$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Dolphin House London

4 stars
View map of Dolphin Square, Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dolphin House London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSmith
Business
The Netherlands
Aug 14, 2011

Highly Recommended.

Very quiet and very close to Pimlico tube and bus stop. Great amenities and staff very helpful. Room and kitchenette great and everything seemed new. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kazan - Turkish restaurant is very good.

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSmith
Business
The Netherlands
Aug 14, 2011

Highly Recommended.

Very quiet and very close to Pimlico tube and bus stop. Great amenities and staff very helpful. Room and kitchenette great and everything seemed new. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kazan - Turkish restaurant is very good.

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jan 25, 2011

Nice Stay. Nice Location

We spent 8 nights at the Dolphin House in January 2011. The hotel has a nice location in a residential area near the Pimlico tube stop, so it is quiet. We were able to sleep with our windows open without being disturbed by street noise. The hotel in general is pretty standard. We had a studio room, which was a good size for a London hotel. Really liked that our room had a small kitchen so we were able to eat in our room a few times. There is a small grocer down in the shopping arcade where we could buy food and snacks. However, the hotel also has a restaurant, which was convenient. One of my favorite things about the hotel was the fitness center. It's a good size, but could get get crowded during peak workout times (morning and evening). They also offer a lot of different fitness classes, but I didn't attend any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 28, 2010

Sad

What a disappointment. great location. Amateur reception staff. Check out time is 11am I believe, but at 9am, the day I was leaving, there was a very quiet tap on the door and, even though there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door, a housekeeper came in. She had been told I had gone, even though there was still a phone bill outstanding. Receptionist said "it was mistake", supervisor said the same. I asked for the manager (who was not in apparently) to email me with an explantion... It's now 18 days later and not a word. I'm from London and I was shocked at their cavalier attitude. P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tenor
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 22, 2009

the Dolphin House is da bomb!

dolphin House was perfect! It is in a very quiet neighborhood away from the insanity that is the West End/Leichester Square/Picadilly Circus area of London. We slept with our windows open every night and were never woken by cars or sirens or people talking outside. Our room was immaculate, The bed was very comfortable a bit on the firm side, the bathroom was great and we LOOOOVED the heated towel rack! We liked having tea and an electric kettle in the room but we would have liked a wider selection and some creamer of some kind. We have had this available in hotels not nearly as nice so it was surprising. Also, they never changed out our cups and saucers which was a little gross. Otherwise the room was great, the staff was very professional and we never felt as though we were having to do without anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube is a block and a half away which is amazingly convenient! Buy and oyster card if you will be there five days to a week or more. You can travel all over on the tube just by flashing our card at a magnetic pad. VERY convenient and quick. I highly recommend it!

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2009

Large Room but smells. No AC

The hotel location was nice and quiet but close to the tube. Two main problems: 1. The room I had was across the hall from the service eleveator. The entire corridor smelled like a garage (I believe it was car fumes from the basement garage). 2. The safe didn't work. I did speak with the manager and the first person said he didn't smell anything. The second person was in the room working on the safe and he said it was food smell until I took him out in the hall and he got on the service lift - where the smell was strong. Oh and they don't have air conditioning so don't go in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan KS
Sep 7, 2009

Pleasant hotel

This was a nice hotel and I would use it again. The rooms are not air conditioned which shouldn't be a problem except during a heat wave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel-lynn
Business
Petaluma, California
Aug 22, 2009

Dolphin House stay

I have stayed at Dolphin House twice over the span of ten years. Both stays were excellent--rooms are quiet, clean, comfortable and the little kitchenette is a great amenity. There is also a convenient shopping arcade as part of the Dolphin Square complex, where fruit and groceries are available. I also loved having access to a swimming pool after a long day of sight-seeing. Absolutely great location, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The kitchenette provided a convenient way to have a healthy breakfast before heading out for the day.

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bat Beta
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 10, 2009

Beautiful Quiet Location

Great hotel in a first class area. Staff were quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, wi, usa
Jul 1, 2009

Really good location and great hotel

The hotel was in a great location. 5 mins to the Victoria tube line. Within walking distance to buckingham palace, st james & green park. Good restaurants also within 15 min walk. It was also close to the Victoria coach and train station, about 15-2o min walk. The hotel also had a hair salon, a little convenient store, and a little bakery in it too. plus other services as well. Worth spending a little extra money to get a decent hotel in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top