$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stars
1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
105 reviews
Great location

Great location near Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Small, rooms, but all you need. See full review

  • travel 2011
  • Nov 15, 2014
Clean, Good Value, Comfortable

The Corus Hotel is very good value and very convenient. I have had several visits to the hotel and... See full review

  • Calico
  • Nov 14, 2014
Central London hotel in a 200-year-old Georgian building

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is ideally located and smartly priced for a weekend break, business trip or special event. The hotel offers every modern amenity from within its 200-year old listed Georgian Building. The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is the result of a graceful marriage of old and new and the property staff pulls it off with graceful refinement, ensuring all guests enjoy a warm and welcome stay. Rooms are smartly decorated and well-appointed, and two dining choices, including the dinner/live opera creation Bel Canto, are popular with guests and locals.

Highlights
  • 200-year-old Georgian building
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi for all guests
  • Stunning views of Hyde Park
Rooms

All rooms are smartly decorated and include air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-safe, tea and coffee making facilities and well-lit workspace.  Room formats include standard, Executive and suites, with single, double and twin layouts.   

Dining

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park offers two dining choices. The Bel Canto is a fine dining venue that incorporates live-performance opera. Olio's Brasserie, a stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park, serves an eclectic variety of British dishes and authentic Malaysian cuisine for those seeking a more tranquil dining experience.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Gate tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Paddington tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (30 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (0.01 mi./0.01 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.33 mi./0.53 km)
  • Shops of Oxford Street (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • West End (1.8 mi./2.89 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Several meeting rooms
  • LCD projector and screen, flip charts available
  • Two restaurants
  • Room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Corus Hotel Hyde Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Corus Hotel Hyde Park Rooms

Executive Rooms
Executive rooms offer a choice of 1 double or 2 single beds with room amenities including fresh still water, air conditioning, free WIFI, work desk, laptop safe, multi channel plasma TV, tea/coffe maker, hairdryer and trouser press.
Standard Rooms
Standard rooms offer 1 single bed or 1 double bed or 2 single beds (twin). In-room amenities include free WIFI, TV, working desk, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.9 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.5 mi

Dining

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pamilita
Business
Milwaukee WI
May 24, 2010

the small and the smaller

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were really small especially the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rimtoes
Business
Boston, MA
May 20, 2010

London Trip and Corus Hotel Hyde Park

The hotel was very convenient to Paddington Station, Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park and the Central Line. The room was very clean, if tiny. The restaurant was very nice and included a full English breakfast every morning. The only thing I didn't like was the undisclosed 4 pound fee for holding my bags for five hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Underground

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly City, CA
May 15, 2010

very good hotel

Very good hotel. Worth the price. Only bad spot: terrible wait for breakfast seating, took over 30 minutes before seating. Hotel staff very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

very close to underground with direct route to Oxford Circus which has multiple shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2010

Don't come with a car

There is no on-site parking. Nearest car park is 3 blocks away, charging variable hourly rate 24/7. I paid 1.60 pounds/hr. Hotel is just inside London's congestion pricing zone, costing 12 pounds, every day M-F your tag appears on the street. The only attraction in easy walking range from the hotel is Hyde Park. The room I booked was small, even for a single, and I paid a premium to move up for a night, before writing off the prepaid room and moving to a Premier Inn on the outskirts for the rest of my time in London. The whole charge for the room there was less than the combination of the room upgrade and the parking I would have paid at Corus. I had planned to base in central London, playing the tourist and driving my locally resident fiancee out to her school in the suburbs a few times, but this was not practical due to traffic and car fees. Instead, we stayed in the burbs and came into London to sightsee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jan 12, 2010

Conveniently located

They took care to help me find my way around the city. The bar also had a delicious roasted vegetable pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Coloradan
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2010

Good hotel for europe

Overall great hotel. 2 minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube stop, right on many bus routes for when the tube closes at night, across the street from Hyde Park, nice quiet area but withing 4 to 6 tubes stops of the majority of central London. The rooms are typical sized for a european hotel but small compared to an American hotel - that being said we didn't find it cramped at all. Flat screen tv, cable, decent mattresses, quiet at night, great shower. Room service food left something to be desired but I wasn't expecting much anyways. The staff was extremely helpful, we were able to get a small fridge within 5 minutes for our room to keep some medicine chilled. Great experience overall, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tube to Goodge St, the Crazy Bear restaurant. Get a reservation beforehand. Great food and really cool bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This hotel was a great place to stay and a great location. The staff was very helpful; the rooms and public areas were extremely clean and well-kept. It was only a block away from the Lancaster Gate tube station; the Lancaster Gate entrance to Hyde Park was just across the street; and it is only about a 5 minute walk to the Paddington rail station and tube station. The bus to Victoria Station stops across the street from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Great little hotel

The hotel staff is really friendly and helpful. My friend lost her wallet and they were great about helping her deal with it all. The rooms are small, but its right on Hyde Park and close to the tube. It also has a real lobby, bar and restaurant inside, with a pretty good included breakfast. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlevArzu
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Great Location, but small shower

We very much liked the location of the hotel however, the shower was too small. Location was important because we were able to walk most places and see most of central london.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 21, 2009

"The Pros and Cons"

Don't let the facade fool you. Although the exterior may appear to be that of a luxury hotel, the small and crowded rooms depict so otherwise. While the room was well kept and neat, the small size of the bathroom made dressing and showering a bit of a task. I would not recommend this hotel to any people who may have mobility issues simply because of the difficulty in maneuvering around the small spaces. Hotel is great for those who do not plan on spending too much time in their rooms. Location is great for those who wish to spend time in Hyde Park itself; and tube station is less then a 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get a taste of a classic London pub next door at the "Swan" pub and restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top