Corus Hotel Hyde Park ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$111
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Executive Double
  • Size: 183 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Executive Twin
  • Size: 183 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Twin
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is ideally located and smartly priced for a weekend break, business trip or special event. The hotel offers every modern amenity from within its 200-year old listed Georgian Building. The Corus Hotel Hyde Park is the result of a graceful marriage of old and new and the property staff pulls it off with graceful refinement, ensuring all guests enjoy a warm and welcome stay. Rooms are smartly decorated and well-appointed, and two dining choices, including the dinner/live opera creation Bel Canto, are popular with guests and locals.

Dining

The Corus Hotel Hyde Park offers two dining choices. The Bel Canto is a fine dining venue that incorporates live-performance opera. Olio's Brasserie, a stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park, serves an eclectic variety of British dishes and authentic Malaysian cuisine for those seeking a more tranquil dining experience.

Rooms

All rooms are smartly decorated and include air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-safe, tea and coffee making facilities and well-lit workspace.  Room formats include standard, Executive and suites, with single, double and twin layouts.   

Highlights

  • 200-year-old Georgian building
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi for all guests
  • Stunning views of Hyde Park

Nearby attractions

  • Hyde Park (0.01 mi./0.01 km)
  • Kensington Gardens (0.33 mi./0.53 km)
  • Shops of Oxford Street (1.4 mi./2.25 km)
  • West End (1.8 mi./2.89 km)

Business

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Several meeting rooms
  • LCD projector and screen, flip charts available
  • Two restaurants
  • Room service

Transportation

  • Lancaster Gate tube station (2 minutes walking)
  • Paddington tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Heathrow Airport (30 minutes)

Dining

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$116

Lancaster London

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$124
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$93

Thistle Hyde Park

★★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$115
Guest score 4.8 / 5
$129

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Only the location

Would recommend Wed, Dec 9, 2015
Old furniture Room is too, too small for the price with no view Ladies on the Reception were excellent and so friendly yet, the guy on the concierge was so bad, did want to help , it seems he does not like people visiting his country. I was wondering , if you do not like to see foreign people , why did you work in a hotel ? I am paying you for your service, you are not giving me charity! He was giving me those discriminating looks despite my big smile every time I pass by the door. My advice to the hotel owners : Do not hire psycho people

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

great weekend trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
Staff were really friendly and helpful Stayed here as it was central for winter wonderland afternoon tea at Hilton shopping and Covent Garden and all sightseeing also great restaurants and bars on the doorstep if you fancied getting out all in all a fantastic location and place to stay recommend the hotel

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Leisure

Would recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
The room was quite small which wasn't a problem for ourselves as we only used it to sleep and get ready to go out. It was very clean and in well kept. Staff were excellent and would definitely stay again if the price was acceptable

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Only place I stay

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
I have stayed here several times. When planning a trip Corus is always my first choice. I did stay at another hotel and on one of my trips it was unavailable so we tried the Corus and never returned to the other hotel. It has a great location. Rooms are clean and the staff (from the front desk, waiters to the maids) are first class. To me it is exactly what I would expect from a London hotel and then some. There is easy access to both bus and underground. It is just a quick walk to the railway station.( I am not a big walker and I have no problem getting to the station) Having Hyde park across the street is a real bonus. I look forward to returning to the Corus next year.

| SAINT MARYS Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lovely staff, location is great

Would recommend Fri, Nov 20, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff go above and beyond to help for whatever you need. The room was a bit compact but nothing to complain about. 10/10

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business and Pleasure trip

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The only complaint is that the room was tiny. We booked this hotel because we had stayed there on a previous occasion and really enjoyed the experience.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great location and value

Would recommend Sat, Oct 31, 2015
We had a wonderful 5 night stay for our wedding anniversary.The staff are all so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much travel.Location is excellent so convenient for tube at Lancaster Gate ( 2 mins) and restaurant Bel Canto within hotel is a great night out.Also convenient pub and italian restaurant nearby both used and excellent.Will defnately return soon.

| plymouth Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Midweek Stay

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
What a superb location this hotel is in. Staff really friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and had the Malaysian menu, good food and excellent staff service

| Westcliff on Sea Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect home base

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
This hotel was the perfect place to crash after busy day touring. The wifi was adequate for planning and researching the next day's activites. Everything was clean and the staff were very helpful. It is close to the Lancaster Gate tube station which made it easy to connect to anywhere in the city.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Anniversary getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 5, 2015
This hotel had its ups and downs.On our arrival staff are very friendly and welcoming. Once we had went up to our room we were rather disappointed by the size of the room.For £100 a night I expected better.There was no wardrobe,it was a rail attached to the wall,there were no drawers,our underwear was stored in the safe.This was a standard double room with a small double bed pushed up against a wall.This would be fine for a single person or maybe for a single night stay but not for a couple staying for 4 nights.Our room door was left ajar after having something taken up to the room by concierge,still did not get a response after we brought it to their attention.Our tea,coffee etc was not replenished and our cups had not been cleaned or replaced(another complaint went in).On the second night a night manager had decided to upgrade our room after looking at our booking(this had nothing to do with our complaints). Our upgraded room was far superior and more comfortable,with robes and slippers,better selection of drinks,free water and espresso machine and this was only one step up from previous room. All in all once we were put into a more appropriate room,our stay was comfortable but still no answer to our complaints. Our hotel cost did not include breakfast,this was seperate at a cost of £18.95. Staff were very polite,some more than others but no complaints on that front

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Lancaster Gate 0 mi
Kensington Gardens 0.3 mi
Paddington Station 0.4 mi
Queensway 0.5 mi
Whiteleys Shopping Centre  0.5 mi
City of Westminster 0.6 mi
Albert Memorial  0.6 mi
Kensington Palace 0.7 mi
Hyde Park 0.7 mi
Royal Albert Hall 0.7 mi
Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum 0.7 mi
Marble Arch 0.8 mi
Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments 0.8 mi
Showroom Gallery 0.8 mi
High Street Kensington 0.9 mi
Imperial College London 0.9 mi
Science Museum London 1 mi
Park Lane 1 mi
Harrods 1 mi
Knightsbridge 1 mi
Victoria and Albert Museum 1.1 mi
National Art Library 1.1 mi
Selfridges 1.1 mi
Natural History Museum 1.1 mi
Baker Street 1.1 mi
Baden-Powell House Exhibition 1.1 mi
Notting Hill 1.2 mi
Gloucester Road 1.2 mi
Wallace Collection 1.2 mi
Sherlock Holmes Museum 1.2 mi
Lords Cricket Ground 1.2 mi
Bond Street London 1.2 mi
Hyde Park Corner 1.2 mi
London Business School 1.2 mi
Madame Tussauds 1.3 mi
Wellington Arch 1.3 mi
Maida Vale 1.3 mi
Handel House Museum 1.3 mi
Royal Academy of Music 1.4 mi
Oxford Street 1.4 mi
Cadogan Hall 1.5 mi
Red Mansion Foundation 1.5 mi
Portobello Market 1.5 mi
University of Westminster 1.5 mi
Portobello Road 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$111
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016