$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2010

Super!

Very good. Would stay here again. Close to the subway, many different restaurants of all price ranges, shops, etc. We took many pictures in the neighborhood, which means it's pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yellow Springs OH
Jun 10, 2010

very nice older hotel

Very nice hotel with good service and an excellent restaurant. Hotel is older 1960's or 1970's and much of the room furnishings are older but very adequate. The price we paid for our stay here more than compensated for that. Also, it is only a long block away from the tube or bus and busy Kensington High Street shopping area. Within walking distance to the Royal Albert Hall and Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy an Oyster card for tube and bus travel all over the city and save. We used the bus quite a bit. Each trip was £1.20 instead of the normal £2. Take the tube all the way to Heathrow Airport when you leave for only £2.60, a great deal. A cab will cost you £55 to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gray, Tn
Jun 1, 2010

great time in London

the concerige service was absolutely wonderful, as I didnt have a clue about London. Everything was very convenient, vodaphone, the banks, ATM'S, groceries, shopping, cab service right there waiting for you, great food, oh yea the tube system and bus system right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get an oyster card, great for use of tube system and bus system, like a bank card, put the amount of money you want on it and its is cheaper, 1.10 per way verses 4.00 one way. use your ATM to get money and 1.00 service charge from you bank, of course you money will be converted to pounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Az taveler
Business
Arizona
May 10, 2010

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

The hotel was nice, but I thought the room was plain and outdated.The pillows were flat or lumpy, The TV was extremely old and did not work to well. The location was nice, close to shopping and Kensington Gardens. The charge for internet was 15 bucks a day. This day and age I think internet should be included for free. Internet is more important to me then any other service a hotel could offer.I was polite and didn't complain about anything but I felt the staff didn't like me because I was American.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get free wifi for a half hr at Pret a Manger (coffee shop) near the tube station Also the Boots store has a good deal for lunch under 4 pounds a sand or salad, a drink, and a snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cds
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 13, 2010

Awsome London Visit

This hotel was very close to Kensington Palace, Royal Albert Hall and Hyde Park. Just a very short walk to the London Underground station which is easy to use and will connect you to anywhere in London you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping just a short walk away. My favorite store (Whole Foods Market) was just over a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonika
Business
Paso Robles, CA.
Apr 10, 2010

Hotel Location

I was there for pleasure. I visited some sites in London. There was nothing missing in my opinion. The staff was super helpful. This was the first time I had been in London. I have only taken trips in the United States. I would definately stay at the hotel again. Thank you, John Cota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to a lot of stores for all types of shopping. It was also close to the Underground Train Station for transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Value, Great Space!
Business
New York, NY
Apr 9, 2010

Copthorne Tara

Great location, room was clean enough. Amenities were adequate. Price was right. Great for a couple to stay the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 8, 2010

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Having the refrigerator was especially helpful. The quality of the beds (mattresses), pillows, and blankets was excellent. The rooms were very clean and of a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, Pennsylvania
Mar 18, 2010

Great hotel with a even better location!

This was our second time at this hotel and we brought friends with us this time. The service was exceptional and we are already planning our next time back in October to stay at the Copthorne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kind of food to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Point, NY
Jan 4, 2010

dShabby

The comments are correct about this hotel. Great location but shabby rooms. Make sure to ask for a room that does not face the Underground rails. The room was in need of a makeover. The bathroom was a nice size but it was nearly impossible to turn on the shower faucet or make the water turn off. The only reason to stay at this hotel is for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top