$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Dolphin House London

4 stars
View map of Dolphin Square, Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
lovely relaxing stay

As I was upgraded froma one-bedroomed apartment ot a 2-bedded one, it was very roomy and felt very... See full review

  • 60's traveller
  • Mar 24, 2013
Very pleasant short stay

I was upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were very well presented and very... See full review

  • LouiseRWs
  • Jan 27, 2012
The perfect home from home - Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. It also offers exceptional public transport connections and unique amenities, including a fitness club with swimming pool, Gym, Sauna & Steam Room as well as the Brand new Spa at Dolphin Square. The Spa at Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience. Also on site is a shopping arcade, restaurant and communal Gardens.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dolphin House London also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$186
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.0 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$191
4.5 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$123
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$104
2.4 / 5 18 reviews

Dolphin House London Rooms

Economy Single Room
Small Room with one single bed, pantry style kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Sleeps max 1 person.
Economy Double Room
Small Room with one double bed, pantry style kitchen and en-suite bathroom. Sleeps max 2 people.
Studio Apartment
Studio Apartment is an open plan apartment with pantry-style kitchen, en-suite bathroom and one king bed or two single beds (twin). Room amenities include hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, built in wardrobe, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable. Room sleeps 2 people.
One Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment includes a bedroom, lounge, en-suite bathroom and a kitchen or pantry. First and second floor apartments include a full kitchen. Room amenities include hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Egyptian cotton towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen with everything you might need to cook a homely meal. Room sleeps 2 people.
Two Bedroom Apartment
Dolphin House has two types of 2-bedroom apartments, one with one bathroom, and one with two bathrooms. Amenities are consistent with other apartments: hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Frette towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen. Room sleeps 4 people.
Deluxe Apartment
Deluxe Apartments include a bedroom, lounge, en-suite bathroom and kitchen. Deluxe apartments are larger than standard 1-bedroom apartments. First and second floor apartments have a full kitchen. Room amenities include: hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses, duck down and feather duvets and pillows, hairdryer, dressing table, electronic safe and iron/ironing board, not to mention luxurious 300-thread count linen and Frette towels in the bathroom. LCD flat screen with full PC facilities and CD/DVD playback, cable TV and WIFI access will make your stay enjoyable along with perfectly fitted kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pimlico: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.6 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.7 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.7 mi
  • Vauxhall: 0.7 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.8 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.9 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • The Oval: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 1 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Circus: 1 mi
  • British Red Cross Museum and Archives: 1 mi
  • Sloane Square: 1 mi
  • St. James's Park: 1 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 1 mi
  • Lambeth: 1.1 mi
  • St James's Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kennington: 1.1 mi
  • Green Park: 1.2 mi
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.2 mi
  • London Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.3 mi
  • London Eye: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.3 mi

Dining

Dolphin Bar & Grill
At Dolphin Bar & Grill we believe in doing things in a natural way that promotes a better, healthier way of life. We like to work alongside companies who share this philosophy which is why we have formed a relationship with Daylesford Organic to provide you with wholesome quality food in relaxing surroundings. We offer delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner together with a variety wines, draught beers, coffee and teas to complement your meal.
Dolphin Bar & Grill
From the 10th to 17th January 2014 we will be undertaking refurbishment in our Bar and Grill Restaurant. During this period the Club Lounge will serve as the restaurant area on a limited capacity.Full bar area as well as Tea & Coffees facilities will be available throughout the day. Opening and closing times remain the same. Restaurant service will take on the following format, Breakfast- a full buffet breakfast will be served, providing full continental and a hot buffet. Guests with no breakfast included in their rate will have the option to buy a breakfast voucher from reception or at the breakfast team that will be for 12.00 GBP (this includes everything). The only item we wont be able to make is Omelets. Everything else will be available Lunch- A Limited lunch menu will be available with sandwiches, soups etc. Dinner- A buffet option dinner will be available each night with plenty to choose from and priced per head no ala Carte options will be available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dolphin House London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset and angry
Couples
NY
Nov 16, 2011

Terrible Service

Terrible service!!! The hotel was super cheap in terms of providing service, but charged like a 4 star hotel. Very basic things that come standard in most hotels like breakfast, internet access, local phone calls, were charged! On top of that, they don't refill anything. The soap they give you is all you get for the ENTIRE stay. Even if you finished a bottle, they won't refill...they might though but you might get slammed with a service fee. They wash the 2 towels you get every 3 days only; and they don't even feel nice. The towels were rough and get sticky when wet. The door to the room was also faulty. We only realized this the second day we were there only by chance. We pushed the door after we closed it from the outside and it opened to our surprise. The door doesn't lock properly! Every time we left the room, we had to open and close the door like 10 times until it locks...and this is NOT an exaggeration. One time I got so upset that I slammed the door so hard for it to finally lock. And to top it all off, I felt like they treated us like criminals right when we entered. During check in, they not only asked for my passport, but they also wanted to look at my fiance's passport. Then they asked me to put a $200 deposit should we decide to use any of their "wonderful" services like if we wanted breakfast or use internet in our room--um, which should be free. This was the single most expensive place I stayed in, and the cheapest too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles
Oct 28, 2010

Sad

What a disappointment. great location. Amateur reception staff. Check out time is 11am I believe, but at 9am, the day I was leaving, there was a very quiet tap on the door and, even though there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door, a housekeeper came in. She had been told I had gone, even though there was still a phone bill outstanding. Receptionist said "it was mistake", supervisor said the same. I asked for the manager (who was not in apparently) to email me with an explantion... It's now 18 days later and not a word. I'm from London and I was shocked at their cavalier attitude. P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelR
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

A few changes would make a huge difference

Used the Dolphin Square for the first time in Oct 2011. Location is really convenient to tubes but the room could use a few tweaks. The lighting was very poor - almost impossible to see to read or to put makeup on The lighting made the closet a dark hole and if the closet door was open you couldnt open the bathroom door or get into the room. We resorted to taking the shades off the lamps but it didnt help much. The information book in the room gave another guest's phone number as the number to retrieve messages - Im glad Im not him !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twazrh
Single
zrucih
Mar 18, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

this hotel is convenient but nothing fancy. The room was small and cold but adequate. Would have appreciated brighter lights. all in all however, a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2009

Large Room but smells. No AC

The hotel location was nice and quiet but close to the tube. Two main problems: 1. The room I had was across the hall from the service eleveator. The entire corridor smelled like a garage (I believe it was car fumes from the basement garage). 2. The safe didn't work. I did speak with the manager and the first person said he didn't smell anything. The second person was in the room working on the safe and he said it was food smell until I took him out in the hall and he got on the service lift - where the smell was strong. Oh and they don't have air conditioning so don't go in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
usa
Apr 22, 2009

visit to London

Choose a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c.154
Couples
Colorado Springs
Jan 15, 2015

europe vacation

Good location, easy to find. No air movement in room which made it difficult to adjust to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with daughters
Family
midlands
Jan 27, 2014

perfect for shopping trip

Ideal location,tube station 5mins walk,comfortable and spacious accomodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieTraveller
Single
Australia
Oct 11, 2011

Great stay

Getting to the hotel was so simple from Victoria station. Pimlico station is also within walking distance and the underground is a great way to get around. Staff were super friendly and helpful! Room was great, clean and big. I had a suite. The only issue was there no air conditioning in my room. Not a big deal in winter, but summer will get very hot. If they had free wifi ... I would be very happy! Loads of restaurants, supermarket, bars, coffee joints etc within walking distance, about a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the underground to get around - Pimlico station - easy to navigate around.

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Man323
Couples
na
Jan 19, 2013

Not bad

Would have expected a little better for a 4 star hotel. But all in all it was a great stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top