

Good location, easy to find. No air movement in room which made it difficult to adjust to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim5251
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 29, 2013

Great Place to Stay in London

I highly recommend Dolphin House. Very close to the Pimlico Tube Station which will get you anywhere. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace and other places. Very quiet, nice neighborhood with plenty of amenities, and the rooms are clean and quite large. Definitely well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photobonsai
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 10, 2013

Nice Quiet place

The staff was very helpful and tried to contact Carnival cruise line in the US from London on my behalf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An Young Couple
Business
Norway
Jun 16, 2013

Great stay and good value

Clean and comfortable rooms close to a subway makes this a great base from which to explore London. They ought to offer free wifi in the rooms and not only in the lobby, but the overall value was great anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RK Traveler
Business
San Diego
May 28, 2013

Wish were staying longer

Only stayed 1 night but hubby & I agreed would be our top choice for when go back to London. Hotel is an old war hospital & has lovely grounds that include bar/restaurant, gardens, indoor pool & work out center, spa & also offers rooms that are studios with kitchens. Beds were best of Italy/UK trip. Only had 1 night on long layover back to CA, but would stay at this place again. Great for a nice breakfast, fiting in a work out & hanging out in the gardens with coffee. A touch off the beaten path, 15-20 min walk to Big Ben & B Palace (which we liked!). Great staff too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Man323
Business
na
Jan 19, 2013

Not bad

Would have expected a little better for a 4 star hotel. But all in all it was a great stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset and angry
Business
NY
Nov 16, 2011

Terrible Service

Terrible service!!! The hotel was super cheap in terms of providing service, but charged like a 4 star hotel. Very basic things that come standard in most hotels like breakfast, internet access, local phone calls, were charged! On top of that, they don't refill anything. The soap they give you is all you get for the ENTIRE stay. Even if you finished a bottle, they won't refill...they might though but you might get slammed with a service fee. They wash the 2 towels you get every 3 days only; and they don't even feel nice. The towels were rough and get sticky when wet. The door to the room was also faulty. We only realized this the second day we were there only by chance. We pushed the door after we closed it from the outside and it opened to our surprise. The door doesn't lock properly! Every time we left the room, we had to open and close the door like 10 times until it locks...and this is NOT an exaggeration. One time I got so upset that I slammed the door so hard for it to finally lock. And to top it all off, I felt like they treated us like criminals right when we entered. During check in, they not only asked for my passport, but they also wanted to look at my fiance's passport. Then they asked me to put a $200 deposit should we decide to use any of their "wonderful" services like if we wanted breakfast or use internet in our room--um, which should be free. This was the single most expensive place I stayed in, and the cheapest too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralbal
Business
boston, MA
Oct 20, 2011

Exceptional Value

Great facility - clean, large rooms for europe, staff was friendly, health club was fabulous, easy access to all venues. Would go back on my next visit without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lekkers
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great option for a short stay

The Dolphin House is located just a few blocks from the Pimlico tube Station. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. The hotel also boasts complete gym facilities as well, an indoor pool and squash courts. The only downside about Dolphin House is the fact that you must pay for the Internet, about $15.00 per day. Considering that the rooms are a minimum of $200.00 per night, this charge seems excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are absolutely no late night dining options. Even the mini mart closes at 8:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSmith
Business
The Netherlands
Aug 14, 2011

Highly Recommended.

Very quiet and very close to Pimlico tube and bus stop. Great amenities and staff very helpful. Room and kitchenette great and everything seemed new. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kazan - Turkish restaurant is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top