$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

4 stars
View map of Scarsdale Place Kensington, Kensington, London, W8 5SR

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2010

Super!

Very good. Would stay here again. Close to the subway, many different restaurants of all price ranges, shops, etc. We took many pictures in the neighborhood, which means it's pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
godot
Business
ny
May 22, 2014

london aficionado

Despite its size, this is a well appointed hotel, pleasant and hospitable .It has a great staff, friendly, caring, efficient,Iwas particularly impressed by the many courtesies extended to the guests.One was made to feel welcome .I heartly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean World Traveler
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 27, 2009

Great location and svc for the price.

The location is super. Easy access to the tube,buses, taxi service, shopping, dining, and within walking distance to museums, palaces, parks etc. I am a repeat customer, and this is the place to stay each time I go to London. The hotel is spotless, excellent staff, and the food is very tasty. Excellent conceirge service, and the staff is friendly. I got a great package for 5 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame Taussad, Victoria and Albert Museum, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace, West End Theatre - great shows and pre-theatre dining at great discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, Ca
Jul 28, 2009

Good hotel good price excelent location.

Rooms are ok, standard size and clean, but toilets that very old and not so efficient. Even though I definitely would get back there because the location is fantastic and metro station High Street Kensigton is very close and surrounded by shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 11, 2011

Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My hotel room was clean but the place looks very worn. Perhaps some new rugs would be in order? The windows in the guest rooms cannot be opened to get fresh air so you are trapped with stale air. I requested a wake-up call, which I did not get, to catch an early morning light back to the States! Luckily I was still suffering from jet lag and I was unable to sleep. If I had not been awake and depended on the hotel service to wake me up, most likely I would have missed my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSS1
Business
California, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Central and quiet

We stayed here for two nights on an extended transit between Europe and home in USA. Getting a decent hotel in London for an acceptable rate is always a challenge. This turned out to be a really good choice. We liked this hotel a lot. It is a bit shabby (peeling wall covering in bedroom, toilet flush handle a bit balky, e.g.). But it is really quiet, despite our room overlooking the tracks that lead to the High Street Kensington station. I am very noise sensitive, so if I say a room is quiet, it is! The location can't be beat. Tube and bus lines nearby, short walk to a Marks Spencer and other stores and restaurants, yet back on a side street away from traffic. The room had a mini-fridge, which is very nice. Chairs in the room were very uncomfortable, but the bed was good. The "guest services" man was rude when we had a simple question about check-out times, but the reception staff were very nice and helpful. On balance, I would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oly Girl
Business
Olympia, WA USA
May 6, 2009

Central Location but Quiet

How can you not love being close to Kensington Palace and Park and a tube stop to all of London? Great location. Rooms acceptable. Would have been very nice to have a small, accessible fridge in the room (the only one was the honor bar). Staff, particularly the concieage, were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yagottabekidding
Business
New Orleans
Jun 17, 2014

Kengsington

This was our fifth stay in ten years. The Property is always well kept and is wonderfully situated in Kensington. The rooms are well designed and appointed and the breakfast room is sumptuous and serves partially as a bar in the evenings. The hotel is air-conditioned which is a real plus for those of us who need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Cal
Business
boston
Jun 18, 2014

very good leisure stay

We found this hotel to have excellent location to High Street Kensington. The staff was courteous and helpful and the breakfast is an event at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dream to travel
Business
New York
Jun 26, 2014

London is family friendly

Staff was very helpful and polite. My stay included breakfast. The restaurant staff was also very polite and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top