$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Comfort Inn Victoria

3 stars
18 - 24 Belgrave Road, London, SW1V 1QF
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
great room for family

It was very pleasant, located next to restaurants and you have the Victoria rail just a few steps away See full review

  • sandraD79
  • Aug 1, 2014
Fantastic location

This was a whistle stop tour of London with a friend. We both met up at Gatwick airport and got the... See full review

  • Marching nurses
  • Nov 23, 2013
Comfortable rooms. 1 minute walk from Victoria British Rail and Underground Stations - 2 minute walk to Victoria Coach Station and Buckingham Palace - 10 minutes to Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and London Eye. Local Phone Charge: 20 pence per unit. Required extra bedding is free in rooms shared by one or two Children 14 or under and two parents/grandparents. Hotel refurbishments are currently taking place until 28th May 2012.

Hotel Map

51.4931 -0.1445
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 25.00, KM, SE; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 40.00, KM, SE; Stansted Airport, (STN), 55.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Victoria Station

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.4 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.4 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.2 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.4 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.4 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.5 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.5 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.8 mi
  • Green Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tate Britain: 0.8 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 0.8 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.9 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Harrods: 0.9 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly: 1 mi
  • River Thames: 1 mi
  • Big Ben: 1 mi
  • Westminster Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Vauxhall: 1.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Victoria

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandraD79
Business
Los angeles, ca
Aug 1, 2014

great room for family

It was very pleasant, located next to restaurants and you have the Victoria rail just a few steps away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chinajul
Business
New York City
May 11, 2014

Perfect location away from tourists

We are thankful to have found the Comfort Inn Victoria. It's the perfect location half a block to the Tube and National Rail in central London. The staff was lovely, they have free wifi and sleeps more than just 2 people per room. Breakfast was also included in our reservation. It's a small thing but we also liked that the hair dryer was outside the bathroom so that two people can get ready simultaneously. And there was coffee/tea in the room. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tube station half a block away. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honeymooner2014
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2014

OK for 1, but not for more

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights during our honeymoon. The location was perfect- across the street from Victoria Station which offered access to multiple tube lines. However, the room was extremely small, probably 8x8 feet. There was about 1 foot of space on either side of the bed, with 2 feet of space at the bottom (half of which was occupied by furniture). We literally couldn't put our large suitcase on the floor to open it- there wasn't enough space! The bed was uncomfortable, and there was only one very flat pillow per person. The room would've been much better suited for 1 person who was only staying a night or two. The hotel included breakfast, which was convenient, but nothing special. They offered mini muffins, croissants, toast, cereal, coffee, and juice. Nothing hot, and no fresh fruit. It was nice that this was included. For the price, I'd recommend looking somewhere else, especially if traveling with multiple people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you buy them at the theatre, you can get tickets to Spamalot for only 10 pounds (about $16). We did this our last night in London and thoroughly enjoyed the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marching nurses
Business
Edinburgh
Nov 23, 2013

Fantastic location

This was a whistle stop tour of London with a friend. We both met up at Gatwick airport and got the train to Victoria train station which is located just across the road from the hotel. We arrived early morning but we were able to leave our bags. 5mins walk from hotel is Buckingham palace and from there we walked to regent street to begin shopping. There are many tube stations along the way if you prefer the underground. The hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. It is a basic help yourself breakfast but more than ample to start the day. There was tea and coffee facilities in the room and complimentary bottled water. For the price this was exceptional value in a fantastic location, would recommend and certainly use again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MumJJ
Business
jersey Channel Islands
Sep 13, 2013

City break

This hotel was located perfectly for our needs. Very close to station and tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Harry potter tour is a must and so is the hop on hop off bus tour of London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norway family
Business
Stavanger
Jul 23, 2013

Good hotel experiece

Great hotel for our experience & shop in London trip. Very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globe trotting Granny
Business
River Falls, WI USA
May 25, 2013

Comfortable room within walking distance of Victoria Station

Had stayed here 2 years ago, and was pleased to see the updated lobby and breakfast area. Front desk staff was excellent; worked with us to find transportation out to Gatwick. The breakfast is a real added value! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dado.dv
Business
roma italy
May 14, 2013

without any service

bad breakfast sevice. do not even have a bar for a bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Quilts
Business
Petaluma, California
Apr 28, 2013

The Uncomfort Inn

First off, staff was marginally friendly. They appeared to hate their job. The beds were like bricks, the pillows way too soft. The cleaning staff didn't clean very well. Dust everywhere in the bathroom: on the Kleenex box, the back of the tub. All they did was change the towels and make the bed. Then on the last night out toilet overflowed and they couldn't do anything about it because it was after 8:00 p.m. They didn't offer us more towels to replace the ones we used to wipe the floor, they don't own a plunger, which would have fixed it, and they didn't offer/have another room to put us in. All they could say was : "Sorry for the inconvenience." I would NEVER stay there again or any other Comfort Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Besides staying at another place, take the underground to see the theatre. A wonderful experience. If you like Indian food, The Maharajah of India on Charing Cross Road has great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In London for the weekend
Business
Gdl, Mexico
Apr 24, 2013

Excellent location, hotel could be better

The location for this hotel is excellent, right across from Victoria Station. The hotel is average, the room is clean enough BUT the bathroom smelled awful, it wasnt dirty... just that terrible smell... Fortunately, we were not in the room for the whole day... Hopefully something could be done in order to get that sewer smell out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top