$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCcouple123
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2012

decent

Decent hotel in nice location. Close to the tube and park. Staff were friendly. Only complaint is the nickel & dime for stuff like internet (10 pounds a day) & laundry (1-3 pounds per piece), but i guess most hotels do that now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

type the Muffin shop for good coffee & breakfast.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard and Not
Business
Beijing China
Jul 1, 2012

Good value/good location

This hotel is close to Kensington High Street tube station. We stayed in the Club rooms, on the 12th floor, big, good bathroom with bath( and never ending hot water) and all facilities incl internet The beds are very comfortable. Also included wasan extensive continental breakfast and free drinks each evening. Staff were great everywhere.. they really go the extra yards re friendly service. No hestitation to recommend. Just ask for rooms facing the river for best outlook. The High street offers loads of shopping opportunities as well as eating. It is only a short walk to Kensington Palace gardens for some tranquility and a comfortable walk to the museums at South kensington. Good tip was to buy the daily tube tickets at 7 pounds each and to do a Bus tour of the city first to get the big picture.The river cruise included is a must and get off at Greenwich and have a look around as it is very interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent world traveller
Business
Toronto
Jul 13, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel was in a great location, very close to the subway and shops. The area was safe, upscale and convenient as a base to travel from. The facility itself was somewhat dated and could use some updating. However, it was clean and has all the amenities one would need. The restaurant which served Singapore food was of high quality and very reasonable in price. Would definitely stay there again. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
São José dos Campos
Jul 23, 2012

Very good hotel

Good hotel, confortable. Near to subway station, very good neighborhood. No free Wi-fi. Clean room, good bathroom. Definitely would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorefoot Sue
Business
American Midwest
Jul 26, 2012

Good service, good value

We were greatly impressed with the attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff at the Copthorne Tara Hotel. We needed a room with accommodations for the disabled, and the hotel sent us a PDF file describing the rooms in detail so we could be sure that our room would be exactly what we needed. The hotel is in a quiet location and is only two blocks from the High Street Kensington tube station, shopping, and buses. There was a mini-fridge and an electric in the room, so after a hard day's sight-seeing we were able to put up our feet and relax with hot tea and cold drinks and interesting sandwiches that we bought at the nearby food shops. The selection of sandwiches, btw, is best early in the day, so we would get them before we started the day's activities and keep them in the fridge until the evening. We used room service once, and the portions were generous. We ate breakfast at the hotel on our last day. It was set up buffet style. I thought it was overpriced, but there was a lot of food and someone with a bigger appetite might get their twelve pounds' worth. In general and in summary, we were pleased with the hotel, and we would stay there again and we would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC mom of 2
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Jul 30, 2012

Great location!

We loved the location. Just a 2-3 minute walk to the High Street Kensington tube station and you could get anywhere. Lots of shopping and restaruants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regbea
Business
Santos, Brazil
Aug 2, 2012

stay in London

This is a more expensive hotel than we ordinarily book because of the... Olympics. We enjoyed the stay. The hotel management and staff helped us with a nasty problem. My bag was stolen and for sometime I was ( and felt) without a passaport and one of the credit cards plus 350 pounds. The hotel management was attentive, we could get 2 more nights without previous booking and they helped us reminding us of what we should do as cancelling credit cards etc. We are thankful. It is a big hotel more for groups and conventions than "a cozy, charming place...." We would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tape your passport to your belly, take more than one credit card and don't expect much of consulates and the like... No money, no documents, no power and you are nothing. It is a personal 1984

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen L.
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2012

Good experience

This hotel is in a good location, and the staff is generally very helpful. Close to Kensington High Street tube station. Beds not the most comfortable, but Club room is large for a London hotel. Nice restaurants in the hotel and lots of shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sheila
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Oct 2, 2012

London Vacation

We have stayed at this Hotel five times and we are very satisfied with each visit. The staff are very courteous and helpful especially BILLY. The location is great for shopping and museums etc. and the tube station is just a couple of minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modest lux on a budget
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2012

Great Location, all around good comfort

Location, location, location! In the heart of Kensington, just two blocks from the High Street Kensington Tube. All around good quality of service and the rooms and hotel facilities are in good standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top