$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

4 stars
View map of 18 Lodge Road, London, NW8 7 JT

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Mother/Daughter Trip

The hotel staff were very courteous and patient with my daughter and I. We arrived very late in... See full review

  • Sherry B.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Married couple

Hotel is in an excellent location. Regents Park is beautiful. It is also close to High Street for... See full review

  • The Zaid
  • Apr 30, 2014

The contemporary and stylish Danubius Hotel Regents Park is a conveniently located four-star property overlooking Regents Park. With an elegant lobby adorned with crystal chandeliers, along with a lounge and restaurant that feature warm woods and discrete lighting, business and leisure travelers will find a welcoming, comfortable retreat just minutes from many of London's top attractions.

Rooms

All of the 365 spacious rooms and suites at the Danubius Hotel Regents Park are focused on luxury and comfort and include Wi-Fi (fees apply), satellite television, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone and a work desk. Suites and Executive rooms also are available, with suites featuring a separate seating area, complimentary mineral water, free Wi-Fi and bathrobes.

Property features

The Danubius Hotel Regents Park is just minutes from London's West End and offers everything one would expect from a 4-star property. The hotel features extensive amenities and facilities that cater to business and leisure travelers. Warm, inviting tones exude a smart and stylish atmosphere, with more than 300 spacious rooms all focused on luxury and comfort. Fitness minded guests will appreciate complimentary use of the Danubius Hotel Regents Park's "Fitness Zone," a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness room that includes treadmills, stationary bikes, rowing machines and free weights. Minsky's New York Deli & Restaurant offers a carvery buffet and deli entrées. The Pavilion lounge serves light dining options, a traditional afternoon tea, as well as an extensive range of specialty beers and wines.

Highlights
  • Overlooking Regents Park
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Internet lounge
Nearby attractions
  • Regents Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Madame Tussauds (0.6 mi./0.96)
  • Covent Garden (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Lord's Cricket Ground (10 mi./16 km)
  • London Zoo (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • West End (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Oxford Street (13.4 mi./21.5)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business lounge with Internet, newspapers and wide screen television
  • Secure car park
  • 24-hour room service
  • Next day laundry and dry cleaning
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas (fees apply for standard room guests)
  • Safety deposit boxes  
Transportation
  • St. John's Wood tube (11 minutes walking); Marylebone and Baker Street stations (15 minutes walking
  • Heathrow Airport (32 minutes)
  • Gatwick Airport (1 hour, 10 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Danubius Hotel Regents Park also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$218
3.9 / 5 141 reviews
★★★★
$159
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$210
3.9 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$197
4.2 / 5 260 reviews
★★★
$160
3.1 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★★
$301
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$372
4.4 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$218
3.5 / 5 13 reviews

Danubius Hotel Regents Park Rooms

Single Room
Modern decor of our single rooms in combination with such room amenities as wireless internet, tea & coffee facilities, plasma screen TV, working desk and ensuite shower with bathtub, will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Room sleeps max 1 person and has 1 single bed.
Double/Twin Room
Modern decor of our double, twin rooms in combination with such room amenities as wireless internet, tea & coffee facilities, plasma screen TV, working desk and ensuite shower with bathtub, will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Room sleeps max 2 people and has 1 double or 2 single beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.3 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.7 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.8 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • King's College London: 1 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 0.3 mi
  • London Business School: 0.3 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.5 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0.6 mi
  • London Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Baker Street: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.7 mi
  • Primrose Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.8 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.9 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1 mi
  • Swiss Cottage: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1 mi
  • King's College London: 1 mi
  • Central School of Speech and Drama: 1.1 mi
  • Regents Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.2 mi
  • City of Westminster: 1.2 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.2 mi
  • Camden Market: 1.3 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.3 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.3 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.3 mi
  • Freud Museum: 1.4 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.4 mi
  • University of London: 1.4 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.5 mi
  • University College London: 1.5 mi
  • Euston: 1.5 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1.5 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.5 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.6 mi

Dining

Minsky's Restaurant
Serves a superb choice of Carvery buffet and Dell dishes on the weekends. Also, has a la Carte Menu with a great variety of dishes and a daily set menu that changes on a weekly basis with a choice of 2 or 3 courses with a Hungarian twist.
Pavilion Bar
Pavilion Bar is open daily to relax or get excited with big screen showing all main live sports events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles L.
Business
London
Aug 4, 2015

Great location

Great location, good service. Slightly dated in parts and could do with some refurbishment but overall a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn D.
Couples
Tampa
Jul 12, 2015

Visiting our son/vacation

Danubian hotel was absolutely great. All requests were granted immediately! We will return, if we go to London again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica L.
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

weekend shopping trip

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions over the last 5 years. I always enjoy my stay and sleep very well, also it is central London and brilliant for getting around. On site parking is a big plus too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry B.
Family
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Mother/Daughter Trip

The hotel staff were very courteous and patient with my daughter and I. We arrived very late in London from the US. They answered all of our questions and helped us without complaint. We both had a wonderful stay and time while in London. I highly recommend this hotel. Clean and spacious rooms, wonderful staff, excellent in house lounge and restaurant. The hotel itself was clean and very beautiful. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
docviv
Family
Norwich, UK
Nov 29, 2014

Some lack of professionalism

The major plus of this hotel is its location and Easy access to tube. Had an average stay. The extra bed provided for my little daughter had very worn off mattress. When reported next morning about poor quality, there was a blunt sorry from the receptionist. I was expecting the refund for the extra money which I paid for bed, but I was not offered any. This was in sharp contrast to my stay in premier inn few weeks ago, who refunded full money when they couldn't keep their promise of quiet night. That was absolute professionalism and concern for their customers. The attitude here looked a bit for granted, because they have an excellent location and customer will still come even if they won't offer best quality. The parking was too expensive. (28 pounds) Again compared to premier inn( Euston) who offered free onsite parking, I was quite disappointed. I couldn't get a room in that hotel this time but would definitely go back to premier inn instead of coming to Danabius. This hotel is average in most aspects, not great value for money, better options are available around. Go for this one if you can't find something better around. Beware of all the extra charges (bed, parking etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traffic light
Family
Manchester
May 27, 2014

Truly friendly, helpful & cheerful staff!

Really lovely friendly & cheerful staff - a pleasure to stay. Excellent breakfast; great range of juices, hot and cold food, both savoury and sweet so something for everyone. Comfortable beds and well appointed facilities in the room and in the hotel in general e.g. cashpoint in the hotel lobby. And great to be able to open a window well for some fresh air (not something possible in many hotels these days). Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Zaid
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 30, 2014

Married couple

Hotel is in an excellent location. Regents Park is beautiful. It is also close to High Street for great food and interesting stores. The hotel rooms are spacious. The beds are very comfortable and the comforters are excellent. We slept very well. Rooms have refrigerators. Bathrooms are kept clean with good sized towels. Showers were hot with good water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the time to walk through Regents Park. If you have kids, they will enjoy the zoo.

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LondonVisiter33
Single
London
Mar 26, 2014

Awful hotel full of building work and bad service

Awful Stay. 1. building works going on was not told about it and they did not refer me to move room. 2. room service. I ordered a pizza they said it would be 10 minutes 1 hour later it arrived soaking wet and full of oil. 3. laundry, they ruined 2 tops one polo shirt was shrunk to half size and a shirt the same. No compensation and no apologies. 4. the phones in the room went down so i had to use the phone in the hallway. DONT STAY HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Comanda
Family
Long Island, New York
Jan 2, 2014

Pretty Good

Good for the most part although some of the staff did not provide accurate information with regards to their dining options, for example, when restaurants were opened/closed etc. A bit more information upon arrival would have been appreciated as well. For example, here is the nearest tube station, this line isn't running however, you need to walk further; here's a map of London; what you should know in general about hotel entrances; specific holiday things, parades, fireworks, etc. (we were there New Year's Eve and Day) etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules1983
Single
Toronto
Dec 3, 2013

Leisure trip

Hotel is right beside Regents park. A10min walk to marlybone/baker st, which has a lot of basic amenities and restaurants. Coming from gat wick airport, it's about 25min train( 35£ return fare) to Victoria station and was only a 10taxi drive to hotel (10£) Room service menu is ok. Some meAls were delicious, some were mediocre. Gym facilities were great for most hotel services. Staff is always amazing and very helpful. Have stayed there quite a few times. No matter what room is booked. I always request if a plaza room is available instead...better views, slightly larger, only a couple on each floor. And last 3trips they accommodated my request, no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit ping pong restaurant. Instead of the usual sit down/franchise/semi fast food places. A tapas Asian cuisine.... Many choices for every part of your palate. Very well priced.

Back to menu Return to top