$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stars
1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
166 reviews
Not bad

Hotel was in great location, no more than 2 minutes minutes away from the metro and a couple stops... See full review

  • Kate52144
  • May 27, 2014
Brilliant location in London

The hotel and it's staff were brilliant, the price we paid for a room with 2 double beds and... See full review

  • Linpau
  • May 8, 2014
Central London hotel in a 200-year-old Georgian building

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is ideally located and smartly priced for a weekend break, business trip or special event. The hotel offers every modern amenity from within its 200-year old listed Georgian Building. The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is the result of a graceful marriage of old and new and the property staff pulls it off with graceful refinement, ensuring all guests enjoy a warm and welcome stay. Rooms are smartly decorated and well-appointed, and two dining choices, including the dinner/live opera creation Bel Canto, are popular with guests and locals.

Highlights
  • 200-year-old Georgian building
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi for all guests
  • Stunning views of Hyde Park
Rooms

All rooms are smartly decorated and include air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-safe, tea and coffee making facilities and well-lit workspace.  Room formats include standard, Executive and suites, with single, double and twin layouts.   

Dining

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park offers two dining choices. The Bel Canto is a fine dining venue that incorporates live-performance opera. Olio's Brasserie, a stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park, serves an eclectic variety of British dishes and authentic Malaysian cuisine for those seeking a more tranquil dining experience.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Gate tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Paddington tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (30 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (0.01 mi./0.01 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.33 mi./0.53 km)
  • Shops of Oxford Street (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • West End (1.8 mi./2.89 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Several meeting rooms
  • LCD projector and screen, flip charts available
  • Two restaurants
  • Room service

Hotel Map

51.5117 -0.1773
Area served
Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Bayswater, Paddington
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport
Area description
The hotel is next to Hyde Park, 1 minute away from Lancaster tube station and is 5 minutes from Paddington station with Oxford Street a short walk away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Corus Hotel Hyde Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Corus Hotel Hyde Park Rooms

Executive Rooms
Executive rooms offer a choice of 1 double or 2 single beds with room amenities including fresh still water, air conditioning, free WIFI, work desk, laptop safe, multi channel plasma TV, tea/coffe maker, hairdryer and trouser press.
Standard Rooms
Standard rooms offer 1 single bed or 1 double bed or 2 single beds (twin). In-room amenities include free WIFI, TV, working desk, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.9 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.5 mi

Dining

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 166
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlobeTrotter626
Bronx, NY
Apr 10, 2012

The Corus "Low" Hotel

**I stayed at this hotel for two nights in a single room** Amenities: This hotel provided free Wi-Fi with reasonable speed. Location: The hotel is close to the Lancaster Gate underground station on the Circle Line. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk away from the tube. There isn't much around the hotel since it is in a residential area. Therefore, you will need to take the train to get anywhere in London. I found this a bit inconvenient because at times I was forced to eat the over priced hotel food. Room Cleanliness: Overall the room was very clean however the bathroom could use a good scrubbing. The shower had a lot of mold around the handles and I could hardly turn the knobs to turn the shower on because of the mold. Room Comfort: I had no complaints here the room was the standard size for a typical European hotel for one person. Staff: The staff was average. They did not go out of their way to make your stay comfortable at all. Every time I would ask them if they had good restaurants suggestions they would only suggest the hotel facilities or would tell me the nearest restaurants were ten minutes away but would never give a specific name. It was as if none of them lived or worked in London at all! Value: Overall, you do not get a good value for your money. I paid $300 for my entire stay and thought it was a total waste of money as I had received better service at two star hotels. I had to switch my room twice because the lock inside my room did not work. Also, my reservation did not include the breakfast and the hotel staff seemed so confused when I would say that I would pay for it out of pocket. Overall, the people at this hotel are just very socially awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If the breakfast is not included in your reservation try to have a plan as to where you are going to eat in the morning. There are very few places around the hotel and the breakfast at the hotel costs 16 euros!!

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brother
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Tiny and uncomfortable

I was really disappointed. It was not close to anything, and other than being fairly clean, did not have much going for it. The room was tiny and the bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. For the cost of the package, I felt burnt by the room/hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 10, 2012

3rd stay at the Corus

The rooms are very simple but if you're not planning on spending a lot of time there it is perfect. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay but nothing extravagant. Breakfast is fine. Rather than including meals every day, this time I pre-bought two breakfast vouchers for a four night stay. It was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right on Bayswater Road to Queensway for "late" night take away. And by late I mean up until midnight. Sort of early for Americans traveling abroad and looking for a midnight snack but it works!

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alberta Guy
Alberta, Canada
Sep 3, 2011

Solid value

A fine hotel to use as a base to explore London. Easy access to the subway and across from plenty of green space in Hyde Park. I found the room to be musty, however, probably due to the carpet needing to be replaced. The air conditioner will cool it down well but cannot really be set to maintain a comfortable temperature at night. The staff was fine but nothing extraordinary; sometimes language was a bit of an issue. Nothing terrible, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Padmore
New Jersey
Apr 5, 2011

Great location for the price but,!

Excellent staff with warm reception at the desk, but the room is too small for my comfort plus no refridgetor in the room. But I guess a room that size cannot have a fridge.But overall the staff were very helpful.And yes! I will stay in Corus hotel again whenever I'm in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to most shoping centers and short bus ride to other attractions.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Padmore
New Jersey
Apr 5, 2011

Great location for the price but,!

Excellent staff with warm reception at the desk, but the room is too small for my comfort plus no refridgetor in the room. But I guess a room that size cannot have a fridge.But overall the staff were very helpful.And yes! I will stay in Corus hotel again whenever I'm in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to most shoping centers and short bus ride to other attractions.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahrus
Chicago, IL
Mar 18, 2011

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

The room was extremely small, bed seemed to be smaller than twin, but it was always exceptionally clean. The staff was also very nice. Just 20 minutes to Trafalgar Square by tube and a 50minute walk... Exploring a little bit, you will find places to have breakfast around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahrus
Chicago, IL
Mar 18, 2011

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

The room was extremely small, bed seemed to be smaller than twin, but it was always exceptionally clean. The staff was also very nice. Just 20 minutes to Trafalgar Square by tube and a 50minute walk... Exploring a little bit, you will find places to have breakfast around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 4, 2011

Drunks

I got a room right next to the elevator and could not sleep for three nights. Who puts a room right next to an elevator? How do you know if you're going to get that room when you buy the hotel for the night? Horrible. Plus, there were drunken Scottish women every night SCREAMING at the tops of their lungs and pounding on doors at 4am. One night, ok. But by the second night, shouldn't hotel staff have dealt with these anti-social people?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Swan, go the Mitre right down the street.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 4, 2011

Drunks

I got a room right next to the elevator and could not sleep for three nights. Who puts a room right next to an elevator? How do you know if you're going to get that room when you buy the hotel for the night? Horrible. Plus, there were drunken Scottish women every night SCREAMING at the tops of their lungs and pounding on doors at 4am. One night, ok. But by the second night, shouldn't hotel staff have dealt with these anti-social people?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Swan, go the Mitre right down the street.

Back to menu Return to top