$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Fantastic stay

The Copthorne Tara is bright, clean and well placed in a fine neighborhood. The staff are polite, very friendly and accommodating. It's a little far away from many of the main attractions but transport is easy to come by. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevin h.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Nice break

We enjoyed our 1 night stay in a superior plus room. The light switch cover fell off when pushed but this was sorted within 15 minutes of reporting it. There was confusion as to whether breakfast was included or not but after showing them the email all was well. The bed was comfortable and roomy enough, the bathroom could do with updating and better cleaning but this did not detract from our visit. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and was tasty and plentiful and regularly replenished. We will return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry C.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quiet Location

Tara is a block away from High St Kensington Underground, but, is tucked back off the main street, so you don't hear traffic and noise yet have the convenience of train, taxis, shops and restaurants. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF BOB
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jan 5, 2015

Dependable - Old Reliable

Going back to Tara is like visiting the familiar. It changes in small ways from year to year but it is reliable and excellent value. The staff and location are two of the high points - the staff actually recognized me from past visits. The room was perfectly adequate - an excellent value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
godot
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

exrtaordinay hotel

T his was my third stay at this hotel this year....nine days each visit.This is an indication of my high regard for it.Excellent location on a quiet cul-de-sac and a stone's throw from the tube station .Fine, charming, helpful staff .Breakfast remains a fantastic exercise.It is amazing how the staff feeds so many guests with extraordinary speed and efficiency.A great value for the money.Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaffacake
Business
Lincolnshire
Dec 24, 2014

Family Christmas shopping

Hotel was great; but a £15 additional charge for parking at the hotel for 2 1/2 hours after my checkout time made me feel a little aggrieved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Westfield

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
godot
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

exrtaordinay hotel

T his was my third stay at this hotel this year....nine days each visit.This is an indication of my high regard for it.Excellent location on a quiet cul-de-sac and a stone's throw from the tube station .Fine, charming, helpful staff .Breakfast remains a fantastic exercise.It is amazing how the staff feeds so many guests with extraordinary speed and efficiency.A great value for the money.Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bosley1485
Business
Henley In Arden
Dec 15, 2014

Great Location / Great Hotel

Despite an initially shakey start (extra bed not in room), this proved to be an excellent choice. Very close to nearest Tube if you're doing the sites, and plenty of shops / cafes in the immediate area. The hotel restaurant was excellent, and although we didn't try the Chinese restaurant it looked excellent. Useful little shop in the hotel + excellent Coffee grab & Go counter to kick start & end the day! We found this to be a perfect base for a superb weekend in the City! The 'Ask Alfred' package for a little one, is great - good quality teddy in a Queens Guard uniform + activity/tour book + carry bag. My six year old thought it was brilliant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your doing the London Eye, get your tickets up front - the queue for the Eye is OK, but the queue for the tickets can huge!

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluebaiano
Business
Belgium
Dec 4, 2014

Good value, great location

Room was a little 'tired' and ready for a refit but was clean, bed was very comfortable and shower powerful so that's the main boxes ticked. Location is convenient to get to west-end or the city and price is reasonable for hotel in London. Staff very friendly. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you arrive at High Street Kensington tube station you can exit towards hotel via Boots store. Cuts a big corner.

Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Dad
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 3, 2014

Close to tube.

I just stayed here for one night but it was a great value and close to the District and Circle lines. Just a 5 minute walk to the station. Great location in Kensington, so it is close to the Natural History Museum and Kensington Palace. Real good value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top