$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton546
Business
Dunfermline
Dec 21, 2013

Great location yet quiet

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Just off High Street Kensington its minutes from the tube yet also in its own cul-de-sac, meaning you don't get any traffic noise, something which is a serious issue in most London hotels. A standard 4-star otherwise, but efficient, good value and does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 18, 2007

Very good Hotel

I found this hotel very good and would stay there again. The location was good for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks to Kensington High Street Tube station.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 26, 2009

Wonderful for a weeks stay

This is a delightful hotel! It is convenient to Kensington, and the Tube gets you anywhere in the city. There is an all-glass coffee shop up the street that is perfect for people watching. The room I was in was a good size, and although my room faced the train tracks, those windows must have some great soundproofing, because I hardly heard a thing. The only thing I would criticize was the service in the bar. They were always very busy, but I was completely ignored on two occasions, even when I called my attention to the staff. But that's small stuff - I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the outrageous charge for in-room broadband internet access. In the coffee shop are computer terminals that allow you to "pay as you go" in 10 minute chunks. Just pick you time of day so that you aren't competing with kids playing online games.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicafred
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 25, 2009

Good Experience

The room and bathroom were much bigger than what I was expecting. Good location; 5 min. walk to tube station. Very quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonika
Business
Paso Robles, CA.
Apr 10, 2010

Hotel Location

I was there for pleasure. I visited some sites in London. There was nothing missing in my opinion. The staff was super helpful. This was the first time I had been in London. I have only taken trips in the United States. I would definately stay at the hotel again. Thank you, John Cota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to a lot of stores for all types of shopping. It was also close to the Underground Train Station for transportation.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 8, 2010

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Having the refrigerator was especially helpful. The quality of the beds (mattresses), pillows, and blankets was excellent. The rooms were very clean and of a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshNYC
Business
NYC, USA
Mar 2, 2011

Graeat hotel with a wonderful location!

This is a great full-service hotel, with a great location. The only negative is the room with twin beds. Those beds are far too small!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful Singapore style restaurant in the lobby.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IC Mom
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Jun 25, 2009

First time London traveler

We wanted to go to London 30 years ago on our honeymoon, but our budget wouldn't allow. As true 'empty-nesters' this summer, and a sizable tax refund, London was the perfect way to celebrate our 30th anniversary! This hotel is nothing to look at from the outside, but walk into the lobby and the world changes - totally. The staff was accommodating from the first arrival to helping us connect with the tour we had scheduled before leaving to anything we asked for in our room. We were comfortable, well cared for and it was accessible to the Kensington High Street Station and major bus lines. The only disappointment was the instant coffee (both regular and decaf as well as tea) plus the internet did not connect. There was going to be a fee, which was not disclosed online, of 10 pounds a day - a bit high considering what we are used to when we have to pay in the States. Oh, face cloths were not provided - only towels. So, we found a drug store just up the street and bought one for each of us. All in all, though, we would probably think of staying here again; our 6 nights' stay were very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeborahB
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 16, 2010

Good location; fine hotel.

Copthorne Tara was in an ideal location for exploring London--close to the underground and to Kensington Park. Room was surprisingly large. Internet access fees were outrageously expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Patrick! Classic French; excellent seafood.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom & Sheila
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan USA
Sep 30, 2010

Super Location and the Price was Right

This was our third stay at the Copthorne,( Enough Said). We recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need any help just ask [...]

Back to menu Return to top