$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stars
View map of 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimPoppa
Daly City, California
Sep 27, 2012

Nice, well placed hotel

Very nice, clean hotel very close to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate underground station with easy access to the center of London and close to Paddington Station for Express to/from Heathrow.. Staff very good. Room somewhat small but clean and reasonably priced. Did not eat at hotel but on previous visit had breakfast which was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good sized pub with very good food.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
N. Green
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2014

Only worth it for the location.

Excellent location. Very small room. Some of the staff seem slightly inexperienced in providing decent customer service. For example, one evening I asked for some milk as the coffee I bought was a little too strong. The waiter tried to give me old milk that had been steamed and then cooled. Then he tried to charge me 5BP. Then after I told him I wasn't going to pay 5BP he 'found' some milk for me and needless to say, I wasn't going to use it after all the hassle. One day we decided to order tea and scones from the lobby and we managed to finish all or tea and we still had not received our scones. The hotel was ok for the package but it's not likely I would ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel 2011
Business
AZ
Nov 15, 2014

Great location

Great location near Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Small, rooms, but all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calico
Business
Nottingham, England
Nov 14, 2014

Clean, Good Value, Comfortable

The Corus Hotel is very good value and very convenient. I have had several visits to the hotel and on each occasion my room has been very clean and comfortable. I have not had dinner on my visits so cannot comment on that. I have enjoyed the breakfasts and much prefer being upstairs for that rather than in the basement which is very gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over Hyde Park to Knightsbridge.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from cumbria
Business
Cumbria
Oct 8, 2014

Priced right good location.

Staff very helpful, hotel clean, very close to tube. Only small issue was warm water mid Saturday afternoon not red hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Jean
Business
Central Scotland
Oct 8, 2014

Good Weekend Break

Good value for London good location with excellent transport links nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk from hotel across Hyde Park to Royal Albert Halll

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 and fab
Business
Ipswich, UK
Oct 6, 2014

Lovely base for a short break

We stayed here for 3 nights. Reception staff were friendly, but we did not have any need to have any other contact with the staff. Felt breakfast was pricey, but there is a super café one minutes walk away.. Fab location: 1 min walk from Hyde Park, 1 tube stop from Marble Arch. Room spotlessly clean, if somewhat compact, but all we needed was somewhere to sleep and wash, so v adequate. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you think breakfast prices are bit steep, try Sheila's Café, 1 min walk, turn right out of hotel door. Breakfast for 2 under £10

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mudshark45
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Sep 15, 2014

1st visit to UK

Complained about the free WIFI being non-existent in our room and was given another room promptly with great WIFI. Everyone was helpful, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Lancaster Gate Tube Station. Great for exploring the city. Right across from the very nice Hyde Park.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbob77
Business
Yorkshire
Aug 12, 2014

Small room a little dated

A good location hotel (on the central line), at a lower London price, the room was tiny and a little worn, in need of modernisation, the small double bed sunk in the middle, and the bathroom fittings had lost their shine.. Overall if it was not an expensive capital city I would have paid £50 max per night but as it's london it.ll be at least £115-145 a night.. My wife had stayed in a twin room last time and said it was a far bigger room, so maybe worth booking that over the tiny doubles on offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go see charlie and the chocolate factory it's brilliant, tickets can be bought on the website rather than an agency

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simplystupid
Business
Manchester
Jul 3, 2014

Good clean hotel

Hotel downstairs is roomy and bright. Good piano player in lounge area. Rooms are adequate, very clean but small. My only real issue was storage. 6 hangers on a wall and no drawers to put things. Bathroom fine, shower good. Location. On top of tube station. So no complaints there. 20 min walk thru Hyde Park across the road and you are at Harrods and major shopping area. Out of the way for West End theatres but again tube on doorstep. Didn't have much dealings with staff but those we did were friendly enough. I'd stay again but it's a 3 star not four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate52144
Business
Canada
May 27, 2014

Not bad

Hotel was in great location, no more than 2 minutes minutes away from the metro and a couple stops away from all the main london attraction. Hotel was clean and had most of what we needed was there. Our friend's room with two single beds was much bigger than our room with one queen bed (we barely had room to open up our suitcase on the floor). It should also be noted none of the bathroom doors (in either of our rooms) locked or closed properly ( we had to prop the garbage can against the door to prevent it from opening). All in all, it was a good stay with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top