$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
Very central and comfortable

One night stay. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Stayed on seventh floor so no noise... See full review

  • Smidge
  • Dec 16, 2013
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1268
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 47.00, KM, W; City Airport, (LCY), 8.50, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
NYC2013Sep
Business
NYC
Sep 29, 2013

Horrible

They moved me many times and there was no wifi. At the end I lost my mini pad and they said they trusted their workers. So forget it. There are plenty of nice hotels in london and I do not recommend this one to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
NYC2013Sep
Business
NYC
Sep 27, 2013

Horrible Service and Manger

I was truly disappointed about this hotel. The initial review was good, so I booked it. However, when I got the hotel, they only had silly rooms left for me with back side of pipe and old wall to begin with. The receptionist passed me three keys saying that I should go and check if I like one of them and come back and tell them instead of them selecting the best choice and taking me there. Their staff stole my mini pad but the hotel manager claimed that his staff did not steal any. My mini pad never left the hotel and disappeared. So I strongly do not recommend this hotel as the service level is not consistent. If you are lucky, you may be happy. But the one like me, the hotel truly treated me awful. Furthermore, the hotel manager said the mini pad is ONLY 300 pounds. How did this make me feel? My mini pad has many memorable pictures, music, movies, contacts, and calendar data. So I just cannot recommend you to stay at this hotel, but you have other plenty of choices to choose from in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
Dan Wolkin
ny, ny
Jul 24, 2009

Bait & Switch on Busy Weekends

Watch for the bait and switch on busy weekends. When I stayed July 4 weekend, the hotel was overbooked, so they sent me and several other families to their sister hotel in the middle of nowhere in East London. Two other people told me they had similar experiences at Club Quarters -- you book one location, and then they send you to another Club Quarters hotel at a second, out-of-the-way location. They didn't have any management staff avail. to resolve the situation on the weekend, so had to wait till Monday to talk to someone, at which point they explained that this was their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Oct 2, 2010

Great location but service was lacking

Great location. Rooms ok. Good internet availability in business center. But front office understaffed;Room was not ready when I came to check in around 430pm. No wake up call was received even though the night before was assured of the call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
USA
Jan 23, 2011

Not a 4 star hotel

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and I didnt quite understand all the hype and great reviews on this hotel. The hotel is certainly beautiful but does not have the services and amenities of a 4 star hotel. For one- the hotel doesnt have a separate concierge, the staff is very friendly and try to do their best to answer your questions. But they are not trained on the whereabouts of places, the typical hours of operations, shows & plays, etc.. so they have to refer to the internet all the time and sometimes they get frustrated because outside of the info on the internet they really don't know. Essentially where this becomes an issue is that they are not able to make suggestions outside of your specific question and as a tourist I appreciate easier and better ways and better options. They were also not accurate in certain instances. They told us only one restaurant in one neighborhood that was open during Christmas day and they were plenty that were open and it would have been nice to know that in advance and know our options . I went there during the Christmas-New Year week. I understand if the city is closed down but it seemed the hotel was too!! The restaurants were closed and curtained off. Even the lobby light was off and no background music was playing until the day after New Year. The amenities in the room are down to basics. No klinex in the bathrooms, no que tips, towels were for one person until we asked. We requested separate blankets and sheets for the king bed which we recieved but for some reason the house keeper would fold the separate sheets and blanket aside every day. So I had to rearrange the sheets every night for the whole week! I made few phone calls to the reception and asked them to let the house keeper know we'd like our separate sheets to remain in the bed but that didnt change anything. The furniture in the rooms are basic particle board furniture, definitely not a 4 star quality. Location is great and the staff is very friendly but all and all it's a business hotel and not catered to tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Phila, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Club Quaters, Trafalgar Square

This hotel is within walkin distance to the London Eye, Westminster Abby, Big Ben. Banqueting House, Calvary House, #10 Downting Street. One could even walk to Buckingham Palace too for the more ambitious walker. The hotel staff are not unfriendly, but not overly friendly. Service requests were responded to promptly for items needed. Of course, the requests were needed as housekeeping seemed to forget things like to leave washcloths or toilet paper. Beware that part of the property the rooms are blazing hot as there are two different heating systems. Maintenance tried to do what they could to bring the temp down to reasonable level, but do acknowledge it is a problem. Hotel close to Charing Cross underground station and has support shops such as mini grocery and pharmacy/drug store in neighborhood (which comes in handy if the airline looses your luggage). Hotel front desk also sells tour bus tickets and the bus stop is right around the corner from the hotel to pick up tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Sherman Oaks, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Great Location; Decent Hotel;

The location of this hotel is ideal for anyone wanting to explore the key tourist spots of Central London. It is walking distance to many of the key attractions as well as two Tube stations. The room was ok, but substandard for the amount we paid. The service of the hotel was also substandard. They were very stingy with towels and never replenished the complimentary items (i.e., Tea, Coffee, Water) in the guest storage locker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
RobertField
Southampton
Nov 4, 2010

Noisy location

Hotel was fine, but didn't stand out for the money. We were able to check in early, parking was a short walk away (£40 per night in public car park). The surrounding area was very busy as just off trafalger square. This was good for theatres, food, tourist destinations etc, but the street outside was noisy until the early hours. Good size rooms, but air conditioning didn't work very well. Overall the room was clean & had TV, microwave (!) & fridge, but no mini bar or those personal touches that make a hotel stand out. Restaurant downstaires was fully booked, but plenty of restuarants near by. Not bad, but not much better than a standard hotel I used for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent for West End theatres & tourist destinations

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Perry OK
Jul 20, 2009

great location

We were very pleased with the location. Close to two tube stations, Embankment and Charing Cross, for traveling about the city. Easy to get cabs as Trafalgar Square has quite a bit of traffic. Close to places to pick up drinks and snacks at all hours! Close to quite a few things to do such as the London Eye, the Aquarium, Parliment, Big Ben, Westminster, movies, Theaters, plus numerous places to eat and drink! The hotel was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and a microwave since we were there for a week. We were lucky enough to be able to check when we arrived at about eleven even tho check in time was three. Only a shower (no tub) but that is not that much of an issue to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
MrZee
San Francisco, CA
May 11, 2009

Great Location

We got a superb weekend rate at Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. Its location is great, within short walking distance from the National Gallery, Covent Garden, and the Millenium Bridge. Our room, dubbed superior suite, was decently sized and was equipped with a microwave. We recommend CQ, especially if you can grab a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top