$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stars
1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
166 reviews
Not bad

Hotel was in great location, no more than 2 minutes minutes away from the metro and a couple stops... See full review

  • Kate52144
  • May 27, 2014
Brilliant location in London

The hotel and it's staff were brilliant, the price we paid for a room with 2 double beds and... See full review

  • Linpau
  • May 8, 2014
Corus Hotel Hyde Park is located near the beautiful Kensington Gardens and famous Hyde Park. Other nearby points of interest include Buckingham Palace. Oxford Street is only a short walk away and Paddington Station is approximately 5 minutes away.
The stylish and comfortable lounge at the Corus Hyde Park has free WIFI access, an all-day menu, amazing coffee and a global range of beers and select wines.
Guestrooms are comfortable and well-appointed offering such amenities as plasma TV, trouser press, air conditioning; rooms also provide coffee/tea makers and hairdryers.
There is also a fitness studio, available at an additional cost for guests staying in standard rooms. Guests staying in executive rooms can use the studio free of charge.
The Brasserie uses seasonal ingredients and serves modern European cuisine mixed with genuine Malaysian options.

Corus Hotel Hyde Park Rooms

Executive Rooms
Executive rooms offer a choice of 1 double or 2 single beds with room amenities including fresh still water, air conditioning, free WIFI, work desk, laptop safe, multi channel plasma TV, tea/coffe maker, hairdryer and trouser press.
Standard Rooms
Standard rooms offer 1 single bed or 1 double bed or 2 single beds (twin). In-room amenities include free WIFI, TV, working desk, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Corus Hotel Hyde Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5117 -0.1773
Area served
Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Bayswater, Paddington
Nearby airports
Heathrow International Airport
Area description
The hotel is next to Hyde Park, 1 minute away from Lancaster tube station and is 5 minutes from Paddington station with Oxford Street a short walk away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.4 mi
  • Queensway: 0.5 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.6 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Marble Arch: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.8 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 0.9 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1 mi
  • Park Lane: 1 mi
  • Harrods: 1 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.2 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.2 mi
  • London Business School: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.3 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.5 mi
  • University of Westminster: 1.5 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.5 mi

Dining

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connemara Man
Ireland
Mar 5, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel though rated 4* is in fact a 3*. Rooms are tiny. The bar is not well stocked, and when the same drink was ordered on two consecutive nights it was not available. I am talking about ginger-ale. There was no lemon for drinks and was not available from the kitchen. We booked two rooms and on arrival were told that they were adjoining but could not go to them as they were not made up. When we arrived later o go to our rooms we were given one on the 7th. Floor and one in the annex. Staff not very welcoming with the exception of the concierge and some reception staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Professional and student
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 5, 2012

London Calling

Nice hotel with delightful staff. My Clean yet small room was okay for a single traveler. Too small for two. Newer carpet and furnishings in the room would help. I needed a bunk for one night and it fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks form Paddington station in a nice location near Hyde Park.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimPoppa
Daly City, California
Sep 27, 2012

Nice, well placed hotel

Very nice, clean hotel very close to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate underground station with easy access to the center of London and close to Paddington Station for Express to/from Heathrow.. Staff very good. Room somewhat small but clean and reasonably priced. Did not eat at hotel but on previous visit had breakfast which was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good sized pub with very good food.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdjdaniels
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2012

Location made the vacation

Hotels in London can be notoriously tricky and overpriced, but I found the Corus to be a great halfway point. It's right in the city, but without the ridiculous price tag. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. I had no complaints about them. The towels were a little rough, but I survived! My only other complaint is that the restaurant is pretty over priced for what they give you. It's better to venture out into the city for something cheap, especially for breakfast. The key to what makes the Corus a great hotel is the location, though. It's just a block from the nearest tube station, and that station is right on the Central Line, which will take you to St. Paul's Cathedral and to the main shopping areas in just a few minutes. It's also close enough to walk to areas like Notting Hill and enjoy the market, or to the museums in the Kensington area. Best of all, it's right on Hyde Park, which means you can spend sunny days walking amongst the locals and their dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Island restaurant, just next to the Lancaster Gate tube station, has a great breakfast menu and I really enjoyed their food!

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a DARling
Coastal North Carolina
Aug 25, 2012

Unexpected pleasure in London

I was a little apprehensive about the hotel, but was most pleasantly surprised in every aspect of our three day stay at the Corus Hotel. Very convenient to both bus and subway, with the pleasure of Kensington Gardens across the way. Definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the Mitre just around the corner from the hotel. Food good, friendly neighborhood Pub with food better than average.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solotraveller
Ireland
Aug 23, 2012

Great location, v comfy

This hotel is 2 mins walk from Lancaster Gate tube station and a bus stop with handy bus connections to oxford street and tourist attractions. I was in a single room which had a queen size bed (bigger than I expected). Nice sized room with tv and tea/coffee. Good selection at breakfast to stock up for day, can be busy so order tea/coffee as soon as you sit down. Luxury feel to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jane3nc
Midlands
Jun 26, 2012

Most requirements covered

Clean, comfortable and nice rooms (executive rooms) warning - standard rooms are small and have bed pushed up against wall, pay the extra. Only compliant was shower was almost useless, dribbled out, no power. Bed was kind of comfy but had that roll together which was a bit annoying. Price excellent, location good. Would stay again for business and pleasure (in exec room) but hope for a better bed and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just between the hotel and Lancaster Gate Tube Stn is a resturant that servces breakfast (Island Grill), more reasonable than hotel, opens at 7am.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHACHOMAN99
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 16, 2012

Great location london hotel

it was a good hotel, about 2 mins walking from lancaster gate underground, although the bathroom is very very tiny,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

At marble gate underground, just one from lancaster gate, theres a shopping store PRIMARK, really great prices, also a Sainsbury supermarket, mcdonalds,kfc, its a perfect stop

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lichti
Zürich, Switzerland
Apr 12, 2012

Ok for a sightseeing trip

We have spent our 4-day Easter weekend in London and the most important issue regarding the hotel was the location. Corus Hotel Hyde Park matches this criteria for sure. It's located less than two walking minutes from Central line Underground station "Lancaster Gate", directly beneath the Hyde Park. That's about all I can say about the hotel, that's positive. On the negative side the hotel has very, very small rooms (at least for the standard room category we had). Taking a shower will challenge everyone taller than 1,70m because one can not turn due to some strange wall construction, the cleanliness of the bed was good, but the rest of the room, let's say it was average to be nice. Also I could not get a bottle of water at the hotel bar after 11pm, because they would not accept cash and my credit card seemed not to be registered with the hotel (although I paid the room in advance with credit card?). And of course you will hear the guests next door and cars on the street. I appreciate that all looks not that important, and if you're planning on spending just one or two nights in London for sightseeing it's a good place. BUT I would definitely not recommend this hotel for more than two nights, nor to any couple looking for privacy, nor for a business trip, family holiday or the like. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you step out of the hotel, turn right and walk about 100m. On the left side you will see a pub called "The Mitre". Check out the burgers or Fish & Chips, you will not be disappointed. Food is served until 10.30pm, perfect for late arrivals at the hotel.

Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlobeTrotter626
Bronx, NY
Apr 10, 2012

The Corus "Low" Hotel

**I stayed at this hotel for two nights in a single room** Amenities: This hotel provided free Wi-Fi with reasonable speed. Location: The hotel is close to the Lancaster Gate underground station on the Circle Line. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk away from the tube. There isn't much around the hotel since it is in a residential area. Therefore, you will need to take the train to get anywhere in London. I found this a bit inconvenient because at times I was forced to eat the over priced hotel food. Room Cleanliness: Overall the room was very clean however the bathroom could use a good scrubbing. The shower had a lot of mold around the handles and I could hardly turn the knobs to turn the shower on because of the mold. Room Comfort: I had no complaints here the room was the standard size for a typical European hotel for one person. Staff: The staff was average. They did not go out of their way to make your stay comfortable at all. Every time I would ask them if they had good restaurants suggestions they would only suggest the hotel facilities or would tell me the nearest restaurants were ten minutes away but would never give a specific name. It was as if none of them lived or worked in London at all! Value: Overall, you do not get a good value for your money. I paid $300 for my entire stay and thought it was a total waste of money as I had received better service at two star hotels. I had to switch my room twice because the lock inside my room did not work. Also, my reservation did not include the breakfast and the hotel staff seemed so confused when I would say that I would pay for it out of pocket. Overall, the people at this hotel are just very socially awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If the breakfast is not included in your reservation try to have a plan as to where you are going to eat in the morning. There are very few places around the hotel and the breakfast at the hotel costs 16 euros!!

Back to menu Return to top