$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stars
1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
110 reviews
December Birthday Trip

The Corus Hotel is in great location for exploring London- and beyond. Hyde Park is opposite with... See full review

  • Rick M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Excellent location

Value for money , near the public transportation . See full review

  • Ricardo F.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Central London hotel in a 200-year-old Georgian building

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is ideally located and smartly priced for a weekend break, business trip or special event. The hotel offers every modern amenity from within its 200-year old listed Georgian Building. The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is the result of a graceful marriage of old and new and the property staff pulls it off with graceful refinement, ensuring all guests enjoy a warm and welcome stay. Rooms are smartly decorated and well-appointed, and two dining choices, including the dinner/live opera creation Bel Canto, are popular with guests and locals.

Highlights
  • 200-year-old Georgian building
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi for all guests
  • Stunning views of Hyde Park
Rooms

All rooms are smartly decorated and include air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-safe, tea and coffee making facilities and well-lit workspace.  Room formats include standard, Executive and suites, with single, double and twin layouts.   

Dining

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park offers two dining choices. The Bel Canto is a fine dining venue that incorporates live-performance opera. Olio's Brasserie, a stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park, serves an eclectic variety of British dishes and authentic Malaysian cuisine for those seeking a more tranquil dining experience.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Gate tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Paddington tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (30 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (0.01 mi./0.01 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.33 mi./0.53 km)
  • Shops of Oxford Street (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • West End (1.8 mi./2.89 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Several meeting rooms
  • LCD projector and screen, flip charts available
  • Two restaurants
  • Room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Corus Hotel Hyde Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Corus Hotel Hyde Park Rooms

Executive Rooms
Executive rooms offer a choice of 1 double or 2 single beds with room amenities including fresh still water, air conditioning, free WIFI, work desk, laptop safe, multi channel plasma TV, tea/coffe maker, hairdryer and trouser press.
Standard Rooms
Standard rooms offer 1 single bed or 1 double bed or 2 single beds (twin). In-room amenities include free WIFI, TV, working desk, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.9 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.5 mi

Dining

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norway
Feb 1, 2011

Pleasant hotel, great location!

The hotel was great. The room was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. I will come back to this hotel. The tube is literally right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The tube is in a perfect location. day or week passes are great money savers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Oct 1, 2010

Great city location!

We seem to always stay in the Bayswater area of London. The Corus Hotel is in a perfect location; tube station a block away, Hyde Park across the street and close to shopping on Oxford Street. The Corus has a great full English breakfast. This is our forth time staying at the Corus and we will stay there on our next rip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping and dining are within a long walk (2 tube stations away) in the shopping area of Oxford Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adult Daughter and Older Mother
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2010

Great location, amazing breakfast!!

The rooms were very small for the amount of money you are paying. The rooms are clean. Sometimes you can hear your neighbor at night and outside noise, but quiet most of the time. The free breakfast is AMAZING!! You may have to wait 1/2 hour on the weekends but it is worth it. The food is fresh and has something for everyone! The staff is friendly and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I traveled with my mom who can not walk far but shoppping on Oxford street is only a 10 minute walk along Hyde Park, which is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 14, 2010

Great Location

Staff is extremely accomodating and compensates some for one of the worst rooms we have ever visited. Location is great as it is close to taxi, bus and underground. Did not use restaurant services so can not rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great Irish meal and cold Guinnes try the Swan's pub next door to the Corus Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Convenient location, helpful staff

We assigned one of the lesser rooms in the hotel. (Because of an [...] booking?) The room was very small with no view, but it was efficient and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Concierge were excellent and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX USA
Jul 30, 2010

Quaint hotel good location

Small room, hard bed, but good location and clean. Restaurant was good. Short walk to underground. Long walk to Marble Arch (take the nearby underground to Marble Arch station!) where you find shopping and Hop-on Hop-off bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 blocks away from Hyde Park and find great neighborhood groceries, liquor stores, restaurants, etc. Felt perfectly safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Overpriced tiny rooms

The room was small, but I expected that. What I didn't expect was tiny beds, smaller than my ship berth from earlier in the week. And worse than that, the shower has a wall jutting downward at about the level of your shoulders, such that you cannot stand straight up under the shower. A disappointment overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modd
Business
Windham, ME
Jul 12, 2010

Decent hotel, great location

Prices for hotels in London tend to be on the high side. The quality and size of the room in relation to the cost is poor by U.S. standards. However, we found the room to be comfortable and adequate. The room was comfortable, clean and met our needs. One complaint would be the sound-proofness of the rooms. Our neighbors were rather loud talkers and we could easily hear them at times. The location was perfect for our trip. As this was the tail end of our England vacation we were looking for a relatively quiet location. The hotel is directly across the street from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Two beautiful parks well worth hours of walking. The hotel is also located close to a tube station, bus stops and relatively close to 2 of the London Tour bus company stops. There is the hotel restaurant located on the premises and a nice pub (The Swan) located around the corner. Compared to some other stories of hotels in London where the rooms are small, uncomfortable etc, we felt that the Corus was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens are a stones throw from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarryAZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 11, 2010

Convenient and Pleasant

We stayed here for two days -- stop over prior to flying to Athens. We found the hotel convenient to Paddington and the Underground (underground from Heathrow, Express to Heathrow). Rooms were actually a bit larger than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Londoner
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 7, 2010

Fabulous!

This hotel was exactly what we needed. It's conveniently located to 2 tube stations and the beautiful Hyde Park. The breakfast (which was included when we booked) was a great deal and was also very delicious. The rooms are small, but that is typical and to be expected when staying anywhere in the greater London area. The room was quiet and clean. The wait-service during breakfast was fantastically attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top