$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nogges
Business
Leeuwarden, the Netherlands
Jan 4, 2013

Fine hotel

A reasonable hotel at a lovely location. Out (superior) room was good. New towels evert day. Nice personel. The bed was bed good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Thai Terrace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellamandy
Business
Rome Italy
Jan 2, 2013

Ok Location because have family nearby so suited us

Hotel very busy with lots of tourists coming and going. Decor adequate but a bit tired. Housekeeping a little slack. Didn't replace used milk or soap. Found an old sock between cupboards so room not properly cleaned. Double glazed window in 2 sections and between them (could open) was dreadful mould which should not be there. Charged 10pound /24 hrs for internet which was a bit erratic and slow. This really annoys me. They do not charge for hot water or TV so why the internet!! No free newspapers. Charged more for breakfast than what you could buy lunch for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanwag
Business
Richland, Washington
Dec 31, 2012

Weekend Retreat

We strongly reccommend the Tara Hotel for short or long stay. The location is perfect for a short walk to shop and dine as you will. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is very clean and offers the necessary ammenities for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spikiesmom
Business
Honolulu, HI,USA
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect Location for the tourist

Been to London two times and stayed at the Copthorne both times and loved it. On my first trip I had problems catching the shuttle to the airport even though I had pre confirmed my status the night before...Thanks to the concierge desk I got to ride the Black London Cab free...I was thrilled to end a dream trip to London on a London cab. The Copthorne is perfectly situated to catch the tube....the perfect hotel for the first time tourist. I plan to return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Study the maps. I walked to Kensington Palace and Buckingham Palace. It's close to the tube and to the buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffin007
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 8, 2012

Great place

Very comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Located near Underground, major shops, cafés etc. Staff stressed and sometimes very unfriendly. Especially those cashing breakfast buffet: We felt as if we had been here by charity and not as hotel guests! Held a Weetabix in the hand when walking out of restaurant and was shouted at: You're not allowed to take food out of the hotel!!! 1 (one) Weetabix...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurant, nice bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffin007
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 6, 2012

Very adequate value for money!

Comfortable hotel. Reception and guest service staff all in all nice, but wanted to send us away because room wasn't ready - he said. I asked him to check - of course room was ready. Breakfast reception impossible: behaving as if guests were staying on charity basis. Hotel as such very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Restaurant, nice bar, great for shopping 'cause so near High Street Kensington!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandos
Business
Zug
Nov 28, 2012

Great Value

The hotel offers a great value for the price. Near to subway station. Friendly, nice and calm neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulsy
Business
Potomac, MD, USA
Nov 17, 2012

Great Bargain

The Tara was an unexpected surprise. It was clean, efficient, and had good amenities such as comfortable beds and good toilet facilities. Plus, it is well located, and they let me into my room at 10:30 a.m.. I would highly recommend it to visitors to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Rick
Business
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Oct 30, 2012

Patriots Game

The hotel was very nice with a super staff. From the minute I arrived until the minute I left the staff were very attentive. The hotel is located a block or two from the Underground which made it the perfect location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Chelsea Football Club stadium near Fulham Broadway has an excellent tour and lunch spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godric
Business
Saudi Arabia , Riyadh
Oct 30, 2012

Great service with a great place !

This hotel has surpassed my expectations, i stayed for 6 night. The place is perfect , as you can walk to the Hyde park with less than 5 minutes . What made it better is that you're only 2 minutes far away from the station , which will save you time . The staff is great & they're so cooperative , the service was so good in general as i wouldn't ask for more . I would hardly suggest this hotel for anyone who's visiting London whether it was for a long vacation or a business trip , it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top