$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Comfotel Blu Hotel

3 stars
114 Shepherds Bush road, London, W6 7PD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Comfotel Blu Hotel

For the short trip that was made to London, the Comfotel Blu Hotel was perfect. The hotel itself... See full review

  • Mairel
  • Jul 29, 2014
Comfotel Blu

My overall experience of this hotel is very positive, my only complaint is that there appeared to... See full review

  • Lady Catherine
  • Apr 11, 2014
AComfotel is a budget hotel located at the heart of the vibrant West London. This hotel enjoys a superb location and offers contemporary rooms. Comfotel is conveniently situated a short walk away from Hammersmith HMV Apollo, Shepherds bush theatres, Westfield Shopping Centre and Kensington Olympia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfotel Blu Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Comfotel Blu Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
The staff have been trained to offer and professional, courteous and friendly service to both national and international visitors. Should you require any assistance during your stay, including tourism advice, please consult the ever-present and energetic assistants.
Light, spacious and airy these rooms will be the ideal base for both business and leisure travellers to enjoy all that London has to offer. Comfotel boasts 16 elegant guestrooms. These rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. They are equipped with a range of modern comforts and furnished with functional features.
In the morning, guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast which is included in the room rate. Facilities include
STANDARD - TRIPLE
The staff have been trained to offer and professional, courteous and friendly service to both national and international visitors. Should you require any assistance during your stay, including tourism advice, please consult the ever-present and energetic assistants.

Light, spacious and airy these rooms will be the ideal base for both business and leisure travellers to enjoy all that London has to offer. Comfotel boasts 16 elegant guestrooms. These rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. They are equipped with a range of modern comforts and furnished with functional features.

In the morning, guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast which is included in the room rate. Facilities include
STANDARD - QUAD
The staff have been trained to offer and professional, courteous and friendly service to both national and international visitors. Should you require any assistance during your stay, including tourism advice, please consult the ever-present and energetic assistants.

Light, spacious and airy these rooms will be the ideal base for both business and leisure travellers to enjoy all that London has to offer. Comfotel boasts 16 elegant guestrooms. These rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. They are equipped with a range of modern comforts and furnished with functional features.

In the morning, guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast which is included in the room rate. Facilities include
STANDARD - FAMILY_SAVER
The staff have been trained to offer and professional, courteous and friendly service to both national and international visitors. Should you require any assistance during your stay, including tourism advice, please consult the ever-present and energetic assistants.

Light, spacious and airy these rooms will be the ideal base for both business and leisure travellers to enjoy all that London has to offer. Comfotel boasts 16 elegant guestrooms. These rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. They are equipped with a range of modern comforts and furnished with functional features.

In the morning, guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast which is included in the room rate. Facilities include

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.6 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.7 mi
  • Queensway: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.6 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.6 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.6 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.7 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.7 mi
  • Queensway: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.8 mi
  • Chiswick: 1.8 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.9 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.9 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 2 mi
  • Imperial College London: 2 mi
  • Science Museum London: 2.1 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • National Art Library: 2.2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.4 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.5 mi
  • Harrods: 2.5 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.6 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.7 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.8 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.8 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.8 mi
  • Sloane Square: 2.9 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There are 16 guestrooms at Comfotel. These rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. They are equipped with modern amenities and furnished with functional features.
Comfotel offers its guests a range of convenient facilities and services including 24 hour reception, internet access, satellite TV as well as tea and coffee making facilities. In the morning, guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast in the elegant breakfast room (included in the room rate). Wi-Fi for FREE
Breakfast included
Satellite TV
24 hour reception

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfotel Blu Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holidaygirl5333
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 20, 2014

cheap but tiny

We needed just a place to sleep and this fit the bill. The room was clean but extremely tiny. No room to put any luggage. But couldn't beat the price anywhere. We didn't eat the breakfast but it looked pretty good. Nice people running the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Am I Weary or Am I Not
Business
United States
Sep 8, 2014

Adequate

Nothing spectacular about this place, but not a let-down in any way. Breakfast was adequate and the wifi service was good. Not a bad location, 5 or 10 minutes' walk from multiple tube stations. It is located on a main street, though, so if you need quiet to sleep, this is not the place for you. A small room, but I expected that going in. Overall, a good value for the price I paid, especially with breakfast and wifi included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mairel
Business
Ireland
Jul 29, 2014

Comfotel Blu Hotel

For the short trip that was made to London, the Comfotel Blu Hotel was perfect. The hotel itself was very easy to find and only a shor walk from the Hammersmith Station, which made travelling a breeze. The staff were friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was a great, hassle free way to start the day, and I found the rooms quite comfortable. My only complaint is that the wifi seemed to drop every now and again, though it quickly reconnected and worked well when it was connected. The room was also smaller than expected, but apparently this is normal for London hotels so this could just be chalked up to my own inexperience. Overall I had a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, the price was very good and the location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Catherine
Business
Isle of Wight
Apr 11, 2014

Comfotel Blu

My overall experience of this hotel is very positive, my only complaint is that there appeared to be more people staying there than could be accommodated at breakfast. We were sitting almost on top of each other and sometimes people had to wait in the entrance hall before the could get a seat to eat. This could do with some attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good supply of buses to get us anywhere in London we needed to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shazzanazza
Business
Anywhere
Jan 18, 2014

Good for short stays

I arrived in London and got to my hotel without any dramas - its clearly listed on Google maps and has a bright blue light illuminating the walkway (Comfotel Grn has a green light). The room was small, like most London hotel rooms, and clean, although the shower had significant mould growing on the grout which was unattractive, especially since it looked like the hotel was renovated recently. The staff were very helpful, and there is free daily breakfast which includes eggs made to order with bread/toast, some cereals, juices and cupcakes. It is a close walk to either Hammersmith, Goldhawk Road or Shepherds Bush stations, so transport opportunities are available. Its also a well lit, safe neighbourhood so walking home late at night wasnt an issue. My one big complaint about the hotel was its free wifi. This may or may not be something the hotel management can actually fix but its worth knowing for future travelers. The signal in my room was non existent, even though the wifi router was about 20 feet away downstairs in the lobby/kitchen. I requested to move to another room and this manager was awesome in relocating me asap. The signal was slightly better but still quite weak. When there are lots of people connected to the router the connection speed is abysmal (and mind you all I wanted to do was check emails). I suspect that the connection they use is a consumer-grade connection and not a commercial grade (e.g. fiber optic) connection that they would need to handle the capacity of all guests using their devices. I tethered my mobile to my laptop most of the time to get around the Internet issue, and I hope they are able to improve the connection. As an IT specialist who was holidaying/working at the same time, a stable and useful Internet connection was an absolute must for me so its unlikely I will stay here again until the issue is sorted. However, for those that do not care about net access, this is an amazingly good value hotel that is in a good, safe location with friendly staff members!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lewy
Business
Bialystok, Poland
Jun 26, 2013

No organisation !

There is no organization in the hotel. Stuff is incompetence and arrogance. Hotel overbook their rooms and guests have to move from room to room or to the other hotels on the street ! We had problems with check in also. Rooms are very small with no space for luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Westfield Shopping centre. Many restaurants and pubs in the area. Tesco 3 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carmen siying
Business
uk
Apr 7, 2013

too small

the room is too small to lay down my suitcase, but the kitchen is good to use. It's not that close to the tube station as I imagine, it may take more than 20min walk. But there are some small restaurants and a Tesco close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfotel Blu Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Nov 11, 2012

Perfect break in the perfect hotel

The Comfort Blu Hotel is situated close to the Hammersmith tube station. The hotel is just newly refurbished, so you can imagine how clean and modern it is. The staff are fantastic and if you do need to contact them you will be guaranteed friendly service. Our room was cleaned daily when we stayed and this was a pleasant surprise. It's ideal for a family break in London with the beautiful WestField shopping centre just a few minutes walk away....too many shops to choose from! Just a couple of doors from the hotel is Cafe Rouge with beautiful food served daily. :) If we do get a chance to go back to London we will definitely be hoping to stay in the Comfort Blu. I would not hesitate to recommend the Comfort Blu to anyone for a stay in London as our stay was perfect. It is by far the nicest hotel we've stayed in in London and the best value. The Chute family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top