$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Romantic getaway.......just perfect!

We were welcomed in a lovely manner by the receptionist and was even given our room sooner than we... See full review

  • Ant and Kelly
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great location

Great location wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Vacation europe
  • Jul 16, 2013
Affordable, club-like hotel in Trafalgar Square for business travelers

Set in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a full-service hotel designed for business travelers with options for day, overnight or extended stays. Free Internet, fitness room, private club room, complimentary use of computer and printer, meeting and office space, and on-site restaurant and bar are a few of the many amenities. Guest rooms are modern and luxurious, the ideal place to retreat at the end of a busy day.

Highlights
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Lounge with complimentary coffee, newspapers, magazines and bottled water
  • Garment storage between visits
  • Prime Trafalgar Square location
Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated with modern, luxurious interiors, a tranquil place to leave behind the bustle of the city. Accommodations include options for day, overnight or extended stays with single, standard, studio and one-room suite layouts. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet, workstation, luxury bedding, cable and satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, 24-hour room service, coffee and tea making facilities, and individual controlled heater/air conditioner.

Features

Designed primarily for business guests, the Club Quarters concept combines full-service accommodations with strategic, downtown locations. Along those lines, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, fully meets expectations.

Located in a historical London landmark in the heart of Trafalgar Square, the Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square, offers a full array of amenities for business travelers, including free Internet, complimentary use of computer and printer, fitness room and access to a lounge that provides complimentary coffee, bottled water and newspapers.

Rooms are modern and luxurious and available by the day, night and for extended stays.

On-site food and drink options include Boyd's Bar & Brasserie that serves fine food and wine at affordable prices, while Boyd's Bar is the quintessential London bar, the ideal venue to meet for casual business gatherings. Adjacent is Bianco 43, an authentic Italian pizzeria restaurant specializing in pizzas and traditional Italian cuisine. Guests receive an opening offer of 20% discount off the total bill when dining in the restaurant.

Transportation
  • Charing Cross tube station (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Embankment tube station (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
Attractions
  • Trafalgar Square (adjacent to hotel)
  • Covent Garden (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • National Gallery (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Big Ben (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Houses of Parliament (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free use of computer and printer
  • Meeting and office space
  • Garments stored between visits

Hotel Map

51.5071 -0.1268
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 27.00, KM, E; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 47.00, KM, W; City Airport, (LCY), 8.50, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Trafalgar Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square Rooms

Club Room
Room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Large room, queen bed, some with sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.1 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.1 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.1 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.1 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.1 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.4 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • London Eye: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Festival Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.4 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • West End: 0.4 mi
  • the Strand: 0.4 mi
  • Big Ben: 0.5 mi
  • River Thames: 0.5 mi
  • National Army Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.5 mi
  • London Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Hayward Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Somerset House: 0.5 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.5 mi
  • South Bank: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Boyds Bar and Brasserie
Guests can access the onsite dining at Boyds Bar and Brasserie which is a casually elegant English brasserie offering fine food and wine at a surprisingly affordable price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 25, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

The hotel's location is ideal. We were able to walk to many local attractions and neighborhoods, and we were close four different underground trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zedp3
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 25, 2009

Great location, a few problems

Bottom line - we liked this hotel very much and think you should stay here if the price is reasonable. The location couldn't be much better (between two excellent Tube stops) and reasonably close to lots of cheap (if somewhat average) eats. If you are a business traveler I highly recommend this hotel. If you are a leisure traveler who has a clue (i.e. can navigate the Tube, hotel elevator, etc.) I would recommend this hotel. If you are an unseasoned tourist or elderly or need special assistance, you need to choose a hotel with a full time concierge and more amenities. That said, there were issues - primarily with the internet connection. When I travel abroad, my internet connection is one of the most important safety and information links. Plus, I upload my digital pics to a sharing site so that if my camera should be lost or stolen I won't lose all of my photos. The Club Quarters had chronic problems with slow/broken wireless and "Living Room" (their business lounge - otherwise excellent) connection. The weekend staff was incapable of troubleshooting the problem. We spent a lot of time trying to resolve this and we never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an unlimited ride Oyster Card - it saves you so much money on trips to/from the airport, boat rides on the Thames, and around town on the Tube. Zones 1/2 is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I (heart) Scones
Business
San Francisco, Calif.
May 19, 2009

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!

I was blindly trying to find a hotel for my weekend trip to London. I saw the price on this one, saw where it was located on the map, and thought it was too good to be true. I relied on the reviews from Orbitz and booked it. Trust us! For a traveler, this was an AMAZING pick! It takes about an hour on the tube from Heathrow, but what hotel doesn't. You are RIGHT on Trafalgar square, a block from two different underground stations, the tour buses have a stop in front of the front door of the hotel as do many regular bus lines. The staff is amazing. The hotel is beautiful! The restaurant isn't complete, but in this part of town, minutes from Picadilly and the West End, if you can't find a restaurant on your own... The elevator (sorry, LIFT) is really small, but when that is your biggest challenge... take it! Free wireless internet. Loved this place and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seacoast NH
May 15, 2009

Great location

Clean, modern room, well equipped, very quiet and peaceful yet only 100yds from Nelsons column, trains and tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some good restaurants just over the Thames (pedestrian bridge)near the convention center as well as the scores around Covent Garden and Liecester square etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lowlevelflyer
Business
San Jose, CA
May 13, 2009

Terrific stay, would highly recommend!

We had a great experience at this hotel. It's in a terrific location (near West End), easily accessible (approx 50-75 yards) from the Charing Cross underground station. From Heathrow take Picadilly line (blue) towards Cockfosters, change to Bakerloo line (brown) at Picadilly Cirus and get off at Charing Cross. We especially liked all the free amenities, such as the purified water station on every floor, self use laundry (one washer and dryer). Internet access via room tv, or 2nd floor computer with free printing. 10min walk to Buckingham Palace, and 10min to Big Ben/Westminster Abbey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance (5-10min) to Leicester Square where there are a lot of restuarants and bars. Covent Garden is also walking distance and there are alot of smaller restuarants and bars. You're also walking distance to all the West End playhouses for all the theatre shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PennyLove
Business
houston, texas
May 12, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

My experience at Club Quarters was great. The hotel was a very elegant, located in a great part of town, and the staff was always willing to help with any concerns i had. i would love to revisit the same hotel on any future trips to London. I will also recommend this hotel to all family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrZee
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 11, 2009

Great Location

We got a superb weekend rate at Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. Its location is great, within short walking distance from the National Gallery, Covent Garden, and the Millenium Bridge. Our room, dubbed superior suite, was decently sized and was equipped with a microwave. We recommend CQ, especially if you can grab a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, MA
May 8, 2009

Everything I was looking for

I used the hotel as a base to explore London and the surrounding areas. The hotel is newly refurbished, with rooms that are not enormous, but pleasant. I don't need many services, and this provided what I did need: a very well-equipped fitness room, chilled purified water, and internet access (including one shared machine in a public area, plus access through the TV). I did not eat in the hotel at all, although there is an independent restaurant attached. Weakest point is housekeeping: getting fresh soap took longer than expected. Furnishings are slightly spartan. But extremely good value for the price, and the location is extremely convenient. I will stay there again on my next trip, I think. Also surprisingly quiet even though my room was on 2nd floor (US 2nd, European 1st) overlooking the street. There is also one clothes washer/drier pair available for use (free) in the hotel, which I did use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In London, don't drive, even to the country. Public transportation is generally faster and cheaper. And consider buses in London proper if you're not in a terrible hurry: the tops of double-deckers are great for seeing what's around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mind the Gap!
Business
Jamestown, NC
May 8, 2009

Perfect Location

loved the location - couldn't be better! All the sights and sounds of London at your footsteps. Would definitely stay here again, especially with the special rate found at Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Traveler
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 4, 2009

Great Location, polite staff, good-sized

This is a nice hotel with a great location. Room is nice size for London and it is very comfortable besides a couple of minor glitches. We stayed in room 540 and it was quiet and the bathroom was spacious and had a soothing shower with more than ample water pressure. Another nice thing is the washer and dryer facilities located in the hotel (3rd floor). Our floor also had a guest closet that contained iron and ironing board, extra blankets and pillows. My wife and I have staid in various hotels in some of Europe's larger cities and this one rates among the best for location, comfort and value. If traveling to London and you want to stay close to Trafalgar Square, this hotel is a good value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top