$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
99 reviews
Great location

The hotel is located in Trafalgar Square with a lot of restaurants close by. It's walking distance... See full review

  • Omair F
  • Dec 29, 2014
Romantic getaway.......just perfect!

We were welcomed in a lovely manner by the receptionist and was even given our room sooner than we... See full review

  • Ant and Kelly
  • Aug 25, 2014
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, some with sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonDoc
Business
Boston, CA
Jun 23, 2014

A gem in the theatre district

Remarkably close to everything "West End", this charming boutique hotel has a clubby feel, but in a good way, with attentive staff and a four star feel. Our "view" was not a view, but our small room at least had natural daylight. A small point, though, because why be in the room? Walk to every theatre, the Savoy and other great bars, quaint restaurants in the theatre district, the Leicester Square tube stop, horse guards, #10 Downing, the Thames, and so much more. Not the finest hotel you will stay in, but spotless, hospitable, and truly an unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STSweens
Business
New York, New York
May 21, 2012

Had a very good stay

The location of this hotel could not be any better. I didn't take one cab throughout my stay as every major area of central London was in comfortable walking distance. Boyds was a great hotel bar as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon's - oldest wine bar in London. Cool, hip, and casual little spot with an intimate, cave like atmosphere as well as outdoor seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Great 'base camp' for seeing London

This hotel is so convenient to the major tourist attractions...within an easy walking distance fo Trafalgar, Parliament, Big Ben, the EYE, river cruises, Buckingham, Piccadilly, theaters, pubs,etc. If you book online far enough in advance you can get a good price for such a centrally located hotel. Accomadations are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 23, 2011

Not a 4 star hotel

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and I didnt quite understand all the hype and great reviews on this hotel. The hotel is certainly beautiful but does not have the services and amenities of a 4 star hotel. For one- the hotel doesnt have a separate concierge, the staff is very friendly and try to do their best to answer your questions. But they are not trained on the whereabouts of places, the typical hours of operations, shows & plays, etc.. so they have to refer to the internet all the time and sometimes they get frustrated because outside of the info on the internet they really don't know. Essentially where this becomes an issue is that they are not able to make suggestions outside of your specific question and as a tourist I appreciate easier and better ways and better options. They were also not accurate in certain instances. They told us only one restaurant in one neighborhood that was open during Christmas day and they were plenty that were open and it would have been nice to know that in advance and know our options . I went there during the Christmas-New Year week. I understand if the city is closed down but it seemed the hotel was too!! The restaurants were closed and curtained off. Even the lobby light was off and no background music was playing until the day after New Year. The amenities in the room are down to basics. No klinex in the bathrooms, no que tips, towels were for one person until we asked. We requested separate blankets and sheets for the king bed which we recieved but for some reason the house keeper would fold the separate sheets and blanket aside every day. So I had to rearrange the sheets every night for the whole week! I made few phone calls to the reception and asked them to let the house keeper know we'd like our separate sheets to remain in the bed but that didnt change anything. The furniture in the rooms are basic particle board furniture, definitely not a 4 star quality. Location is great and the staff is very friendly but all and all it's a business hotel and not catered to tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zedp3
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 25, 2009

Great location, a few problems

Bottom line - we liked this hotel very much and think you should stay here if the price is reasonable. The location couldn't be much better (between two excellent Tube stops) and reasonably close to lots of cheap (if somewhat average) eats. If you are a business traveler I highly recommend this hotel. If you are a leisure traveler who has a clue (i.e. can navigate the Tube, hotel elevator, etc.) I would recommend this hotel. If you are an unseasoned tourist or elderly or need special assistance, you need to choose a hotel with a full time concierge and more amenities. That said, there were issues - primarily with the internet connection. When I travel abroad, my internet connection is one of the most important safety and information links. Plus, I upload my digital pics to a sharing site so that if my camera should be lost or stolen I won't lose all of my photos. The Club Quarters had chronic problems with slow/broken wireless and "Living Room" (their business lounge - otherwise excellent) connection. The weekend staff was incapable of troubleshooting the problem. We spent a lot of time trying to resolve this and we never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an unlimited ride Oyster Card - it saves you so much money on trips to/from the airport, boat rides on the Thames, and around town on the Tube. Zones 1/2 is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I (heart) Scones
Business
San Francisco, Calif.
May 19, 2009

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!

I was blindly trying to find a hotel for my weekend trip to London. I saw the price on this one, saw where it was located on the map, and thought it was too good to be true. I relied on the reviews from Orbitz and booked it. Trust us! For a traveler, this was an AMAZING pick! It takes about an hour on the tube from Heathrow, but what hotel doesn't. You are RIGHT on Trafalgar square, a block from two different underground stations, the tour buses have a stop in front of the front door of the hotel as do many regular bus lines. The staff is amazing. The hotel is beautiful! The restaurant isn't complete, but in this part of town, minutes from Picadilly and the West End, if you can't find a restaurant on your own... The elevator (sorry, LIFT) is really small, but when that is your biggest challenge... take it! Free wireless internet. Loved this place and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sneilk
Business
Valencia Spain
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

Everything about this hotel was easy; check-in and out was automatic. Bottled water stations on each floor made getting water and ice to the room free and easy. Internet access was easy and with a fast connection. The location made it easy to get anywhere and there were great places to eat in the area. It quite simply was a great hotel with a good staff. The spotless and comfortable rooms made a great place to return to after long days on the City streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Martin in the Fields church has free daily concerts and a fantastic cafe in its crypt. The music is wonderful and eating in the crypt is a unique experience. The atmosphere, food and fair prices make it a great place to eat. Its just a short walk from the hotel across Trafalgar Square. You must also visit the Sherlock Holmes pub directly across the street from the hotel. Hearty local food and ale, great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top