$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
102 reviews
Amazing location

Fantastic hotel ideally located to Westminster, soho, theatre land and all other tourist locations.... See full review

  • Barronp
  • Apr 17, 2015
City trip

This hotel is extremely accessible to trafalgar sq, Knightsbridge (harrods and fancy shopping), a... See full review

  • Barronp
  • Apr 10, 2015
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, some with sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonandemily
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 19, 2012

Location, Location, Location

My husband and I stayed here for a couple days while visiting London.This hotel is less than a block from Trafalgar Square, a 15-20 minute walk to Picadilly Circus and great shopping and a block from the Thames River walking bridge. It is a very central location and within easy walking distance to everything. Parliament, Big Ben and Buckingham Palace are also a 10-15 minute walk away. The tube station Charing Cross is not far either. The room was very clean and the hotel has lots of amenities including a work out room, free water bottles, microwave and fridge in room, a business center with printers, a restaurant with bar (although we did not use it) and even a grocery shopping service for guests. We loved it and will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XmandyX
Business
Essex
Aug 29, 2012

Brilliant weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a short weekend break with my fiancé. The location was fantastic, right on top of Trafalgar Square with Leister Square and Convent Garden a short walking distance away. I was pleasantly surprised with the incredibly helpful and friendly staff and the fast check in when we arrived. Our room was was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. A cupboard in the corridor on each floor for guests to access extra tea, coffee, shampoo, soap etc is a great idea. I loved the shower too! We are certainly planning a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is limited but don't forget you can park on single yellow lines after after 6.30pm and before 8.30 am during the week and after 1.30pm on a Saturday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Contented guest Pheobe
Business
New York City
Sep 3, 2012

great location, a much needed elevator, clean and modern room

We returned from a trip to the Neolithic countryside of Wiltshire to stay in this top rate hotel located in the center of the City which made walking around super pleasant. Close to everything...very clean, renovated with a good staff. couldn't check into our room until 3pm and it was difficult to book the shuttle to the airport. Otherwise, a very nice easy ending to a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

book your airport shuttle as soon as you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny85jr
Business
Queens, New York
Sep 19, 2012

Great Hotel

This was my first time traveling to London, and I had a fantastic time. The hotel was great and it could not have been located at a better location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely love to go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation europe
Business
Usa
Jul 16, 2013

Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Del Cabo
Sep 29, 2008

best location and great rooms

We were so happy with this hotel--the location was only steps away from Trafalgar Square, great pub just across the street, and the rooms were well appointed and high end. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in London after staying here, and I've visited London many times. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 4, 2009

Great Location

This hotel is very nice ,I do recommend it for somrone who is looking for a very clean ,comfortable,good location (near the threatre district)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the theatre district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 19, 2008

good business hotel

This is a well located hotel oriented to the business traveler. The room was large with good amenities. You could check in with just your credit card. There was no safe in the room however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to Leicester Square, the West End shows and the National Gallery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2008

Great Price, Location, and Quality!

This was my first trip to London and this was the PERFECT place to stay. Close to everything, pleasant and helpful staff, and really new and clean!! The room was just as pictured and very upscale. I plan to stay here again when I return to London next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is literally a 10 minute walk to most of London's attractions (Piccadilly Circus, Big Ben/Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, etc)! It is also 1 block awary from Charing Cross Tube station, which is a major hub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CENTRAL NEW JERSEY
May 31, 2009

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT VALUE

MY WIFE AND I STAYED HERE FOR 4 NIGHTS THURS THRU SUNDAY TO CELEBRATE MY 60TH BIRTHDAY & REVISIT A GREAT CITY AND SEE ARSENAL vs CHELSEA ON 5/10. THE LOCATION WAS IDEAL, THE HOTEL WAS QUIET AND THE STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE TO OUR QUESTIONS AND NEEDS. THE ROOM WAS AVERAGE SIZED, WHICH IS GREAT FOR LONDON. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THE FREE - HELP YOURSELF- FILTERED WATER MACHINE IN THE HALLWAY IS A NICE TOUCH. THIS HOTEL IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO TWO TUBE STATIONS, CHARING CROSS ON THE BAKERLOO LINE AND EMBANKMENT WHICH I BELIEVE IS ON THE DISTRICT LINE. WE WILL DEFINTELY STAY HERE ON OUR NEXT TRIP. I WAS RELUCTANT TO WRITE THIS REVIEW BECAUSE I WANT AS FEW PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE TO KNOW ABOUT THIS SECRET VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top