$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godric
Business
Saudi Arabia , Riyadh
Oct 30, 2012

Great service with a great place !

This hotel has surpassed my expectations, i stayed for 6 night. The place is perfect , as you can walk to the Hyde park with less than 5 minutes . What made it better is that you're only 2 minutes far away from the station , which will save you time . The staff is great & they're so cooperative , the service was so good in general as i wouldn't ask for more . I would hardly suggest this hotel for anyone who's visiting London whether it was for a long vacation or a business trip , it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shansy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 28, 2012

Not quite 4 star hotel

The rooms we're basic, the location was great, but the staff is terrible. I double paid for everything. You'd think a 4 star hotel had free wifi & breakfast - it doesn't. I paid daily for the Internet and parking and then when I went to check out it was still on my bill. I didn't know where the receipts were at the time and I had to catch my flight so I just had to pay again. It's not worth the price. A Holiday Inn is cheaper, has free net, and is closer to the tourist places. I just choose based on 4 star rating, don't fool yourself, 3 stars is just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
king Sol.
Business
Westchester N.Y
Oct 26, 2012

Average , comfortable

The room looked at the roof of next building, but comfortable , Location is great , near all amenities and central. front desk always busy. good value .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akramhar
Business
Paris
Oct 22, 2012

Nice holiday

It was great opportunity to ennjoy nice atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Ex Patriot
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Very good for a one person trip!

I stayed a week at this hotel during my first trip overseas and it was in a great location! The staff were all very friendly and helpful as I was upgraded when a problem with the room above me was discovered. The rooms are somewhat outtdated and dreary but the location was fantastic with a short walk to the nearest tube station (closed on weekends) on High Street. Taxi's are readily available in the mornings but not really throughout the day so plan accordingly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian hunter
Business
Dublin
Oct 22, 2012

Pay for wifi in 2012?

Glad I only stayed one night. The room was basic. The staff were not rude but very unhelpful. Asked for directions to a concert venue 2km away(O2 empire sheperds bush) and nobody knew where it was. Asked for 2 pints in the bar and they said the beer I ordered was too strong they only do halves. Then room cleaning woke me up at 0800hrs when I was due to check out at 1100hrs. And for get some coasters in the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor.
Business
Dubai
Oct 19, 2012

M. Fazalullah

It was average, everything is for charge , the intenet and even the breakfast for ten pounds, whereas in many hotels of the same area the british breakfast is included in the ocst. This hotel inspite of charging for 4 star costs does not provide the services of a 4 star hotel. Staff behaviour is acceptable but cannot be rated as excellent. Except for the location there is nothing extraordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nojokenorm
Business
Louisiana
Oct 13, 2012

Better than expected...

We stayed only 1 nite before going on to Southampton for cruise, so just wanted some place clean & reasonable (the price is really good for London) and got a lovely upscale hotel with accomodating staff & lovely room. Do have the breakfast buffet (not included in our room rate) it was excellent & elegant. WOuld definetely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweaty in Miami
Business
CA
Oct 10, 2012

Solo traveler - Hot Room - Low Lighting

I stayed here for 3 nights and in general this hotel is old and needs updating. However, the beds were reasonably comfortable and the shower was actually pretty good. I fail to see how you can get any air in the bathroom and not allow it to steam up because there's no ventilation. The only thing that I have to complain about is that the hotel staff wasn't particularly nice or friendly, or rude in any way, it was pretty average. They didn't take too good care of me after my wallet was stolen and my hotel card with it. Also the room, the A/C does NOT work! It was excessively warm in the room the whole time despite it being cool outside so it really should have been more like heat versus cool but it was super stuffy in the room the whole 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

High Street Kensington Station is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sheila
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Oct 2, 2012

London Vacation

We have stayed at this Hotel five times and we are very satisfied with each visit. The staff are very courteous and helpful especially BILLY. The location is great for shopping and museums etc. and the tube station is just a couple of minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top