$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
155 reviews
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
A gem in the theatre district

Remarkably close to everything "West End", this charming boutique hotel has a clubby feel, but in a... See full review

  • BostonDoc
  • Jun 23, 2014
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1268
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 47.00, KM, W; City Airport, (LCY), 8.50, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers FL
Jul 8, 2009

Outstanding value and location

Super location. Tasteful refurbished rooms. Everything works. Staff do not fall all over you and let you rest, but extremely friendly and helpful if you need anything. Walking easy to Charring Cross and the Circle metro. Restaurants and theaters all within walking distance. Safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in London. The location is about as central as you can get and the staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. I like the free wi-fi service (I wish other hotels would take note of this) and the beds are very comfortable. The fitness center is fine for my needs as well. It is also nice to have an ice machine with filtered water on each hall and if you need an iron or extra coffee or tea you can normally find them in the guest lockers that are also on each hall. I highly recommend this hotel and I have never had a bad experience at the Club Quarters Trafalgar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like good Asian food, Waggamama is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in London. The location is about as central as you can get and the staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. I like the free wi-fi service (I wish other hotels would take note of this) and the beds are very comfortable. The fitness center is fine for my needs as well. It is also nice to have an ice machine with filtered water on each hall and if you need an iron or extra coffee or tea you can normally find them in the guest lockers that are also on each hall. I highly recommend this hotel and I have never had a bad experience at the Club Quarters Trafalgar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like good Asian food, Waggamama is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina, USA
Jul 6, 2009

location, location, location

Used and old bookstores a few minutes away from Charing Cross. Tube and bus within two minutes to all the places first time visitors want to go and many close enough to walk to. Visiting a village was suggested and we chose Hampstead and it's heath and were not disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Leichester Square with many choices and prices

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina, USA
Jul 6, 2009

location, location, location

Used and old bookstores a few minutes away from Charing Cross. Tube and bus within two minutes to all the places first time visitors want to go and many close enough to walk to. Visiting a village was suggested and we chose Hampstead and it's heath and were not disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Leichester Square with many choices and prices

Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 3, 2009

fantastic trip

Great hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 3, 2009

fantastic trip

Great hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngtom
houston, tx
Jul 2, 2009

club quarters trafalgar rocks

i have gone to london many times and have never stayed near trafalgar square. i am a convert. i am a museum buff and enjoy the national theatre as well as eating on the thames before theatre, so i am definitely a convert. the club quarters room was relatively large with a great bed and TV (shower only). small fitness center and no pool. free internet in lounge. the room was extremely quiet. good AC, a plus in june. but it was great to be able to easily go back to the hotel after going to the national gallery, the national portrait gallery or the tate. adn trafalgar is a good bus hub to go to a number of parts of london (oyster card a must).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngtom
houston, tx
Jul 2, 2009

club quarters trafalgar rocks

i have gone to london many times and have never stayed near trafalgar square. i am a convert. i am a museum buff and enjoy the national theatre as well as eating on the thames before theatre, so i am definitely a convert. the club quarters room was relatively large with a great bed and TV (shower only). small fitness center and no pool. free internet in lounge. the room was extremely quiet. good AC, a plus in june. but it was great to be able to easily go back to the hotel after going to the national gallery, the national portrait gallery or the tate. adn trafalgar is a good bus hub to go to a number of parts of london (oyster card a must).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2009

good location reasonable price!

It was fine hotel. recommended for traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

regent street, oxford street

Back to menu Return to top