$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
101 reviews
Expectations exceeded!

My husband and I visited London for the first time and were thrilled with this hotel! The location... See full review

  • Donna F.
  • Jun 13, 2015
good place to stay, Perfect location

tiny room, but clean, comfort. Perfect location for four. Consider of the money, I think it is one... See full review

  • QINGLI Y.
  • May 6, 2015
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
General

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Location

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Dining
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Property features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Nearby attractions
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits
Transportation

Affordable, Trafalgar Square hotel for business travelers

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 101
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC2013Sep
Business
NYC
Sep 29, 2013

Horrible

They moved me many times and there was no wifi. At the end I lost my mini pad and they said they trusted their workers. So forget it. There are plenty of nice hotels in london and I do not recommend this one to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC2013Sep
Business
NYC
Sep 27, 2013

Horrible Service and Manger

I was truly disappointed about this hotel. The initial review was good, so I booked it. However, when I got the hotel, they only had silly rooms left for me with back side of pipe and old wall to begin with. The receptionist passed me three keys saying that I should go and check if I like one of them and come back and tell them instead of them selecting the best choice and taking me there. Their staff stole my mini pad but the hotel manager claimed that his staff did not steal any. My mini pad never left the hotel and disappeared. So I strongly do not recommend this hotel as the service level is not consistent. If you are lucky, you may be happy. But the one like me, the hotel truly treated me awful. Furthermore, the hotel manager said the mini pad is ONLY 300 pounds. How did this make me feel? My mini pad has many memorable pictures, music, movies, contacts, and calendar data. So I just cannot recommend you to stay at this hotel, but you have other plenty of choices to choose from in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
balmcake
Business
Cardiff
Apr 10, 2013

Warm welcome, warm room

Both check-in and check-out were handled quickly and professionally, and the room was a good size, well=appointed, and clean. The only down-side was that it was very war in there and adjusting the heating controls didn't really seem to do a lot, so slept with the window open - in any other hotel this would have been a real problem, but there was not a lot of background noise. Room service was prompt and tasty, and the central location meant that I could take in a couple of landmarks without having to stray too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgg0506
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great location. Very comfortable. Some nice touches.

First of all, location doesn't get any better. I could see the lions of Trafalgar Square from my window. Easy walking to tons of restaurants and shopping at Picadilly, Regent Street, Soho, West End. Really comfortable bed, good (but small) bathroom, and adequate space for storing luggage (though not for two people staying for several days with a fair amount of luggage). Nice business lounge area. Attractive hotel bar. Mineral water dispenser and bottles on each floor. Fitness room was so-so. All in all, I would definitely stay here again if traveling on business and would consider it if traveling on holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cross the Pond
Business
Boston MA
Apr 22, 2011

Great location and very elegant

Travel to London a number of time a year on Business and randomly picked the Club Quarters our of the holiday package, it was a fantastic place. The Hotel is in an older flatsone type buildling but the interior and rooms are very modern. Great location right outside the Embankment tube stop and very English style pubs and night life one street over. Next trip I will try and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Oct 2, 2010

Great location but service was lacking

Great location. Rooms ok. Good internet availability in business center. But front office understaffed;Room was not ready when I came to check in around 430pm. No wake up call was received even though the night before was assured of the call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattAsia
Business
South Yorks , Germany
Sep 19, 2010

Good renovation

stylish old building, has been renovated well, Amazing location, Very central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattAsia
Business
South Yorks , Germany
Sep 19, 2010

Good renovation

stylish old building, has been renovated well, Amazing location, Very central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seacoast NH
May 15, 2009

Great location

Clean, modern room, well equipped, very quiet and peaceful yet only 100yds from Nelsons column, trains and tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some good restaurants just over the Thames (pedestrian bridge)near the convention center as well as the scores around Covent Garden and Liecester square etc.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 22, 2009

One of My London Favorites

The ClubQuarters is one of my favorite hotels in London. The location is exceptional. I like the free wi-fi service (other hotels could learn from CQ and start offering this). The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. This hotel is my first choice when making plans to visit London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Gallery and the National Portrait Gallery, as well as Trafalgar Square are just a few steps from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top