$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
155 reviews
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
A gem in the theatre district

Remarkably close to everything "West End", this charming boutique hotel has a clubby feel, but in a... See full review

  • BostonDoc
  • Jun 23, 2014
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1268
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 47.00, KM, W; City Airport, (LCY), 8.50, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PennyLove
houston, texas
May 12, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

My experience at Club Quarters was great. The hotel was a very elegant, located in a great part of town, and the staff was always willing to help with any concerns i had. i would love to revisit the same hotel on any future trips to London. I will also recommend this hotel to all family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 18, 2008

Nice Hotel in Great Location!

The hotel was very nice; but, the rooms were a little small. However, the hotel's best asset that I would highlight is its location-It's right in the middle of everything! I've been to London many times, but this is by far, the more centrally located hotel I have been to yet. All major tourist attractions are within walking distance; as is Soho (which has the best nightlife in London).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Feb 18, 2009

Location, Location, Location

Traveling as a single tourist with little knowledge of London's layout, I couldn't have picked a better location. I actually booked it on the basis of reviews here. Room was very clean and staff very helpful. All transportation systems right outside the hotel, but need to walk about five blocks to Picadilly to get direct underground line to Heathrowe. Most major sites within walking distance. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. I will return here on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard IV
Orange, Va.
Apr 22, 2009

Great Bargain

Good service, nice room, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose Del Cabo
Sep 29, 2008

best location and great rooms

We were so happy with this hotel--the location was only steps away from Trafalgar Square, great pub just across the street, and the rooms were well appointed and high end. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in London after staying here, and I've visited London many times. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CENTRAL NEW JERSEY
May 31, 2009

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT VALUE

MY WIFE AND I STAYED HERE FOR 4 NIGHTS THURS THRU SUNDAY TO CELEBRATE MY 60TH BIRTHDAY & REVISIT A GREAT CITY AND SEE ARSENAL vs CHELSEA ON 5/10. THE LOCATION WAS IDEAL, THE HOTEL WAS QUIET AND THE STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE TO OUR QUESTIONS AND NEEDS. THE ROOM WAS AVERAGE SIZED, WHICH IS GREAT FOR LONDON. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THE FREE - HELP YOURSELF- FILTERED WATER MACHINE IN THE HALLWAY IS A NICE TOUCH. THIS HOTEL IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO TWO TUBE STATIONS, CHARING CROSS ON THE BAKERLOO LINE AND EMBANKMENT WHICH I BELIEVE IS ON THE DISTRICT LINE. WE WILL DEFINTELY STAY HERE ON OUR NEXT TRIP. I WAS RELUCTANT TO WRITE THIS REVIEW BECAUSE I WANT AS FEW PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE TO KNOW ABOUT THIS SECRET VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 3, 2009

fantastic trip

Great hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Anglophile
Saint Paul, Minnesota
May 4, 2009

Fabulous accomodations in a great place

This is a newly renovated hotel in a fantastic location, just a half block from Trafalgar Square. High ceilings, modern bath, and very, very clean. Easy walking distance to theaters, St. James park, Covent Garden, the Thames, and lots of pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of very nice pubs on the other side of the block, behind the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 25, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

The hotel's location is ideal. We were able to walk to many local attractions and neighborhoods, and we were close four different underground trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cross the Pond
Business
Boston MA
Apr 22, 2011

Great location and very elegant

Travel to London a number of time a year on Business and randomly picked the Club Quarters our of the holiday package, it was a fantastic place. The Hotel is in an older flatsone type buildling but the interior and rooms are very modern. Great location right outside the Embankment tube stop and very English style pubs and night life one street over. Next trip I will try and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top