$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby W
Business
alberta, Canada
May 4, 2014

Superb Staff

We experienced computer problems, contacted the front desk, and we helped by one of the front desk staff. He called their help line and engaged another staff member until our computer problem was resolved. Really went the extra mile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firstimer in Brussels
Business
Madrid
Apr 17, 2014

Better improve bed size

Ok but the bed was dramatically small for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Standing Amazed
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Apr 9, 2014

Good experience

Pew enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
female Rugby fan
Business
Jersey, channel Islands
Feb 26, 2014

Rugby

Booked the hotel for its location close to a good tube station and in a good town centre. The hotel was very easy to find and in a great location. The hotel rooms and some other areas were a little dated but otherwise in good condition. It was only an extra ten pounds to have an all you can eat breakfast buffet including full English although wasn't a lot of choice of fruit and no smoked salmon!! Also a very sweet cafe just down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antie h
Business
bristol
Feb 21, 2014

convenient but needs updating

my husband stayed at the tara 3 times a week every week for months when he worked in London that was years ago and we went there for old times sake we were surprised to find it looked exactly the same even the bedrooms hadn't changed it needs a facelift but it was nice to stay there again very nostalgic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

its a good location short taxi ride to the west end theatre's and no congestion charge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine2014
Business
New England
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect!

This hotel was amazing! The hotel staff went above and beyond. We happened to be staying during the NFL playoffs and our team was playing the late game here at home (1:15 a.m. in London) and not only did they put the game on for us and let us stay in the bar to watch the game even though it was well after closing time they had it on for us when we walked in from our night out. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the tube station, which the Circle and District lines serviced so it was easy to get to points of interest and it was less than a 10 minute walk to the 24 hour bus stop (which was right next to the tube stop).There was also good shopping in a 5-10 minute walk as the hotel is located right off Kensington High Street! We will definitely be staying here again and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Be warned though if you're American a lot of pubs and bars close at 10:00 at night (even on Friday nights), if you're looking for a place to go later on at night with music it's a club you want. What they call a club is not our idea of a club it's more of a bar/lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm not that picky.
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2014

Just fine

Everything was good enough to leave me with no complaints, but nothing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton546
Business
Dunfermline
Dec 21, 2013

Great location yet quiet

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Just off High Street Kensington its minutes from the tube yet also in its own cul-de-sac, meaning you don't get any traffic noise, something which is a serious issue in most London hotels. A standard 4-star otherwise, but efficient, good value and does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane and Annette
Business
UK
Dec 16, 2013

Shopping trip

My friend and I enjoyed our stay with you recently, but we felt that the breakfast dining area was a bit cramped and uncomfortable at times. Probably good value for money though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
.....
Business
london
Nov 22, 2013

Unhelpful place

It's a hotel in the middle of London, very similar to all the others. But I'll not go back, because my stay was for business, and they refused to issue a receipt when I checked out. (I'm not even sure that's legal?) I chased it through several layers of the staff hierarchy, but I had a meeting to attend, and I couldn't take the time to argue. So I left without the paperwork, and *still* haven''t got it sorted back at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top