$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stars
1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
198 reviews
Not bad

Hotel was in great location, no more than 2 minutes minutes away from the metro and a couple stops... See full review

  • Kate52144
  • May 27, 2014
Brilliant location in London

The hotel and it's staff were brilliant, the price we paid for a room with 2 double beds and... See full review

  • Linpau
  • May 8, 2014
Central London hotel in a 200-year-old Georgian building

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is ideally located and smartly priced for a weekend break, business trip or special event. The hotel offers every modern amenity from within its 200-year old listed Georgian Building. The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is the result of a graceful marriage of old and new and the property staff pulls it off with graceful refinement, ensuring all guests enjoy a warm and welcome stay. Rooms are smartly decorated and well-appointed, and two dining choices, including the dinner/live opera creation Bel Canto, are popular with guests and locals.

Highlights
  • 200-year-old Georgian building
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi for all guests
  • Stunning views of Hyde Park
Rooms

All rooms are smartly decorated and include air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-safe, tea and coffee making facilities and well-lit workspace.  Room formats include standard, Executive and suites, with single, double and twin layouts.   

Dining

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park offers two dining choices. The Bel Canto is a fine dining venue that incorporates live-performance opera. Olio's Brasserie, a stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park, serves an eclectic variety of British dishes and authentic Malaysian cuisine for those seeking a more tranquil dining experience.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Gate tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Paddington tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (30 minutes)
Attractions
  • Hyde Park (0.01 mi./0.01 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.33 mi./0.53 km)
  • Shops of Oxford Street (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • West End (1.8 mi./2.89 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Several meeting rooms
  • LCD projector and screen, flip charts available
  • Two restaurants
  • Room service

Hotel Map

51.5117 -0.1773
Area served
Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Bayswater, Paddington
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport
Area description
The hotel is next to Hyde Park, 1 minute away from Lancaster tube station and is 5 minutes from Paddington station with Oxford Street a short walk away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Corus Hotel Hyde Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Corus Hotel Hyde Park Rooms

Executive Rooms
Executive rooms offer a choice of 1 double or 2 single beds with room amenities including fresh still water, air conditioning, free WIFI, work desk, laptop safe, multi channel plasma TV, tea/coffe maker, hairdryer and trouser press.
Standard Rooms
Standard rooms offer 1 single bed or 1 double bed or 2 single beds (twin). In-room amenities include free WIFI, TV, working desk, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.9 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.5 mi

Dining

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HM Holidays
Oslo, Norway
Feb 23, 2014

Mixed experience

Great location. Near Hyde Park (beautiful view from room). Near tube and bus stop, with easy access to many of the places we wanted to go. Ok room, but fairly basic standard. Tea and coffee making facilities was a plus. Noise from street. Some noise from other rooms. Mixed service level. Very professional and pleasent receptionist. Unprofessional restaurant manager gave us a negative experience and thus makes it a bit difficult to recommend to others. But quite good value for good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NNNN
Kuwait
Jan 15, 2014

Perferct Location

The location of the hotel is very good, in front of the hyde park and 10 min walking to Oxford street and Edgeward road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenny in London
Business
San Francisco
Jun 19, 2013

cheap hotel in london

great location, decent pice (for london) but can really use a refresh. and my single room was a glorified closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lifelong Learner
Sydney, Australia
May 26, 2013

A good place to base yourself

The hotel is very close to Lancaster Gate tube, for day to day travel, and a short distance to Paddington station, for the train to Heathrow. It is clean, rooms are of a reasonable size for London, and the staff are helpful. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to Kensington Gardens, and when the weather was good went for a walk there every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Brit
Business
Massachsetts
Apr 29, 2013

Offers not honored by Hotel

At the time of booking this hotel, the provider had an online offer that upgraded the booking to include breakfast. The coupon had to be presented to the hotel at the time of check in. Upon being presented with the coupon the hotel claimed to have no idea what it was. I was told by reception that they would investigate and get back to me! No one ever did and I had no time to go fight over two $30 breakfasts. My room was small but on the whole comfortable however to get into the shower/bath almost required a step ladder. It was similar struggle to mounting a small pony!! The bath was so high that the shower then had to be used as a handheld as the holder was located around chest height.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan Pub is a 30 second walk around the corner on Hyde Park, have a beer but don't buy food...words cannot describe how bad it was!! When we complained that it was inedible they smiled, acknowledged and cleared the food away...that was it!

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connemara Man
Ireland
Mar 5, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel though rated 4* is in fact a 3*. Rooms are tiny. The bar is not well stocked, and when the same drink was ordered on two consecutive nights it was not available. I am talking about ginger-ale. There was no lemon for drinks and was not available from the kitchen. We booked two rooms and on arrival were told that they were adjoining but could not go to them as they were not made up. When we arrived later o go to our rooms we were given one on the 7th. Floor and one in the annex. Staff not very welcoming with the exception of the concierge and some reception staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Professional and student
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 5, 2012

London Calling

Nice hotel with delightful staff. My Clean yet small room was okay for a single traveler. Too small for two. Newer carpet and furnishings in the room would help. I needed a bunk for one night and it fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks form Paddington station in a nice location near Hyde Park.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew1967
Oslo
Oct 29, 2012

Really nice hotel

Really deserves to be a four star hotel because the staff are so great, especially at reception and even when it is busy. I have stayed here twice and will certainly do so again, even though the room I got was very small compared to the first time I stayed. But very comfortable nonetheless and a good location, a short walk to the nearest Tube stop. Good value for money and a friendly place to stay for business or pleasure, with good dining facilities and a nice lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimPoppa
Daly City, California
Sep 27, 2012

Nice, well placed hotel

Very nice, clean hotel very close to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate underground station with easy access to the center of London and close to Paddington Station for Express to/from Heathrow.. Staff very good. Room somewhat small but clean and reasonably priced. Did not eat at hotel but on previous visit had breakfast which was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good sized pub with very good food.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdjdaniels
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2012

Location made the vacation

Hotels in London can be notoriously tricky and overpriced, but I found the Corus to be a great halfway point. It's right in the city, but without the ridiculous price tag. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. I had no complaints about them. The towels were a little rough, but I survived! My only other complaint is that the restaurant is pretty over priced for what they give you. It's better to venture out into the city for something cheap, especially for breakfast. The key to what makes the Corus a great hotel is the location, though. It's just a block from the nearest tube station, and that station is right on the Central Line, which will take you to St. Paul's Cathedral and to the main shopping areas in just a few minutes. It's also close enough to walk to areas like Notting Hill and enjoy the market, or to the museums in the Kensington area. Best of all, it's right on Hyde Park, which means you can spend sunny days walking amongst the locals and their dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Island restaurant, just next to the Lancaster Gate tube station, has a great breakfast menu and I really enjoyed their food!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search