$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen L.
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2012

Good experience

This hotel is in a good location, and the staff is generally very helpful. Close to Kensington High Street tube station. Beds not the most comfortable, but Club room is large for a London hotel. Nice restaurants in the hotel and lots of shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Sheila
Couples
Grand Rapids Michigan
Oct 2, 2012

London Vacation

We have stayed at this Hotel five times and we are very satisfied with each visit. The staff are very courteous and helpful especially BILLY. The location is great for shopping and museums etc. and the tube station is just a couple of minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modest lux on a budget
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2012

Great Location, all around good comfort

Location, location, location! In the heart of Kensington, just two blocks from the High Street Kensington Tube. All around good quality of service and the rooms and hotel facilities are in good standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nojokenorm
Friends
Louisiana
Oct 13, 2012

Better than expected...

We stayed only 1 nite before going on to Southampton for cruise, so just wanted some place clean & reasonable (the price is really good for London) and got a lovely upscale hotel with accomodating staff & lovely room. Do have the breakfast buffet (not included in our room rate) it was excellent & elegant. WOuld definetely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akramhar
Family
Paris
Oct 22, 2012

Nice holiday

It was great opportunity to ennjoy nice atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Ex Patriot
Single
Dayton, Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Very good for a one person trip!

I stayed a week at this hotel during my first trip overseas and it was in a great location! The staff were all very friendly and helpful as I was upgraded when a problem with the room above me was discovered. The rooms are somewhat outtdated and dreary but the location was fantastic with a short walk to the nearest tube station (closed on weekends) on High Street. Taxi's are readily available in the mornings but not really throughout the day so plan accordingly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Rick
Friends
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Oct 30, 2012

Patriots Game

The hotel was very nice with a super staff. From the minute I arrived until the minute I left the staff were very attentive. The hotel is located a block or two from the Underground which made it the perfect location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Chelsea Football Club stadium near Fulham Broadway has an excellent tour and lunch spot.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulsy
Business
Potomac, MD, USA
Nov 17, 2012

Great Bargain

The Tara was an unexpected surprise. It was clean, efficient, and had good amenities such as comfortable beds and good toilet facilities. Plus, it is well located, and they let me into my room at 10:30 a.m.. I would highly recommend it to visitors to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffin007
Friends
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 6, 2012

Very adequate value for money!

Comfortable hotel. Reception and guest service staff all in all nice, but wanted to send us away because room wasn't ready - he said. I asked him to check - of course room was ready. Breakfast reception impossible: behaving as if guests were staying on charity basis. Hotel as such very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Restaurant, nice bar, great for shopping 'cause so near High Street Kensington!

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffin007
Friends
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 8, 2012

Great place

Very comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Located near Underground, major shops, cafés etc. Staff stressed and sometimes very unfriendly. Especially those cashing breakfast buffet: We felt as if we had been here by charity and not as hotel guests! Held a Weetabix in the hand when walking out of restaurant and was shouted at: You're not allowed to take food out of the hotel!!! 1 (one) Weetabix...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurant, nice bar.

Back to menu Return to top