$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

4 stars
View map of 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan Wolkin
Business
ny, ny
Jul 24, 2009

Bait & Switch on Busy Weekends

Watch for the bait and switch on busy weekends. When I stayed July 4 weekend, the hotel was overbooked, so they sent me and several other families to their sister hotel in the middle of nowhere in East London. Two other people told me they had similar experiences at Club Quarters -- you book one location, and then they send you to another Club Quarters hotel at a second, out-of-the-way location. They didn't have any management staff avail. to resolve the situation on the weekend, so had to wait till Monday to talk to someone, at which point they explained that this was their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry OK
Jul 20, 2009

great location

We were very pleased with the location. Close to two tube stations, Embankment and Charing Cross, for traveling about the city. Easy to get cabs as Trafalgar Square has quite a bit of traffic. Close to places to pick up drinks and snacks at all hours! Close to quite a few things to do such as the London Eye, the Aquarium, Parliment, Big Ben, Westminster, movies, Theaters, plus numerous places to eat and drink! The hotel was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and a microwave since we were there for a week. We were lucky enough to be able to check when we arrived at about eleven even tho check in time was three. Only a shower (no tub) but that is not that much of an issue to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronze doctor
Business
Seagrove, NC
Jul 8, 2009

Best location in London for the price!

The staff was really helpful and friendly. They challenged me to find something they couldn't help with saying they were "one stop shopping" They only thing they couldn't do was make postage but did provide it at exact rates and even posted the mail for me. This place was so good that I don't need to shop around for lodging on a return trip, I found the best place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers FL
Jul 8, 2009

Outstanding value and location

Super location. Tasteful refurbished rooms. Everything works. Staff do not fall all over you and let you rest, but extremely friendly and helpful if you need anything. Walking easy to Charring Cross and the Circle metro. Restaurants and theaters all within walking distance. Safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in London. The location is about as central as you can get and the staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. I like the free wi-fi service (I wish other hotels would take note of this) and the beds are very comfortable. The fitness center is fine for my needs as well. It is also nice to have an ice machine with filtered water on each hall and if you need an iron or extra coffee or tea you can normally find them in the guest lockers that are also on each hall. I highly recommend this hotel and I have never had a bad experience at the Club Quarters Trafalgar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like good Asian food, Waggamama is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 6, 2009

location, location, location

Used and old bookstores a few minutes away from Charing Cross. Tube and bus within two minutes to all the places first time visitors want to go and many close enough to walk to. Visiting a village was suggested and we chose Hampstead and it's heath and were not disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Leichester Square with many choices and prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 3, 2009

fantastic trip

Great hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2009

good location reasonable price!

It was fine hotel. recommended for traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

regent street, oxford street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngtom
Business
houston, tx
Jul 2, 2009

club quarters trafalgar rocks

i have gone to london many times and have never stayed near trafalgar square. i am a convert. i am a museum buff and enjoy the national theatre as well as eating on the thames before theatre, so i am definitely a convert. the club quarters room was relatively large with a great bed and TV (shower only). small fitness center and no pool. free internet in lounge. the room was extremely quiet. good AC, a plus in june. but it was great to be able to easily go back to the hotel after going to the national gallery, the national portrait gallery or the tate. adn trafalgar is a good bus hub to go to a number of parts of london (oyster card a must).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Trafalgar Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3rd time to London
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 1, 2009

Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square

The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city with easy access to the tube and bus. It is a short (10 minute) walk to the Thames River for a river boat cruise or a ride on the London Eye. Great restaurants within a few blocks and even accross the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the River boat cruise to get a view of London from the outside. Also, it is not walking, but the St. Pauls Cathederal is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top